Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel Verified Reviews

7 | Hatton Heath (Cheshire)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • K

    Kate · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend this hotel

    My husband and I booked an evening reception for our wedding at the Mercure in Chester on August 10th 2019. Having been married in Italy, we wanted to hold a party to celebrate with extended friends and family and felt that the Mercure was the right size and appropriate location for us. We began the proceedings by meeting with Alison in the Sales Department back in November 2018, who gave me a tour of the venue including the events room which opened out onto stunning gardens, as well as the rooms and fitness centre. We were also given some valuable advice on how to go about having the room decorated, and guest rooms for the night were reserved for ease of booking - a massive help to us.
    As we approached the date of the party, the preparation for the reception was excellent; Alison met us around a month before the event where we discussed our booking for DJ, band, photo booth and decorators, and Alison contacted all vendors prior to the event to ensure things ran smoothly for us. We were given a range of choices for our buffet - everyone commented on the delicious food - and there was plenty of it for our guests. The whole event was an absolute joy for us; at no point did we feel stressed or like we had to micro-manage anyone because it had all been taken care of, leaving us to enjoy our party. Additionally, the rooms themselves were spacious and all our friends commented on what a lovely hotel it was to stay in. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering booking for an event or an overnight stay.

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 star performance from booking till last orders!

    We booked our wedding 18 months in advance, our wedding planner Alison was so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and she managed to take almost all the stress away from us. On the day of our wedding the General Manager Louis was so helpful throughout the whole day, making it one very special day for the two off us. We cannot thank the staff enough for their warmth and kindness. One off the main reason we looked at Abbots Well for our wedding, is because, we attended a friends there a few years earlier we was impressed than, and even more so now.
    We would highly recommend this venue for any wedding or event.

    Sent on 19/08/2019
  • V

    Val · Married on 22/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brides parents thank you email

    Hi Rachel and Alison,

    Just want to say a massive thank you to you both for Sarah and Rob's wedding last Saturday.

    Alison, we appreciated your planning, patience, help and advice before the wedding day. You were always prompt in replying and gave us answers to the questions we asked, even if they were stupid and we were going over board.

    Rachel, it was lovely to meet you on the day before the wedding. We were very happy with the way you managed the day for us. We had many comments from guests how well it had gone and the slick service in the dining room. We appreciated that anything we asked was done no trouble. The day was perfect.

    We would not hesitate to recommend Abbots Well to any friends in the future.

    Thanks
    Val and Geoff

    Sent on 28/12/2018
  • D

    Diane · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You

    Hi,
    I just wanted to take this opportunity to Thank all the staff and especially the Wedding Organisers for making my daughter Kerry and wife Kelly's wedding day so special, everywhere looked amazing and the grounds for the photographs were idyllic.
    And for giving the family and friends weekend stay so memorable.

    Once again Thank You
    Regards
    Diane & David Bennett

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of the Year 2018

    Dear Sirs,

    We have now managed to come back down to earth following our fantastic weekend with you celebrating our daughters wedding at your hotel.

    We cannot thank you enough for all your help in organising the wedding and we will always be grateful to Claire who from the first point of contact was absolutely brilliant, nothing was too much trouble even when we swapped and changed our minds on several occasions.

    Claire was an absolute god send. We didn't dare think that Alicia's day could have been so perfect.

    We would like to thank all your staff from reception, bar staff, housekeeping, waiters, Rachel and the whole team that moved the dance floor.

    All our guests had a brilliant day, it was definitely a party to remember.


    Kind regards


    Debbie and Ken Booth

    Sent on 18/07/2018
  • G

    Gillian

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff, food and service made our wedding truely special

    Holding our civil ceremony followed by a daytime breakfast and evening party, all went smoothly and we enjoyed the whole day.

    The team at the hotel were on hand throughout, and their exceptional friendliness and professionalism made all our guest welcome, especially the young children.

    The food was perfect, and the atmosphere in our private room exactly what we wanted.

    The bonus was being able to use the lovely gardens, a well kept secret, and all to ourselves as they only ever have 1 wedding.

    Sent on 21/07/2006
  • L

    Lyn

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    a perfect day

    The food was lovely, and we appreciated having a tasting a few weeks before so we knew exactly what to expect. The service was excellent, Ronald who ran the event was a star! The DJ was good, we loved the gardens, and as a steaming hot day, the air conditioning in the main event room was good!

    The bridal suite was beautiful, with nice touches including dipping strawberries and a good wishes card from the team.

    Overall a perfect day we shall treasure.

    Sent on 21/07/2006