One Whitehall Place Verified Reviews

18 | Westminster (South West London)
View More Information

18 Reviews for One Whitehall Place

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing day!

    Thank you so much for everything. It was an amazing day and everything was so much fun!

    I just wanted to say as a whole it was an extremely positive experience!!

    Sent on 25/06/2019
  • M

    Matt & Kris · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our life!

    An especially HUGE thank you for turning the room around so quickly - we were running an hour late and managed to catch up at least 30 mins there from the quick turnaround.

    It really was the best day of our lives - and you did so much to make it the best day it could be. We are so grateful!!!

    Sent on 25/06/2019
  • L

    Lisa and Tim · Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!

    Thank you so much Marta and Svenja for organising a wonderful reception for us on Saturday. We had such an amazing time and the guests thoroughly enjoyed it too. I have never used this term before to describe an event but everything was perfect! The Terrace Room and Chelsea Suite were well set up and looked beautiful. We even made the most of the terrace when the weather allowed. The staff were friendly, obliging and professional. The food was delicious. We could not have asked for a nicer evening.

    Your thorough planning, helpfulness and efficiency prior to the event are also much appreciated and made the whole process enjoyable for us.

    With very best wishes,
    Lisa and Tim

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • S

    Susie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ran so smoothly

    Thank you Lucrezia for making David and Gemma's wedding run so smoothly. Your team were all so helpful and we were very pleased with everything. We all had such a brilliant day. I was particularly grateful for your efficiency over my flowers etc.
    With best wishes
    Susie

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • A

    Andrew O'Byrne · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Day

    We just wanted to say one more time how fantastic our day was and to thank every one involved. Many of our guests commented on the stunning venue, amazing lamb and friendly staff. We got the day we wanted and we would do exactly the same again.

    Wishing you all the very best,

    Andrew and Marcelo

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • J

    Jessica Baldwin · Married on 30/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    December Wedding

    The Gladstone Library is a great winter venue, book-lined room with warm colours and candles is very cosy and magical. The service was excellent: from the very first meeting the Horseguards Hotel planners were super helpful and on the day I couldn't fault a thing.

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • P

    Patti Bell · Married on 17/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful winter wedding venue

    I would like to thank you and all your staff again for making Helena and Nics day so special and doing it all with such pleasantness and good humour despite all our anxieties !

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • P

    Patti · Married on 17/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful winter wedding venue!

    My daughter wanted a winter/Christmas time wedding and chose this stunning venue which was absolutely perfect. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and really went the extra mile. The setting was ideal and has great character. We had use of the whole floor so used the magnificent riverside Reading and Writing room for pre dinner drinks and later dancing , and the beautifuladjacent Gladstone library for a superb dinner. We had exclusive use of the other beautiful rooms too. The adjoining Royal Horseguards hotel was perfect, where they had a stunning suite and conveniently many guests stayed. there too Again the service was fantastic and nothing could have been bettered. So many guests were complimentary on the venue ,food and amazingly lovely staff. Wonderful for a magical occasion.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • M

    Matt & Mark · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't recommend One Whitehall Place enough.

    We can't recommend One Whitehall Place enough. We got married here in December and it was the most magical day. We were so lucky to find this unique venue and be guided through the planning, the menu tastings and of course the big day itself by the lovely staff at Royal Horseguards. Gloria in particular was a big help. We couldn't of done it without you! All of or guests said how much they enjoyed themselves and how lovely all the staff were at the venue! Thank you for helping make our special day magical for both us and our family & friends.

    Sent on 22/02/2017
  • S

    Sally Waters

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing venue

    We got married at One Whitehall Place in December 2009 and had the most perfect day. The food is the best I've had at any wedding ever and the staff couldn't do enough for us and our guests. A lot of guests stayed at Royal Horseguards and had the most wonderful time there as well. Highly recommend it!

    Sent on 15/08/2011