Muthu Westcliff Hotel Verified Reviews

12 | Westcliff On Sea (Essex)
View More Information

12 Reviews for Muthu Westcliff Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    John · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stepdaugther Wedding

    Stopped here for my Stepdaughters Wedding,two nights,great hotel,food in Restaurant was superb,rooms very comfortable,we had a sea view room,found this a bit noisy due to traffic,people going home from bars in town but to wake up to those sea views in the morning was great,friendly staff and our thanks especially to Sophie who managed the whole wedding,this girl is amazing. Drinks are pricey but price you have to pay when stopping in hotel,everyone had a great time,would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 15/09/2017
  • L

    Louise · Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    Me and the Mr got married here on Saturday, and it was perfect! Emily, Sophy and the team were amazing, cannot thank them enough! Would recommend this venue to anyone as not only was it great value for money but they know how to deal with a nervous bride! The ceremony room was gorgeous, afternoon tea was very tasty (so much food!!) and reception room was laid out beautifully. I had two vegan guests and my mum is a coeliac, but they were not left out and catered for with their own little afternoon teas. Amazing night xxxxx

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • C

    Carley · Married on 08/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    Simon and I had our wedding here yesterday. We had a fantastic day without a single hiccup! Kim and Emily ensured our day was perfect. I felt the communication was great leading up to the wedding and Kim always replied promptly to any of our queries. Emily and the team worked incredibly hard throughout our wedding day. The whole experience exceeded our expectations, I would recommend Westcliff hotel if you are considering it for your wedding venue. We really can't thank you all enough!

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • A

    Ally · Married on 27/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simple Perfect

    Thank you to Kim Midson, Emily and all the staff for making our wedding day simply perfect. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a wedding venue. Everybody commented on what a lovely place it was. The food was amazing and all staff really do make that extra effort your looking for on your wedding day. Thank you so much for making it simply perfect for us both. Ally & David xxx

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 27/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day

    Amazing day yesterday thankyou to all the staff at the westcliff hotel. Especially kim for helping make our wedding day so magical . No job was too big! also a big thankyou to emily ,thankyou for the outstanding effort u gave in to making the room look spectacular and being so helpfull throughout the meal. Everyone commented how good it looked and how helpfull u was with our children. You have a heart of gold!
    Amazing day . Amazing staff.
    Thankyou all of you
    Love mr & mrs carter x

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily 10 out of 10

    Myself and my husband got married on Friday at the westcliff hotel and I have to say not only is it a fantastic venu but the staff are fantastic! Emily was unbeleiveable and was amazing from the beggining of booking the wedding to the actual day she astonished me but how helpful she was!!! She worked hard to ensure that everything was exactly how I wanted it and put allot of effort and passion into getting it right for us!
    The morning of the wedding one of the bridesmaids dresses zip broke and on hand was the manager who was also a seamstress and sewed the bridesmaid into her dress with no time left before we had to walk down the isle! They were calm and so helpful and did everything to make the day go smoothly! Reception were always at hand to help and the estuary suite was amazing!
    Thank you thank you thank you for being so amazing and making our day special for us! All credit to EMILY !! Who I now call my friend !
    If you are looking at booking your wedding here I would highly recommend it !!
    10 out of 10

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • P

    Paula · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fanastic

    Hotel amazing staff fabulous. Made our wedding perfect.
    Can't fault anything 5 out of 5 doesn't come close.
    Thanks to Emily and Dana for making our wedding perfect
    The food, accommodation and atmosphere were fantastic. Can't thank them enough for everything they did for us.
    Our wedding weekend was truly fabulous. Thank you

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 17/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above & Beyond

    The Westcliff Hotel was the setting for our wedding held on 21st May 2016. From start to finish Emily & the Team went above & beyond to make our day even more special. All of guests were amazed at the quality of food, service & general atmosphere. We have just got back from our honeymoon & people are still talking about our wedding. We can't wait to attend another event at this amazing hotel. Thank you so much Sara & Chris Anderson

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • E

    Emma · Married on 12/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    We had our wedding reception at the Westcliff on 28th May and we had the most perfect day. Emily and her team were amazing and handled the whole day with great expertise and went above and beyond. We can not recommend enough!

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • H

    Helen · Married on 30/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 star

    We got married yesterday at the Westcliff Hotel. Can honestly say what 5* service we received from start to finish. A massive thank you to Emily Midson who made sure that everything ran smoothly from the beginning to the end. The service received from Emily and her team was excellent. A special thank you also to Sophy Redding who worked along side Emily. Thank you Sophy for everything. Emily and Sophy are fantastic and we will remember our special day for many years to come thanks to you two. Would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 08/09/2017