Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Verified Reviews

11 | Nantwich (Cheshire)
View More Information

11 Reviews for Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Justine · Married on 09/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale wedding

    Everything was absolutely perfect from start to finish - and planned in just 3 months, to boot! No question was too small for our wedding coordinator Annie, who always replied promptly, kindly and efficiently, and her colleagues Leanne and Olivia made sure that everything ran smoothly on the day (they were so kind and helpful!). The venue itself is absolutely beautiful and the food is delicious (my French family members were very impressed indeed - even the wine got full marks from the Frenchies!) but the real stand-out is the service. Everyone at Rookery goes above and beyond to ensure that everything goes smoothly, guests are happy, and newlyweds are relaxed. We felt like we were in a dream (or possibly a fairy tale) and couldn't believe our luck! I would wholeheartedly recommend this venue for your special day, as you can expect a day of blissful luxury for a decent price - it's worth every penny!

    Sent on 22/04/2019
  • B

    Bev · Married on 12/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Review Rookery Hall Nantwich

    On 12th October 2018 we held our wedding at Rookery Hall and had the most amazing day. The venue is beautiful but above all the staff made the whole day run smoothly. Olivia our wedding coordinator was so attentive and nothing was too much trouble, she met up with me on numerous occasions to work issues through. I simply wouldn't change a thing the staff really were incredible.

    Sent on 15/12/2018
  • A

    Andy · Married on 31/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful.

    We would like to take this opportunity to thank Rookery Hall from the bottom of our hearts for helping to make our wedding day beyond perfect. From the first time we met with your staff to discuss prices and options for our wedding day, we were always confident that we had picked the best place to hold our wedding ceremony and reception.

    We were thoroughly impressed with the personalised and courteous attention given to us. From the start, our questions were answered promptly and courteously and we were always treated like top customers. Because of this treatment, we never once worried about how our reception would turn out with regards to food, staff and coordination. Words cannot express how grateful we are for the such wonderful service we received. Our guests have also all raved about the food and facilities and many have expressed how impressed they were with the smooth and relaxing running of the day.

    We would especially like to thank Caroline, Grant, Rob and Vernon for such fantastic service. We felt so well looked after throughout our stay by you all. We feel a major part of this fantastic service was the brilliant communication; our party constantly knew what was happening and felt assured that everything was in control.

    Thank you again for all that you have done to make our wedding so perfect.

    Sent on 03/05/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 18/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day

    Where could I start...my favourite Hotel EVER. All Rookery Hall Hotel staff are so lovely. We had our lovely Wedding Service & Reception on Sunday 18th March 2018 at this venue. From Robbie the Banqueting Manager to the waitresses/waitress/ Receptionist staffs/bar staff /Housekeeper - the entire Hotel Staff team were fabulous and polite. A special thanks to Scott -Assistant Banqueting Manager you were fantastic... Whatever I've requested that day/evening you made it happen - stress free.. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Between you and your team you have made our Wedding dreams come true. The most important person to thank for is Claire Adamson - what a beautiful Wedding Event Coordinator you are.. All the months of planning with you were so enjoyable from the First meeting with you to the menu tasting and finalised meetings with Claire were amazing. You my dear are a gem. It's a credit to you how this magical journey started with you. Nik and I would like to thank you so much for everything. Lastly we'll like to comment about the food at Rockery Hall they were absolutely Top class- and with the lovely Teddy bear gift from the Rookery Hall hotel whilst the bridal preparation were taken place.. What a thoughtful beautiful surprised!!! Everything was just PERFECT. From the bottom of our hearts our friends and families and my Husband Nik..We would like to say a big thank you to you all. We would love to visit you very soon.We're already planning to re visit this beautiful hotel for our anniversary for next year!!! Love this Hotel. Thanks again

    Sent on 03/04/2018
  • A

    Alysha

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out Wedding 4th June 2016

    We held our wedding breakfast and reception at Rookery and it was the most amazing experience we could have wished for. The amount of e-mails from me that Leanne our wedding assistant had to deal with was unreal, but she didn't complain at all. She was so helpful, and with her planning and advice we managed to pull off the best day in under 5 months from booking. On the wedding day, Lianne, Jane and her team were excellent, and even though I caused the day to run behind, there were no complaints and they helped it all to run as smoothly as if it was on time.
    We would recommend Rookery to anyone who wanted a personalised wedding, with help from start to finish.

    Sent on 24/06/2016
  • C

    Caroline

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding Day and Evening at Rookery Hall

    We enjoyed our wedding ceremony and the day /evening reception at Rookery Hall on the 27 th Decemeber 2013 . The whole experience couldnt of been better , the bedrooms , the service , the organisation of Jane the wedding manager ,nothing was too much trouble ,everybody was looked after throughout the day . Amazing ,perfect wedding location it was a dream come true for us ....... Caroline and Tony 27th Dec 2013 xx

    Sent on 30/12/2013
  • K

    Katie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful!

    We had our wedding reception on 6th December 2008 at Rookery Hall and it was above and beyond anything we could have dreamt of! The venue itself is stunning but for us the level of service we received from the team at Rookery was exceptional. The team, led by Wayne, were all fantastic and everything went without a single hitch - they managed to achieve a balance between being on-hand without being intrusive and we would recommend this venue to any couple looking to get married in the area!
    No request was too big or small - Natalie, the wedding co-ordinator at Rookery, was fantastic - we trusted her completed and she provided incredible support from the initial booking, right up to the day before the wedding.
    The bedrooms were also extremely luxurious and our guests were well and truly spoilt!
    Simply fabulous!

    Sent on 09/12/2008
  • T

    The

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for a wedding!

    We married here in June 07 and it was truly the ideal setting for our wedding, offering exclusive use which added to the special atmosophere. The food was amazing, the facilities top notch and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Highly recommended, and for what you get, a snip at the price. Wish we could do it all over again.

    Sent on 22/08/2007
  • A

    Anita

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An idyllic venue for our dream beginnings

    A delightful and exquisite setting! The service was impeccable
    and attentive. We couldn''t have wished for a more romantic setting, the day was perfect in eveyway! We want everyone to visit Rookery Manor, as it is a truly amazing place which offers everything a bridal couple could wish for - Rookery Manor a place where dreams come alive

    Sent on 22/05/2007
  • C

    Carol

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect place for a dream wedding!

    Our daughter and son-in-law chose Rookery Hall for their November, 2003 wedding after seeing it on the internet (and after a brief visit and approval by the groom's mother). She reported that it looked very nice, and she thought everyone would be pleased. That was the understatement of the year! The experience from the planning to the final wave goodbye from the exceptional staff was more than any of us could have hoped for. It was a whirlwind of planning, with father and mother of the bride in the states and bride and groom in London. No worries, with email firmly in use - everything went perfectly. Other reviewers have raved about the friendliness of the staff. We couldn't agree more. The bridal party and guests were treated as if we were the only people there. My daughter and I visited there for an overnight two months before the wedding for some on-site planning. Again, we were treated like very special guests in a beautiful country house. The food is exquisite and served with such panache. You are made to feel very welcome from the moment you arrive. Everyone who joined us for the wedding agreed that it was a most magical place! The staff is very helpful in suggesting florists, musicians, decorators, photographers, hairdressers, car hires, you name it - they can help you with every bit of planning! The people in northern England have a reputation for being very friendly - and we found it to be absolutely true. That mixed with the first class facility offered at Rookery Hall is a winning combination. In their thank you notes to us, my daughter and son-in-law both said the wedding weekend exceeded their expectations (which were already considerable!). It will be a cherished memory for all of us, and we hope to return someday!

    Sent on 23/11/2004