Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort Verified Reviews

32 | Renfrewshire  (Central & Glasgow)
View More Information

32 Reviews for Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr & Mrs Hattan · Married on 21/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Mar Hall on 21.10.18 and had our dream day!! Keri and the team set up our vision perfectly and all the staff on the day were amazing. The food was unreal, the views for our photos were beautiful, and our 3 night stay was amazing ! Loved everything about it and we can't wait to come back to visit Thank you so much!!x

    Sent on 21/11/2018
  • L

    Linzi Shepherd · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked our wedding 3 years ago at the beautiful Mar Hall and it exceeded all our expectations when we had our magical day on 1st September 2018. Rachel our wedding coordinator was so helpful and ensured everything was on schedule that day and kept me calm when I started to panic lol. Nothing was too much trouble for her or any of the Mar Hall staff - they were extremely accommodating and made me and my newly husband feel very very special. From the lovely Angela helping out with a pre wedding dinner across at the Italian restaurant to Scott sorting out champagne and everyone in between just made it the best time. My guests have praised the team at mar hall and said it really was the best wedding they have ever been to and the nicest venue and I couldn’t agree more. They have raved at how amazing everything was from the rooms, the food, the setting and the service - this is a top class 5 star hotel and one of the best you will find in Scotland. Thank you all so much for making our wedding day the best day of our lives - we hope to see you all soon for one of many overnight stays we plan on doing.

    Sent on 21/11/2018
  • L

    Lisa Campbell · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You

    Hi Rachel,

    Just a quick email to say thank you and mar hall for everything you did for us on Saturday! Honestly, you pulled it out of the bag, we literally couldn't fault anything! All of our guests have said nothing but praise about the venue, decor, staff, food, drinks, everything! Please give a special thank you to chef accommodating us for (my) dream menu - the scallops were the biggest scallops I've ever seen and were so delicious. We didn't even notice any delay with the timing as we discussed so was perfect for us!

    We came back this morning to pick up everything we had left and I gave a bottle for you to one of your colleagues (maybe Suzie?) - just a small thank you for everything you've done for us and being so patient.

    Dean & I have already booked to come back for our anniversary next year and already can't wait to be back at Mar Hall - it truly was the wedding of our dreams.

    Thanks you so much again for everything.

    Lisa & Dean xxx

    Sent on 15/08/2017
  • H

    Helen Tidd · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You

    Hi Rachel, just wanted to thank you for all your help with planning our wedding on Fri. We had an absolutely amazing day from start to finish, everyone was raving about the hotel and how good the staff were and what an amazing setting it is. It was so good for us to just be able to relax knowing that you were taking care of everything and using your initiative to fix things like the decorations etc. as you saw fit. Thank you so much again for all your help x

    Sent on 15/08/2017
  • L

    Lee Lindores · Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You

    We had the most amazing wedding day at Marhall & it was down to the staff, everything was so perfect.

    Thanks so much again & Lisa (our wedding planner) was amazing from start to finish. We cannot thank her enough.

    Sent on 15/08/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 02/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Mar Hall and everything was just fabulous. We had such an absolutely amazing day, it all came together so beautifully. It is a stunning venue and our wedding co-ordinators, Lisa and Alyson, really helped make it all so special. Nothing was too much trouble for them. On the day Alyson was on hand to help calm the nerves and keep things running smoothly with the rest of the staff. I cannot thank them all enough. Everyone went above and beyond to help make our day the best ever. The following morning we even had our own private room for breakfast since we had a number of guests staying over. My only regret is that the wedding day is now over :-) Thank you Mar Hall! We will definitely be back for an anniversary in the future.

    Sent on 27/07/2016
  • L

    Leanne Farquharson · Married on 18/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding day - Thursday 18th July 2013

    What can we say, Mar Hall hotel was a perfect venue for our wedding reception. Family and friends who attended our marquee wedding are still talking about this spectacular location. We have to thank our wedding coordinator Vikki for helping make our big day, the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 08/10/2013
  • A

    Audrey

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had our wedding here last weekend and the day was faultless the staff were excellent and the venue is stunning can’t thank mar hall enough for giving us the perfect day.

    Sent on 28/06/2016
  • M

    Mary O'Neill

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Day

    We had the most amazing and perfect day on Friday 11th of July for our daughter's wedding. After earlier weather reports predicting rain, we had a beautiful sunny day which meant we were able to hold the ceremony outside on the terrace. We knew the setting was stunning but it was absolutely breathtaking on the day - like something out of a fairy tale! We had guests from America and Scandinavia and they couldn't believe how perfect a day it turned out to be. The meal was exceptional and the staff were impeccable in their service and were very courteous. The decking area outside the marquee allowed guests to both engage in conversation and also gaze out onto the incredible views of the river and hills beyond. A special thanks to Vikki Bal who was our wedding coordinator. She attended to our every concern and detail prior to the wedding, set up our sweetie table which was simply stunning and put up our bunting on the decking. She also ensured that the ceremony, drinks reception and evening meal were flawless and very much enjoyed by all. A magical day and one we will never forget!

    Sent on 15/07/2014
  • L

    lisa and henry dawes

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    time of our lives!!!

    We were married at Mar Hall on Sunday and were blown away by how much we enjoyed our wedding! We had family and friends with us, who travelled from Chile, France, UAE, Australia……all of whom had a fantastic time too!! We were married in the Burgundy suite, drinks reception in the Grand Hall/gardens, marquee reception. We stayed in the Bridal Suite on our wedding night and the night before - EXCEPTIONAL in all details of the room! Every member of staff we met were incredibly professional, friendly, and also relaxed and calm - perfect for our weekend!! Massive thanks to Vikki Bal, our coordinator. Absolutely everything went to plan – this involved golf for 20 people, several of our guests to make use of the Spa facilities, and a buffet dinner for 80 people the night before the wedding!! She worked very effectively with all our suppliers; we had every confidence she would ensure our wedding day would be exactly what we had wanted. The Burgundy suite looked fantastic, looking out onto the river Clyde and Kilpatrick hills – particularly in the Easter sunshine!! The Grand Hall was a beautiful place to receive our guests, before moving outside to the incredible garden areas for photographs in the sun! The marquee looked sooooo impressive, and our meal was sensational!!! All 3 courses were incredibly tasty, beautifully presented - served by very attentive, lovely waiting staff. Craig took over later in the night. He should also be congratulated for keeping everything going smoothly!! In conclusion, I cannot recommend Mar Hall highly enough to anyone wanting to get married in a truly luxurious, Scottish setting. Although often overused, we literally had "the time of our lives", and owe a huge thank you to all of the staff at Mar Hall. Wonderful!!!

    Sent on 25/04/2014