Manor Parc Hotel and Restaurant Verified Reviews

17 | Llanishen (Cardiff)
View More Information

17 Reviews for Manor Parc Hotel and Restaurant

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • T

    The · Married on 19/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fantastic wedding

    My wife and I were married here two days ago and the whole experience was fantastic.
    A special thanks to the Stewart, who took care of us from the moment we met him. He was on top of the whole day and made sure it went smoothly -he was superb.
    The whole staff were excellent and very friendly.
    The food was incredible and was high quality and served piping hot.
    The venue was stunning and their christmas decorations were recently put up which made the wife very happy.
    We really felt well looked after and will definitely look to return in the future.
    The whole staff should be proud as they have really made our wedding a very special day.
    A huge thank you from the Jones's

    Sent on 11/02/2020
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Faultless wedding

    Absolutely perfect! The team are so professional, well organised and go the extra mile every single time! Our wedding could not have been any better thanks to Mario and the team who did an outstanding job! Everyone raves about the food saying it was the best they have ever had at a wedding! I’ll second that it was outstanding! Thank you so much to all the team!

    Sent on 11/02/2020
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    We held our wedding reception at Manor Parc last week and we can't recommend enough! The whole team were amazing but a special thanks to Vicki and Stuart. Vicki was really helpful the months leading up to the wedding; promptly replying to my emails and letting us visit at any time.Stuart was great on the wedding day making sure the whole day ran smoothly and on time and setting up our centerpieces etc beforehand.

    The venue is stunning, a hidden gem just outside Caerphilly. The food was lovely and the rooms are great too, no faults whatsoever.

    We held a large family dinner the night before the wedding and the service was brilliant and the food was delicious despite the large numbers.

    If you are planning a wedding then definitely take a look at Manor Parc you wont regret it!

    Sent on 11/02/2020
  • M

    Matt91 · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    Just had our wedding here on 25th May and my partner and I can not recommend this place enough for the absolutely amazing experience we had here! Mario and Stewart and there fantastic staff could not have done more for us! We knew we had a fantastic venue immediately upon deciding, and our hopes were not only met but exceeded. Thank you so much for everything you did! If you want a perfect wedding then book it here!

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • C

    Claire · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect from Start to Finish

    My sons wedding yesterday was absolutely perfect. I cannot begin the thank the wonderful staff of Manor Parc for their care and commitment to ensuring we had a day that will remain in our memories always. Arriving the night before, we were cared for by Stewart who was utterly amazing. Nothing was too much trouble, and he remained there for us on the big day ensuring the everything ran like clockwork.. The food was outstanding and the service exemplary. The teams from the bar staff right through to reception, restaurant and housekeeping were friendly, supportive and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. I can truly recommend this wonderful hotel as a location for the most wonderful wedding. Before closing I would also like to give special thanks to Mario

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • D

    David · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brothers Wedding

    We attended my brother's wedding this past weekend for the Wedding Breakfast and the evening do. I feel it needs to be said how absolutely fantastic the entire day was. Every member of staff, including managers, could not do enough for us and I had some music to play during my speech which Stuart/Stewart (sorry, not sure which way you spell it!) handled perfectly for me. The food was delicious, the drinks prices were reasonable for a venue of this type, and the venue itself was beautiful.
    I would like to pass on my thanks, and I'm sure the thanks of my entire family, to everyone involved for making it such a wonderful day, so, thanks!

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • R

    Richard · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sons Wedding

    I attended my Son's wedding at Manor Parc Country Hotel on 11 May 2019.
    Everything was perfect.
    The setting and the grounds are beautiful
    The bar was more than adequately staffed and I don't remember waiting to buy a drink all day.
    I thought the prices of the drinks were also very reasonable for a hotel of this standard.
    The wedding breakfast itself was outstanding. The food was of a very high standard and very enjoyable.
    I have read some negative reviews about staff at this hotel. All I can say is I had no such experience. All the staff were fantastic. Polite and helpful at all times.
    I must add a special thank you to Mario and Stewart who went out of their way all day to make a special occasion all the better.
    Well done Manor Parc - I would highly recommend this venue to anyone

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • A

    Alison · Married on 23/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making Our Wedding Amazing

    thank you so much for making our wedding amazing
    23rd march 2019
    thank you to Stuart and the staff you all were so helpful and nothing to much trouble for what we wanted
    would definitely recommend for a wedding
    the food was delicious
    thank you all xx
    love Alison and Carl

    Sent on 26/03/2019
  • D

    Dai · Married on 26/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    We had our wedding here last weekend and even in the rain it was a perfect day. Mario and the team made sure our day went without a hitch and everything was superb. Special thanks to Vicki and Stuart who were both awesome

    Sent on 26/03/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 19/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly perfect experience

    Thank you to everyone at Manor Parc who helped make our daughters wedding a truly perfect experience. From Carol and the others on reception, to Mario and all the kitchen and waitering staff, the cleaners and especially Stewart the MC who did a fantastic job making sure everything ran smoothly.
    Every one was so friendly, you helped us to just relax and enjoy the whole day. You all work so hard. The hotel is beautiful and the Orangerie for the ceremony and then the room for the reception were stunning!
    Thank you thank you thank you x

    Sent on 26/03/2019