Merrydale Manor - sister venue to Colshaw Hall Verified Reviews

31 | Knutsford (Cheshire)
View More Information

31 Reviews for Merrydale Manor - sister venue to Colshaw Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • A

    Abby · Married on 24/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is magical

    Thank you SO much to Hattie, Jess and all the team at Merrydale who helped make our wedding on 24th November the best day of our lives!
    From the first meeting, right through to the day itself, nothing was too much trouble for anyone and the whole team went above and beyond.
    The venue is magical and all of our guests were talking about how amazing it was! I only wish we could do it all over again. It really was the most incredible day and I would recommend Merrydale to anyone looking for a venue with the WOW factor!
    Love
    Abby and Ben Solomons

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • C

    Clare · Married on 17/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Merrydale Manor!

    We had our English wedding/one year anniversary here, and we can not recommend it enough to anyone thinking of having their day here. The ceremony room and Merrydale are just stunning, the venue is so well thought out, and just looks beautiful. Our guests are still commenting on how perfect the venue was!
    The food and drinks provided by Barrett’s was outstanding, so many lovely comment from guests regarding the food and so generous with their canapés! Each staff member was so helpful and friendly.
    Jess was fantastic on the day, ensuring everything was exactly how we had thought, and we didn’t have anything to worry about. We were able to completely enjoy the day, knowing that she and the whole team had everything under control. When my brother & sister-in-law could not get the heating to work in their room, the night manager ensured it was working, even offering to move them if needed. A small but very kind gesture at the end of the night.
    We can’t thank Jess, Shelley, Hattie and the rest of the team enough, for making our day so special as well as being so helpful on the run up- ensuring everything was organised. I would highly recommend Merrydale manor!
    We cannot thankyou enough.

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you all from the bottom of our hearts

    I just wanted to say thank you to the whole team for making our wedding day the best it could possibly be! I could go on with praise, but you already know you've got a great team there. We could not have been happier with the entire experience with Merrydale, we've loved coming to every open day and will really miss being part of the furniture!
    Everyone has said how amazing the venue was and how the food was the best they've ever had at a wedding!
    So thank you to you all, Merrydale is obviously a beautiful venue, inside and out, but what makes it such a special place is the people involved from start to finish and we really do thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for giving us the most memorable of Wedding Days!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 13/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go and see this beautiful venue

    I can't believe it's taken me so long to write this but finally sitting down to try and express my gratitude to this amazing wedding venue. I think I'm only just starting to come back to reality. Paul and I fell in love with Merrydale the day we visited almost a year ago. It was cold and dark outside but that couldn't diminish the shine from Merrydale. We left after being shown around by Michael and made our decision before we made it back out through the gate. It turned out to be the perfect decision. Our ideas wove together over the coming months and the morning of our wedding I arrived at Merrydale and it was like someone had lifted our vision and laid it out before us. The day itself flew by like a dream and I know that was down to the team at Merrydale making sure everything went to plan. I have to especially mention Jess who went over and above throughout the whole day. I also have to mention Ken, he was spectacular, always in the right place at the right time, making sure we were taken care of and our guests so many of whom have expressed their gratitude since. I could go in to so many details but I think I might loose readers before the end so I will finish by saying a HUGE thank you and to say to anyone reading this, go and see this beautiful venue, meet the lovely family and team that are there, you won't regret it.

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • G

    Geraldine · Married on 18/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was exceptional

    Everyone at Merrydale Manor made our wedding day the most fantastic day I could have ever wished for! The service was exceptional! Kirsty was the most calming and loveliest wedding coordinator that I could have ever wished for. The toast master was fantastic too. Thank you also to Hattie and to Micheal for providing the most amazing wedding venue to make all our dreams come true

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 16/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pasquale and Arron Moore

    My daughter got married here last month. What an amazing venue totally stunning but more importantly you couldn't ask for more attentive staff . A big shout out to the wedding coordinator Kirsty absolutely brilliant she deserves a pay rise for what she did for us that day ,without her organisational skills on the day it could have been a very different story. Thank you Merrydale Manor for giving us the perfect day . I would highly recommend this venue and their staff don't look any further.....

    Sent on 28/09/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the most perfect day ever

    We had our wedding on Sunday 11th August! It was the most perfect day ever! The venue, the grounds everything is just beautiful! The staff Michael, Hattie & the team are the best! We had Kirsty co-ordinating our day, she is honestly amazing! I wish we could do it all again! Best venue! Best people! Thank you so much for everything
    Lots of love
    Mr & Mrs Redshaw

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • C

    Claire · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the team were brilliant

    A huge huge thank you to all the team at Merrydale for making our wedding day truly perfect. We chose Merrydale not only for it being a beautiful venue but also for the team being so professional and welcoming. We knew that no matter what happened on the day the team would deal with it and having that confidence was a big reason for choosing Merrydale. Plus obviously the venue and food being amazing was a big plus too! All of the team were brilliant, on and before the day, but a special thank you has to go for Hattie for being so helpful and answering my many questions ?? and Kirstie for managing the day so well. Thank you everyone so much

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • A

    Anna · Married on 14/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely everything was incredible!

    Absolutely everything was incredible!
    We both fell in love with the look and feel of the venue over pictures alone and when we actually got to see the venue, we were absolutely blown away by the picturesque surroundings. The ‘keys to the Manor’ was a perfect package for us and our requirements.
    The whole place has a magical feeling to it. My husband and I had both civil and Indian ceremonies which added to the complications of organising a wedding, however they nailed both.
    People often ask us what was the best part about our wedding day and for both of us the best part about the day was that we didn’t worry about anything. Kirsty and Stefan work very closely with the vendors they recommend and for good reason. Their operation is smooth and slick, the co-ordination they have with their staff and vendors is astonishing. It was an incredible feeling to know that we could relax and enjoy our day knowing everything was going smoothly and our guests were all enjoying themselves. We never had to keep track of time.
    All our guests had wonderful things to say. They commented on how unique and special our wedding venue was. Reflecting back on our special day I wouldn’t change a single thing. The venue was stunning, the staff were amazing and looked after us so well the whole day.
    We would like to express our heartfelt thanks and sincere gratitude to all the staff at Merrydale Manor and to all those involved in our gorgeous wedding – thank you for making our magical wedding day so very, very special.

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • M

    Mrs · Married on 28/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone from Merrydale was excellent

    Merrydale, quite simply, is the birthplace of wedding dreams and fairytales.
    Throughout our daughter’s wedding planning journey, we were shown nothing but warmth, friendliness and hospitality - from our initial ‘show round’ (still a building site) through to us stacking up our cars with wedding remnants and happy memories following the most perfect and magical day.
    Everyone from Merrydale was excellent but I have to say extra special thanks to Kirsty who was just amazing. She perceived everything, from discreet tissues, to zip mending, to sorting out the boys (well done on that!) and that’s only the stuff I know about.....she really touched our hearts. You are very special Kirsty and we won’t ever forget your kindness and your compassion.
    Merrydale will forever be locked in the hearts of this family as the most special and precious place. It’s not just about the fabric of a building, though that is truly spectacular, it’s the love, warmth and joyfulness you breathe into it and Merrydale - you smashed it.

    Sent on 13/08/2019