North Cadbury Court Verified Reviews

7 | Yeovil (Somerset)
View More Information

7 Reviews for North Cadbury Court

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • H

    Holly · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding weekend ever

    We attended a wedding weekend at North Cadbury Court. What can I say! It was an extravaganza, the facilities are second to none, the possibilities are endless. If you want a wedding where anything is possible..... for days on end with all your friends capturing every single option for fun, friends and laughter then this is your venue.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Outstanding Venue in the South West

    It is hard to conjure up a more perfect venue that combines impeccable facilities with a historical architectural building.

    The staff are absolutely second-to-none. Georgia runs an incredibly tight ship with regards to weddings and events, discreetly orchestrating everything behind the scenes. From the rest of her events team, to housekeeping and estate staff, everyone goes above and beyond to create your dream wedding.

    It is always an absolute honour to be asked to be part of the team, and collaborate on the lovely couple's big day.

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • P

    Polly · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable wedding!

    Oh My Goodness - I've been meaning to write a review for this place since I went to a wedding there a few weeks ago. It truly was the most idyllic, gorgeous, unique place. I felt so privileged to be there - genuinely gentrified - someone's aristocratic gorgeous home. I've been to lots of stately homes through corporate events or work or other weddings - but nothing feels as special as this place. It's hard to describe. Maybe like going to have your wedding at HRH Will and Kate's house - and not being surprised if they popped by to make sure you were having a great time! Truly unique and unforgettable.

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • S

    Susanne · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful setting

    We attended a wedding here recently and were blown away by the beautiful setting. Such an amazing venue- the staff were great and the whole day was perfect.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Winter Wonderland Wedding

    My daughter had her winter wedding here and we all loved the venue very much. We were able to have all the family staying in the house so it couldn’t have been better. My sister has Parkinson’s and struggles with mobility so it was perfect with accessible bedrooms. My daughter and I visited the house in the summer and it looked amazing but it did not disappoint as it was equally beautiful in the winter time. We all enjoyed relaxing in the cosy lounges with log fires whilst the younger ones went clay pigeon shooting, rooftop golf and partying in the disco. It was perfect and couldn’t be faulted, something for everyone. We loved it, we just need somebody else to get married !!!

    Sent on 15/07/2019
  • H

    Helen · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very different and memorable

    I have been lucky enough to attend two weddings now at North Cadbury Court as a guest, and have been bowled over by how stunning this place is. Easy to find yet incredibly private, and really breathtaking as you arrive. What I love most about it is how you feel totally relaxed there - although its really luxurious you feel totally at home. I am hoping my daughter will want to get married there so we can have our own event - can't wait to go back!

    Sent on 13/02/2019
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magnificent Venue

    We had our wedding here in January 2017 and it was absolutely glorious – our friends and family have not stopped talking about it since. The house is both magnificent and homely which is a really hard combination to find. I would highly recommend it for weddings, parties and even corporate meetings.

    Sent on 17/05/2019