Ripley Castle Verified Reviews

28 | Harrogate (North Yorkshire)
View More Information

28 Reviews for Ripley Castle

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

18 User photos

  • M

    Martyn · Married on 28/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the team were second to none

    We would like to thank you for making our day so special.

    Everything was perfect!!

    All the team were second to none. It was clear to us that a huge amount of time and effort was made. We can't thank you enough.

    Sent on 30/01/2020
  • B

    Barry · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truly a perfect day

    We would like to thank you and your team for all that you did for our wedding on 12th October 2019. It was an incredibly special day and everyone loved the venue. Everyone did an amazing job.

    Please thank all of the staff who worked so tirelessly throughout the day and beforehand. Your support throughout meant the world to us. It was truly a perfect day.

    Sent on 30/01/2020
  • H

    Henry · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always on hand and attentive to our every need

    As Henry and I are finally taking a much-needed break on our honeymoon, we wanted to take the time to extend a massive thank you for the perfect wedding day that you helped give us. Although we'd never been to a wedding before, you helped create exactly what we wanted and held our hand throughout the entire process. We can't thank you enough for making this the first day of our joint family history. It certainly sets the bar high for the rest of our lives together!

    The Ripley Castle team on the day were also faultless, and we would be grateful if you could extend our appreciation to them. They were always on hand when we needed them, and attentive to our every need. Looking back, we couldn't imagine having our wedding with any other venue.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • R

    Rosie · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best Wedding Breakfast they ever had

    We had a wonderful time on Saturday- Ripley Castle is a beautiful venue and everyone who worked on Saturday did a fantastic job in that heat! From Mike who calmly rescued me from outside when I came across my guests on my walk to the ceremony, to Dave and his team who were simply brilliant and attentive throughout, to the chefs who made what many of our guests described as "the best wedding breakfast they ever had"- please pass our sincerest thanks onto everyone. Also, a thank you to Olivia; you've been so brilliant throughout the whole process and we won't be able to recommend you highly enough to our engaged friends.

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you very much for helping arrange everything

    Thank you very much for helping arrange everything for our wedding. You and the team have been fab, from always replying to our emails, calls etc. Nothing was too much trouble and it really does help to know our wedding was in safe hands.

    You’re all fab!!

    Katie and Dave xx

    Sent on 30/07/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is fantastic!

    I just wanted to say a very big thank you for your staffs hard work at the wedding of Lewis and Katie. The food was wonderful and service and personal attention. Thank you also for the professional preparation meetings we had - The venue is fantastic! Thank you once again. Groom's Mother

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff honestly could not do any more for us!

    Andrew and I wanted to send a heartfelt thank you for all the work you and the staff put in! I can't put into words how amazing everyone made our day! We would like to thank each and every person that worked on Saturday, the staff honestly could not do any more for us!! Each person was truly amazing and made our day extra special.

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue and team, we cannot thank you enough

    Thank you so much for everything that you all did to make our wedding day so special. All of the support leading up to the day was fantastic and the attention and care on the day from everyone was outstanding. It really was the best day of our lives and this was largely due to the amazing venue and team - we cannot thank you enough!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • J

    John · Married on 21/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A huge thank you to all at Ripley Castle

    A huge thank you for dealing with all the arrangements for our wedding which went extremely well and was thoroughly enjoyed by Sandra and I and family guests - the day obviously further enhanced by the fantastic weather showing off Ripley Castle at its very best.

    Please will you also pass on our thanks again to Julie who managed all the wedding arrangements assisted by Mike. Julie was excellent - extremely helpful and caring throughout the whole day - nothing was too much trouble.

    Sent on 27/04/2019