Netley Hall Estate Verified Reviews

27 | Shrewsbury (Shropshire)
View More Information

27 Reviews for Netley Hall Estate

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Laura Bebbington · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Forever Grateful

    Absolutely amazing our day was perfect because of you both Colin and Harrison thank you! Food was beautiful and you both worked hard all day to make sure everything ran smoothly and that it did! Forever grateful mr & mrs Bebbington

    Sent on 22/09/2019
  • C

    Charmaign Anderson · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners were so helpful!

    Me and my (now) husband had an absolute wonderful time getting married at netley hall, the food was perfect and there was no waiting around. The staff were so helpful and friendly and willing to do anything to aid your needs. The process from start to finish was immaculate and the day ran perfect and true to times, my elderly nan and aunt who came to celebrate my wedding had walkers and were seen struggling across the pebbles to the garden area and before we know it a golf buggy has pulled up and taken them to the destination and then back to the function suite afterwards, my family and friends stayed in the cottages and heard nothing but good reviews from them too.

    All in all I had an absolute wonderful time at netley and would definitely do it all again.

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • K

    Kacey Grant · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So So Happy!

    Thank you so much to Netley Hall and the whole team, you made our wedding everything we ever hoped for. Special thank you to Colin for being there every step of the way. It is so helpful being able to deal directly with Colin and Harrison throughout, being able to give us immediate feedback and advice on everything from the place names to food options. Extra special mention to the head chef! The food was faaaaantastic! Thank you all!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • S

    Sophie Cullins · Married on 14/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and great service

    Had our wedding here this weekend and were so pleased with the whole experience. The managers really made our day feel so special we can't thank them enough.

    Sent on 15/07/2019
  • J

    Jessica Howle · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 06.07.19 amazing, so professional

    We are so happy with our experience at Netley Hall, the site is owned and managed by a family who you get to deal with directly throughout the whole process. I think this is brilliant as whenever we had a question they always had the answer for us, no need to wait and ask a superior etc. Colin and Harrison (father and son) were there every step of the way and ran the wedding day itself with their team of very professional staff, I think this made it seem much more personal that they were there running the day.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • L

    Liam Pearson · Married on 03/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So organised and profession. Stunning grounds.

    Got married here last week and it was just a dream come true. From the start of the experience Colin and Harrison (the wedding coordinators) were just brilliant, they were there every step of the way for us. We had a small wedding in the grand hall followed by our wedding meal in the main dining room, the decorations with the hall are just beautiful. Our evening was in the function suite which allowed for our larger evening group and a bloody good party! Thank you - ps we'll be back for the swimming pool suite next year and to try out the new rooms in the hall!

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • I

    Isobel Humphreys · Married on 26/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Bridal Site with Swimming Pool!

    We held our wedding at Netley and it was amazing, we really couldn't be happier, we appreciate everything they did for us. They made our day feel so special. Thank you! We are going to book the swimming pool suite for our anniversary.

    Sent on 28/06/2019
  • T

    Tom Lawrence · Married on 23/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect little wedding

    We held our wedding at Netley Hall this Sunday for 32 guests. All I can say is that it was absolutely perfect, elegant and refined. We were keen on having a small intimate wedding ceremony followed by a wedding breakfast with music. Harrison and Colin were more than happy to make this a reality, helping us to plan and design our day in the most intricate detail. Thank you both and to all of your staff.

    Sent on 24/06/2019
  • L

    Lee Dowley Smith · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Great Customer Service

    Not enough characters to give a full review Netley was amazing for my wedding from the grounds to the hall, the food the drinks the staff everything was amazing Netley wasnt my 1st choice but I'm so glad we found the place Harrison was amazing from start to finish, the bridal suite and cottages we again we brilliant had so many compliments through out the day which made it even better for us, this place is a hidden gem and has gave us a truly magical day

    Sent on 18/06/2019
  • H

    Hopwood and While · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First class service

    We had our wedding at the Netley Hall Venue in May this year and it was a perfect day/evening. Colin and Harrison went above and beyond to make the day run smoothly and perfectly. The venue looked incredible and the grounds were beautiful for the photo's (backlash Photography - highly recommend).

    Food was delicious and enjoyed by all of the wedding party, bar reasonably priced and the cottages were comfortable. We were both so happy with the entire experience and would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a first class service and exceptional wedding experience

    Sent on 18/06/2019