Novotel Manchester West Verified Reviews

6 | Worsley (Greater Manchester)
View More Information

6 Reviews for Novotel Manchester West

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value for Money 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Badges

  • M

    Michael Owen · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding day

    Fabulous day. Staff were brilliant, especially Carlina, the coordinator. Food was wonderful and the whole day flowed smoothly and flawlessly. Couldn't recommend the place highly enough.

    Sent on 20/02/2020
  • I

    Ian P · Married on 02/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    We recently held our Wedding here in Nov '18.....

    From the 1st meeting right up until the day of the Wedding communication between ourselves was exceptional. The staff are clearly very well trained in providing the best experience for what was a "brilliant day".

    At our second meeting we were introduced to our coordinator Carlina, we both felt at ease and reassured that she would execute the day to perfection and boy did she deliver. There aren't enough compliments to do justice to the service Carlina provided to us both, in particular to Michelle. It's with a little sadness that we don't get to have further meetings and enjoy that warmth and sincerity that Carlina gives to you.We felt like we'd made a friendship at the end of it all. Many Many Thanks seems not enough, but we'll miss you...

    The Hotel is a brilliant venue providing everything you need for an In-House Wedding, from start to finish staff seemed genuinely thrilled for you. The meal for our Wedding Breakfast was beautiful Many Thanks to Chef and his team and the waiters on the day who are always polite & courteous. A special mention also to Pauline who was there on our very 1st meeting, genuine and professional a lovely person, also to Lucaz who calmed a misunderstanding later that evening, you handled it both professionally and with a large degree of class sir, Well Done.!

    I've never left a review for anything before, mainly because I could never be bothered, but it would be remiss of me to not leave one to this wonderful hotel and it's brilliant Staff Members....

    So Many Thanks Again for a Wonderful Day & Experience

    Ian & Michelle x’

    Sent on 14/02/2019
  • G

    Gill G · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Special Wedding

    We had our wedding here October 6th and it was THE most perfect day. Carlina was our wedding coordinator and she was lovely!!!!! She made everything go like clockwork. The room was decorated beautifully, food was amazing, staff were great.All our guests commented on what a brilliant day it was. A massive thank you to Carlina and all the staff at the Novotel. BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 14/02/2019
  • J

    Juliette K · Married on 28/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wonderful Wedding

    We had our wedding at the Novotel Worsley at the end of September and it was wonderful. We moved house the same week, so we were a bit stressed to say the least, but Carlina the wedding organiser was great, she made sure it all went smoothly on the day. All the guests said how nice the food was and everyone really enjoyed the day. The poor staff at the end of the night were probably wishing we would just go to bed, none of us wanted to leave. The barmaid was particularly friendly and I'm sorry i didn't get chance to thank her, it just went by so fast. The DJ, who was a last minute replacement ( the original had a family emergency) was great, phoned us before and asked about song choices and first dance etc, really nice man.
    The next morning, before we left, was the gorgeous breakfast, we were all a bit tired, but the cooked breakfast got us going again. All in all fabulous day, thanks to Carlina and the Novotel

    Sent on 14/02/2019
  • K

    Kevin Hewitt · Married on 04/05/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    An affordable, practical option

    We chose to hold our wedding reception at the Novotel Manchester West, as it enabled our guests to stay over and attend further events the next day. The hotel has a very pleasant lawn and terrace for drinks and photos, a kids play area for the little ones, a large modern reception area with bar, and a large function room with private bar and AV facilities. The accommodation is clean and reasonably priced. We opted for a buffet instead of a sit-down meal for the wedding breakfast but the hotel offers both and the standard of food is good.

    The hotel has a wedding licence but we chose to get married at the nearby Worsley Court House - our tip if you choose to do the same is to hire transport between the two venues as there are some busy roads to cross on the way!

    Overall, we would definitely recommend the Novotel Manchester West for a wedding reception. It may not be a grand stately home, but it's an affordable, practical option and offers more than you might expect!

    Sent on 15/05/2018
  • M

    mrs pope

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fantastic ! i want to do it again !!!!

    The hotel was lovely. The food was fab , i didnt like anything on the menus im fussyso they made what i wanted. The Gardens were beautiful for our pictures and the hotel is beautiful inside. However i was a bit disappointed with the bridal suite. It just seem to be a bog standard room with flowers and champagne in it, we were hoping for something a little bit more romantic. The dj was a bit of a let down too didnt have any of the music i had asked for , so i kind of wish we had gone with our own dj. Having said that the dance floor was full from the beginning to the end.

    Sent on 16/10/2006