Manor Park Country House Hotel Verified Reviews

10 | Clydach (Swansea)
View More Information

10 Reviews for Manor Park Country House Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value for Money 4.4
  • Response time 4.4

Badges

  • K

    Kelly & Bernie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got married here !

    We got married here on 27th June ...it was stunning, the room was decorated to perfection and was everything I hoped for. Maria was fantastic, and babs was absolutely amazing..taken care of us and our guests...it was all so beautiful..a day I would never forget.
    There was no fault in anything, the food was amazing and even now, weeks later that's all my family keep saying on how faultless it was and how nice it tasted !
    I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants their dream wedding !

    Sent on 09/07/2010
  • T

    theresa hope

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fantastic

    my daughters wedding 4th june 2010,i could not fault anything except the dj a little boring the venue the service decorations flowers all fantastic maria took all the worry out of the day and i wana say the food was so hot and the evening buffet was great i congratulate maria for giving my daughter and new soninaw a fantastic day to remember ,thankyou

    Sent on 08/06/2010
  • A

    angel blue

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fantastic

    i recently attended a wedding of my friends at the manor park country house and had a fantastic day, not only were we greated by classic country house style gardens but then greeted by freindly and attentive staff. the food was fantastic and the service that coupled it was also great. i am not planning on getting married soon but can wholeheartedly recomend giving manor park a try. 10 out of 10

    Sent on 23/07/2008
  • D

    debbie

    3.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value for Money:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    A wonderfull day

    My brother held his reception there a few weeks ago. The wedding breakfast was lovely but the evening buffet could have been a little bit more inspiring the pizza base was not cooked properly and the base of the obviously frozen quiche was soggy, more vegetarian choice would have been nice.

    Luckily the weather was fantastic and we spent a lot time in the gardens which were beautifull we all took full advantage of them in many photo oportunities.

    There was no lounge or reception area other than the function room and only dining chairs which were a little uncomfortable for the older guests to sit in all day.

    On the whole we had a great day and the staff were very attentive and made us all feel very welcome.

    Sent on 10/05/2008
  • S

    Sex Pistol

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great, excellent staff

    Great service, great food and great staff. Especially a barman called Chris in particular!

    Sent on 26/07/2007
  • K

    Kelly

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amazing, the staff couldn't do enough for us

    Manor Park made our Special Day even more amazing than we could have expected. The staff couldn't do enough for us, and the venue was ideal for what we wanted.

    Sent on 03/05/2006
  • K

    katie swanson

    3.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value for Money:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    could be better

    we attended a wedding on the 18/3/2006 for an evening reception.the was no music being played on arrival and the buffet was late being put out .the food was bearly acceptable not at all what be expected of a venue with the reputation of this reputationand the d.j was obnoxious and unco-operative.

    Sent on 27/03/2006
  • E

    Eva Longoria

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent bar staff

    hello, i would just like to say that the manor park bar staff are the best around. there was one there called vinnie he was the best by far.

    Sent on 20/05/2005
  • L

    LAURA AND MARC ROSE

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding at Manor Park

    We got married on September 19th 2004 at Manor Park Clydach. We had a civil ceremony and reception there. The organsiation was undertaken by Nick who made everything so easy for us. The day was fantastic. We have beautiful wedding photos taken on the grounds of Manor Park. Every member of staff could not do enough to help!!! This made our wedding day a day to remember!!

    Sent on 20/02/2005
  • P

    Philip Thomas

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spacious and elegant building in beautiful gardens.

    I attended a wedding in July and was initially impressed by the well kept and beautifully laid out gardens surrounding the house. The function room itself was large and elegant. The tables were well thought and laid out. Every one of the other guests I spoke to commented on the lovely surroundings. The staff appeared attentive, efficient and polite.I would certainly recommend the Manor Park Country House to anyone thinking of organising a special function or wedding to remember.

    Sent on 17/07/2004