Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel Verified Reviews

36 | Salisbury (Wiltshire)
View More Information

36 Reviews for Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Jim and Amie · Married on 26/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They certainly went the extra mile...

    We both wanted to thank everyone for looking after us on our special day.
    The whole team made us and our guests feel welcome and that nothing was too much trouble.
    The venue and the food were both spectacular.
    A true team effort, all willing to go the extra mile.
    What a fantastic day, we will remember for ever.

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • S

    Steve and Lisa · Married on 23/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent value for money

    This venue was excellent value for money and we really loved the room.
    Sarah was very prompt and friendly and totally customer focused, in answering our requests.
    She was very accommodating as we had a limited budget.

    All staff were without exception were very friendly and helpful and fantastic at upholding the hotels great reputation.

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • E

    Edward and Rachel · Married on 22/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Organisation

    Amanda did an excellent job of organising our special day.
    Nothing was too much trouble for her, ensuring that our day ran just as we had wanted.
    Just perfect.

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • L

    Leah & Michael · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It all went too quickly

    Thank you for all the effort you made to make our day so very special. The tables and the room looked spectacular. We all thoroughly enjoyed the food and drinks. Only one problem - it all went too quickly

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • M

    Mark & Mel · Married on 13/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldnt have done it without you

    Thank you so much for all your wonderful help sorting out our wedding breakfast and hotel arrangements. Its been such a joy getting to work with you to plan our big day and couldn't have done it without you. We are very grateful for how much you sorted out for us and so impressed by your great service

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • L

    Liz and Michael Barratt · Married on 29/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A joyous and relaxed occasion

    A little belatedly, but none the less appreciatively, we are writing to thank you so much for all the professional care you showed in putting together our wedding breakfast and the further celebrations on the 29th December 2016. We had a most marvellous day and all our guests, without exception, remarked on what a joyous and relaxed occasion it was not least by the wonderful reception and service provided by you and your team.

    Those guests staying at the hotel on the night and the night before also expressed their great satisfaction with the hotel and its staff.

    We shall long remember our wonderful special day and the part you played in making it such a stress free and exciting time.

    We will not hesitate to recommend you and your hotel to our friends and family for further and future celebrations and accommodation.
    A little belatedly, but none the less appreciatively, we are writing to thank you so much for all the professional care you showed in putting together our wedding breakfast and the further celebrations on the 29th December 2016. We had a most marvellous day and all our guests, without exception, remarked on what a joyous and relaxed occasion it was not least by the wonderful reception and service provided by you and your team.

    Those guests staying at the hotel on the night and the night before also expressed their great satisfaction with the hotel and its staff.

    We shall long remember our wonderful special day and the part you played in making it such a stress free and exciting time.

    We will not hesitate to recommend you and your hotel to our friends and family for further and future celebrations and accommodation.

    With our best wishes and grateful thanks once more to you and your staff.

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • S

    Suzi and Danny April 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly amazing day

    I just want to thanks you from the bottom of our hearts for an amazing venue that you guys had organised and set up for us, it was truly amazing and the day went so well and was so well organised by you guys. Compliments to the chef also for the amazing food.

    Thank you once again Sarah, you have been amazing and we will highly recommend your hotel and your wedding services to our friends for future weddings.

    Sent on 22/04/2015
  • H

    Hollie and Rich

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The compliments keep on flowing Feb 2015

    Well done the White Hart, you did us proud and you could not have done any better. The compliments still keep on flowing from the venue, rooms, ceremony, decorations and of course the chef blew everyone away with the delivery of individual chosen courses, not something many hotels offer.

    So well done the White Hart, keep on doing what you do

    Sent on 21/04/2015
  • C

    Chloe and joe February 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an amazing day

    Thank you so much for everything you did towards Chloe and Joe's wedding. It was an amazing day and so stress free. Your care and attention to detail at the reception meant we didn't have to worry about a thing and were all able to relax and enjoy ourselves. I have received so many compliments about it. You did a brilliant job.
    We don't as yet have the professional photos but I have attached a few of my own for you to look at. It was a beautiful day, with a beautiful bride at a beautiful venue

    Sent on 21/04/2015
  • H

    Helen and Paul

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Special Day July 2014

    We are writing to thank you for the lovely reception that you organised for us.
    From our initial discussions in the planning stages, I was confident that your organisational skills would ensure that our specaial day would be exactly how I wanted it and your team would ensure everything ran smoothly.
    It was helpful that there was flexability in which elements of the package were to be included and that I could organise somethings myself.
    I did not feel preasurised in the slightest to conform to a particular format or to include extra elements.
    On the day not only you and your team but the entire hotel staff went out of their way to ensure that everyone in the wedding party was looked after and I cannot fault the service and proffessionalism of all the staff we encountered.

    The service during the wedding breakfast was efficient and attentive without being intrusive.

    Sent on 21/04/2015