Milwards House Verified Reviews

6 | Lewes (East Sussex)
View More Information

6 Reviews for Milwards House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Monica · Married on 02/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding day was full of love and joy!

    Thank you so much Clare, Chris, and staff for all your help in making our wedding day so full of love and joy. I really appreciate all your help and patience - and most definitely the giggles! Would most definitely recommend you to friends, and thank you so much again!

    Sent on 14/10/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful setting, extremely laid back

    Massive thank you to Clare, her husband, Maria and all the staff at Milwards Estate. We chose Milwards as our wedding venue as it was a beautiful setting, extremely laid back and just what we had in mind for our special day.
    All staff at Milwards were very attentive and on hand to help wherever required. Very thankful to Clare's husband for finding me a safety pin when needed and clare for trying to fix my shoes that unfortunately we're giving me some problems.
    I would definitely recommend Milwards Estate to anyone.
    We really did have an amazing day and you were a massive part in creating that.
    Hope to stay in touch.

    Sent on 14/10/2016
  • A

    Andy · Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning hardly does it justice

    We had our wedding at Milwards on 16th July, and we honestly cannot thank Claire and her lovely team enough for ensuring we had the most amazing, perfect wedding day possible. Even when we had a minor hiccup on the day with one of the suppliers, Claire and the team were calm and prepared to do whatever was needed to keep the day running smoothly.
    As for the venue itself, stunning hardly does it justice. Our guests absolutely loved the beautiful ceremony room, marquee and huge grounds; and loved exploring by the lake and trees. We really couldn't have asked for better. Thank you so much for everything!

    Sent on 14/10/2016
  • C

    Charlie · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing venue. Absolutely stunning.

    The most amazing venue. Absolutely stunning. But it was the staff that made the day. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Everything thought of down to the very last detail. If you're thinking of booking this place don't think twice. Book it. You won't regret it for a minute.

    Sent on 14/10/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was just incredible

    We got married here on Saturday (9th July) and had the most perfect day The venue is stunning with space for people to roam the grounds and take amazing photos. The marquee is a fantastic size and is a complete blank canvas to make your day your own. The ceremony room is small and intimate so everyone feels closely involved in the special day. And finally the staff....wow! They went above and beyond to make the day run smoothly for everyone. Everything ran seamlessly and every hiccup sorted without any stress. Honestly, have your wedding here- it was just incredible.

    Sent on 14/10/2016
  • D

    Dani · Married on 29/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The views are breathtaking!

    What an Incredible venue. We absolutely love it!!!
    The views are breathtaking and the staff couldn't do enough...
    Everyone was so polite, friendly and helpful and made the day run smoothly. For every hiccup .... You found a solution.
    Chris, Claire and your team, you really made our day so special, we can't thank you enough.

    Sent on 14/10/2016