Poundon House Verified Reviews

38 | Bicester (Oxfordshire)
View More Information

38 Reviews for Poundon House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Meeta & Dino · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue itself was a hit and was so beautiful

    We had our wedding at Poundon House back in August 2017. Esmond and Natalie we great at making us feel comfortable and helping us with the planning and how to put our ideas into action. We appreciated how laid back the set up is and that we had access to use the facilities as we wanted. Esmond was so helpful leading up to the wedding and always found a solution for our ideas. The venue itself was a hit and was so beautiful and the use of the lawns in the afternoon made it really special. The evening marquee layout is great and makes for a great party. Everyone loved the bar/dance floor set up which is quite unique for a marquee. We are so happy we chose Poundon House. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • L

    Lauren and Dolapo · Married on 26/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for everything

    Thank you so much for everything – the support from Poundon House was amazing and incredible thank you so much.

    Sent on 21/09/2017
  • M

    Mita and Nathan · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Poundon House is a stunning property

    Nathan and I got married at the beautiful Poundon House in Oxfordshire. The family run Country House is set in private grounds boasting amazing views of the Oxfordshire countryside. There were so many reasons why we chose Poundon House it is a stunning property, expertly run by a lovely family. Despite its grand nature it always felt intimate and welcoming, like you were staying in a family home and Esmond and his family were amazingly accommodating. It was the first venue we looked at and fell in love with its charm and history. The venue definitely gave us the stunning backdrop and ‘wow’ factor we wanted and provided the perfect “English Country” backdrop to our colourful fusion wedding.

    Thanks for all your help in the build up and on the day of our wedding. We had such an amazing day, it couldn’t have gone better! It’s such a special venue! Thank you once again!

    Esmond, Natalie and Alexa you all made our special day run so smoothly, from the moment we stepped into your beautiful home we couldn’t think about getting married anywhere else! Thank you for everything you did leading up to the day and putting up with our endless questions! You’re an amazing family we are both so glad to have started our Married life in your home.

    Sent on 21/09/2017
  • J

    Jessica & Karim · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All our guests had great memories of Poundon too.

    Thank you so much for the opportunity to have our wedding at your beautiful home. We really appreciated all your help through the preparations and on the day. It was a wonderful weekend and we loved every moment. All our guests had great memories of Poundon too. Thanks again Jess and Karim

    Sent on 21/09/2017
  • N

    Nazeen and Imran · Married on 03/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    veryone commented on how great the venue was

    We just wanted to extend our thanks to you for all your efforts in bringing it all together . The weather held up for us and was great whilst guests were up at the Terrace Marquee – guests mingling around the grounds etc & we only had a tiny bit of rain. The reception marquee looked stunning – what with the lighting from the guys at Noorani and tables etc.

    We just wanted to extend our thanks to you for all your efforts in bringing it all together . The weather held up for us and was great whilst guests were up at the Terrace Marquee – guests mingling around the grounds etc & we only had a tiny bit of rain. The reception marquee looked stunning – what with the lighting from the guys at Noorani and tables etc. Everyone commented on how great the venue was – from the beauty and character of the house, grounds and main marquee.

    Sent on 21/09/2017
  • L

    Lisa and Joe Quilter

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Poundon House wedding felt unique to us

    Lisa and I thought the preparation arrangements and the day were absolutely perfect. We would not hesitate in recommending Poundon House to anyone getting married. The Roscoe family at Poundon House made us feel special and ensured every request was considered so that our day was wonderful. This was in complete contrast to the escalation style weddings of hotels - our Poundon House wedding felt unique to us, a very special day, thank yo

    Sent on 09/07/2010
  • E

    Ed and Pippa Millington

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a brilliant wedding

    We had a brilliant wedding. Thank you for all your hard work.

    Sent on 30/06/2010
  • E

    Edwina Reid & Shana Tennant Bridemaids

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience

    Thank you for letting us share your wonderful home and making us feel so welcome and at ease before the big day. Fantastic experience.

    Sent on 30/06/2010
  • J

    Jon Stibbs

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful venue offering professional, yet friendly, service

    The Roscoes make their family home into the perfect venue. Rooms are smart without being inhibiting. The marquee is magnificent. Natalie and Esmond are both efficient and professional, while being friendly, welcoming and flexible. A rare combination. They even leant me one of their lovely, Dutch bicycles.

    Sent on 09/11/2009
  • D

    David and Kelly

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ...a massive thank you for everything you did for us to help make our special day so fantastic...

    Now that the dust has settled, i thought it very important to send you guys an email to say a massive thank you for everything you did for us to help make our special day so fantastic.

    We have had numerous letters saying what a fantastic day it was and also what an amazing venue Poundon provided for us.

    Esmond is a true ambassador for Poundon and we could not have asked for more from him, very calm, collected and reassuring throughout the whole process.

    Please also extend our sincere thanks to your parents,

    And finally not to forget yourself, always on the end of a phone even when you were in the South of France..... sorry!! and a pillar of confidence,

    Both of us can not thank the whole Roscoe family enough for helping create what can only be described as the most perfect day possible,

    Sent on 06/10/2009