Ponsbourne Park Verified Reviews

79 | Graveley (Hertfordshire)
View More Information

79 Reviews for Ponsbourne Park

Recommended by 100% of couples ยท Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • L

    Lee & Angela

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding venue...best day ever

    We had our wedding here on 21st November 2015, it was the best day ever. Everything went according to plan, all the worries and stresses my wife and I had prior to the day soon disappeared.
    Firstly we booked the venue 15 months prior to the wedding and met with Liz the wedding coordinator on numerous occasions. Her attention to detail and commitment to make your day perfect in every way makes the wedding experience even better.
    The wedding itself was awesome. It was perfect in every way. The staff were amazing, it was extremely organised, the food was perfect and everyone commented on what an amazing wedding it was. Our Toastmaster Des, wow what a guy! Everyone fell in love with him. We will have fond memories for years to come.
    What is also amazing about this place are the location and grounds. Yes it was cold on our wedding day (something we expected for November) but it was sunny and this led to some amazing outdoor photos.
    I would highly recommend Ponsbourne as your wedding venue; a huge thus up to Liz & her team for the best day ever. Thank you.

    Sent on 09/03/2016
  • K

    Kate M

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding venue

    Ponsbourne is an ideal wedding venue. We wanted a venue which was grand enough to impress my American guests (giving the English experience) but comfortable enough for me and my other half to feel at home.
    The food tasting dinner was brilliant & we were easily able to choose a number of potential dishes.
    All my family loved staying there and have said they would happily stay again!
    However, what really set Ponsbourne apart was the staff that we encountered. Liz, the Wedding Co ordinator (and her team) were always on hand in the run up to the wedding, answering any and all questions & helping keeping us calm. All of the staff who worked that weekend were brilliant & practically bent over backwards to help us have the perfect day. They handled our last minute requests with a smile and by the end of the weekend, I was almost remiss to leave. My wedding day was exactly what I had hoped for and I couldn't imagine having it anywhere else!

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • K

    Kat & Dan

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing day

    Thanks for everything. Fantastic venue, staff were all really helpful, attentive & accommodating. A big thanks from both of us.

    Sent on 19/01/2016
  • J

    Jess & Tom

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so so much for everything!

    It was the most amazing day, we couldn't of asked for it to be more perfect. Everything went so so well.

    Thank You
    Jess & Tom

    Sent on 19/01/2016
  • A

    Amy & James

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best day! Everything was perfect.

    The staff were absolutely amazing! They couldn't do enough to help us with anything we needed. All of our friends and family had great things to say too. Megan and Tegan were especially helpful, always making sure we were ok and I hear Megan has only been with you a few weeks. Seemed like she's been there ages! So a massive thanks to them as well as yourself, we will be sending a thank you your way once we are back. Thanks again! Mr & Mrs Nash x

    Sent on 19/01/2016
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Ross

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing time.

    We all had an amazing time. The staff and the venue was perfect. Couldn't have asked for a better day really.
    You and the team were hugely helpful and really helped make the day what it was. I couldn't have asked for better.


    Thank you ever so much, for everything.

    All the best

    Sent on 25/06/2015
  • R

    Richard & Lynn

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the absolute best time...

    We had the absolute best time on Saturday, everything went off without a hitch and the team were amazing in making sure everything ran as smoothly as possible. Thank you so much for all your help with everything, it was all brilliant!


    Thank you so much again,
    Richard and Lynn Moran

    Sent on 14/05/2015
  • A

    Amanda & Darren

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome

    Morning Liz!!!!

    Well where do I start!!! It was absolutely awesome!!! From start to finish the day couldn't have gone better!! The staff...the food..the weather.. The atmosphere!!!

    There is so much we need to thank you for I don't know where to start!!! Special mentions to Tegan, John, Des, the night guys and the duty manager on that day (sorry I couldn't remember her name) were all outstanding! We were looked after so well!!!! There was nothing that was too much trouble!!!

    Everyone that attended has such a great time!! So much so that we are trying to come up with a reason to come back for another party!!

    Richy from star disco was brilliant the photo booth and the evening music went down a storm. Again we will be using him for another party!! I think the general feeling from the staff was that they enjoyed it to... I don't know what the process is with your recommended suppliers but I did say to Richy I would be recommending him to you.

    I have attached a couple of the professional pics that Gill took! As much as they are awesome it still doesn't do the day, the staff, the venue justice!!!

    I keep getting texts from everyone saying can we go back to last weekend or can we do it again! Haha

    It all wouldn't have been possible without you!! Thank you for making the process so easy and organized!!! You are a star and I would love to do a recommendation for you!?

    Also could you thank Sarah for me with our numerous room changes and also thank you for extending the room deal for the Sunday!!!

    I can't stop grinning, it was everything we had hoped for and more!!!!

    Amanda and Darren xxxx

    Sent on 14/05/2015
  • K

    Karem & Becca

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely wonderful day.

    We had an absolutely wonderful day. Thank you so much for all your help with the planning. The day couldn't have gone any better. The weather was superb as well which really topped off a fantastic day.

    Kind regards

    Karem and Becca

    Sent on 17/12/2014
  • A

    Alex & Rob

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much

    We could not have been happier thank you so much. The staff were amazing on the day and we really couldn't have asked for more!


    Thank you.


    Alex and rob

    Sent on 16/12/2014