Owen House Wedding Barn Verified Reviews

24 | Mobberley (Cheshire)
View More Information

24 Reviews for Owen House Wedding Barn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

11 User photos

  • SunnyOrangeFlowers86594

    Holly D. · Married on 09/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue with an amazing team

    We chose Owen House Wedding Barn for our wedding day after looking at lots of different venues and we’re so delighted that we did. The venue itself is beautiful, well laid out and cared for and had everything we needed - ceremony space, accommodation on site, bridal and groom prep areas. The main things that attracted us to the venue was the thought given to a groom’s area as well as a bridal area so that we could both enjoy getting ready at the venue on the day. The other was the thought given to a wet weather plan.

    Most importantly though was the team at Owen House who were absolutely fantastic and supported us through every step (and during the pandemic)! They were kind, approachable, friendly, professional and completely faultless.

    Overall, we would definitely recommend Owen House Wedding Barn. The venue is beautiful, the team are amazing and we couldn’t have asked for a better day.

    Sent on 21/08/2021
  • J

    John S. · Married on 10/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    They simply are the best! In these topsy turvy COVID days they have been so mega! We are on our plan D date now! Each time we have had to reschedule it’s been easy, they have been supportive and understanding coming up with solutions just to make it easier! We now can’t wait to get married! Vanessa is the voice of reason and always delivers! Thanks Owen House!

    Sent on 02/03/2021
  • Kerry

    Kerry H. · Married on 08/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to Owen House

    We are getting married at Owen House next month after the most disappointing build up and uncertain engagement during covid/lockdown. Owen House have been nothing but helpful and assuring during these crazy times and have done everything they can to move our date, assist with queries, assure us that our day will be just as special even though its nothing like we originally planned. So I just wanted to pop on here and tell them how grateful we are for causing us one less stress and for putting our minds at ease.
    THANK YOU and we CAN'T WAIT! XX

    Sent on 06/03/2021
  • Holly

    Holly W. · Married on 19/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot praise the venue and the team enough!!!

    We were let down the week before our wedding by the oak tree of peover. We contacted Owens to see if they had availability and could accommodate us. I cannot praise them enough, Dan was straight on the phone to the registrars to help us with the changes to reduce the 28 days notice period so we could legalise the marriage there. He went above and beyond! They got us in and were able to make me feel so at ease and comfortable, reassured me that even though it was last minute everything would still be perfect and it was. Plenty of correspondence to ensure a smooth day, all the staff were exceedingly lovely and helpful. The best bit the venue it is just stunning!!!!!! Its all set up from a photographers perspective and let me tell you, honestly the most beautiful wedding photos were achieved here. The barn gorgeous, the land rover series 1 photography studio (my partners highlight) unexpected and brilliant and the outdoors just breathtaking. If you're considering here as an option for your wedding venue do not hesitate to book, you will not regret it. Thank you so much to all the team that made me feel reassured and relaxed on our wedding day. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

    Sent on 17/01/2021
  • Emma

    Emma · Married on 31/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day with the most amazing staff!!

    My husband Sean and I recently got married during the coronavirus pandemic and the staff were exceptional. They went above and beyond to make sure we had the most amazing day. They were so welcoming and friendly and ensured every last detail was perfect. I couldn't reccomend this venue enough. Alongside the brill staff, the venue was beautiful and it turned out to be the magical wedding I had always dreamed of. Thanks to everyone at Owen House - you're amazing.

    Sent on 19/11/2020
  • SunnyGoldConfetti99194

    Dominic · Married on 17/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely Barn and Setting

    Unfortunately we had to postpone our wedding and go with a different venue. Which was a shame as the barn is a great space that is pretty much ready to go. It's worth a look round and would be great choice if you're after a rustic styled wedding.

    Sent on 14/04/2021
  • Emma

    Emma · Married on 27/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant day from start to finish

    I attended a friends wedding here in September, during the coronavirus pandemic.
    From start to finish the wedding was perfect - my lovely friends getting married were so apprehensive and worried with all the restrictions in place. However, the team at Owen House Wedding Barn put their minds at ease and made the day run as safely and smoothly as possible. Everyone had such an amazing day, especially the bride and groom!
    The bride and groom had told me that they had moved their wedding date twice due to all the changing restrictions, but said that Owen House were always so helpful and accommodating.
    So thank you to all the team at Owen House for the best day ever!

    Sent on 19/11/2020
  • C

    Andy · Married on 19/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best small wedding!

    We held a wedding here in September and it was just the best. The staff at Owen House were just amazing and professional in every day. It had been difficult to decide on dates and we had wondered whether to postpone. Dan and Vanessa offered alternative options and were so very helpful and supportive. But we decided to go ahead and hold a small wedding for 30. My closest friends and family were with me and it was perfect. A wonderful atmosphere. Thank you to the whole team who looked after me.

    Sent on 18/11/2020
  • L

    Laura C. · Married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't wish for a better venue

    Owen House Wedding Barn is the perfect venue. The barn itself is beautiful, with so many unique and quirky touches that make it feel very special. But what makes this venue so brilliant is the people and service. It's been a very difficult year for the wedding industry, and after realising that the big day we had planned couldn't happen this year due to COVID-19, Vanessa and her team were so helpful in reassuring us and giving us options/ new dates (despite the fact every couple of theirs must have been doing the same!). We opted to have a smaller ceremony this year with close friends and family, which was honestly perfect. The team made it feel like the day of our dreams! Then we'll do a big party once the world is great again :) Couldn't recommend the venue more!

    Sent on 18/11/2020
  • D

    Duncan G. · Married on 17/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever

    I had my wedding here at the beginning of the year and it was MEGA! The day itself was seamless, well organised and but very subtle as they gently let the day flow! No big announcements which is exactly what we wanted! The food by their caterer was amazing, all sharing platters and informal again. I cannot fault the venue of the staff that ran the place!

    Sent on 18/11/2020