Macdonald Manchester Hotel Verified Reviews

11 | Deansgate (Greater Manchester)
View More Information

11 Reviews for Macdonald Manchester Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Jude · Married on 28/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    December Wedding

    Happy new year. I’m so sorry its taken me this long to respond to you, it had been very hectic after the wedding my foot was bad and then I fell ill right after which mark was ill so its been an eventful new year for us already. I just wanted to say a big thank you for allll your hard work ,time ,patience and everything. Our stay was perfect , all of our guests spoke very highly about the hotel and the staff. Im glad I made the decision to have my wedding reception there was the best decision I have ever made. Honestly I cannot speak more highly of you and the staff and services that was offered to us. Me and mark had already decided that we will celebrate our 1 year anniversary in the same suite we got married in because we loved it that much and Some of our guests that are not from Manchester and my parents have said from the next time they visit that they are going to stay at the Macdonald hotel, so that speaks volumes of our experience.

    Kind regards

    Jude and mark

    Sent on 06/02/2020
  • F

    Francesca · Married on 13/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Macdonald Manchester Hotel

    Dearest Gemma and Wedding team

    WOW! The most magical day ever! Not one hiccup. Everybody was so friendly, accommodating, helpful, professional and supportive and we could have not asked for more. We were treated like Royalty and felt like it too. The organisation, communication, support and advice was amazing. The stress was completely lifted from us and it made planning our wedding so enjoyable. The outside companies used like Bow So Sweet and Sweet Chic were also phenomenal. Again the communication between all parties was so thorough that we would never need to worry or check up on anything. Honestly, anyone to have you as their Wedding Planner are more than lucky and I have already made two recommendations with the highest of quality work. The entire package was exactly what I think, every wedding venue should include. We researched a lot and nowhere came near to The MacDonald. The day was just magically perfect, with tears of joy, smiles, laughs, dancing and more. Everyone complimented how beautifully the food was presented and gorgeous it tasted, including the Wedding breakfast, buffet, curry, morning breakfast. EVERYTHING! EVERYTHING! Was just superb and I wish we could do it each weekend. The rooms were also gorgeous, clean and we all had a fabulous nights sleep, including the babies (who were also so well cared for). We truly feel a connection with the MacDonald Team for helping to create our dream day and night.

    Thank you again, so much for just being you. You Angel. We will always be eternally grateful for all that you did for us.

    Sent on 22/12/2016
  • T

    Terri · Married on 28/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Macdonald Manchester

    Hi Gemma,

    The day was absolutely amazing I have no complaints about the day at all. The staff went above and beyond and mark really looked after us. The food was out of this world and all our guests really enjoyed it the day. I think the bar ran out of most drinks by the end of the night!!

    Sent on 22/12/2016
  • V

    Vicky · Married on 08/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Macdonald Manchester Hotel

    Firstly, thank you so much for making our big day so special. I doubt that without your help and organisation it would have gone so smoothly. We were really happy with the service that the MacDonald hotel provided and the way that the day went.
    Thanks again for all your help, it is very much appreciated!

    Sent on 22/12/2016
  • A

    Adele

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding day

    Hello Gemma

    Thank you much for all your efforts. We had the best day ever and all our guests said it was one of the best weddings they'd been too.

    Quotes from our guests on Facebook:
    "Wow... this is a posh place!"
    "Everything was perfect."
    "One of the best weddings we've been to"
    "Wedding of the year in an amazing hotel"

    There were some lovely touches including post-ceremony drinks for us both, the treats in our room and the amuse bouches, which everyone said were amazing - indeed, everyone said the food and drink quality throughout was brilliant.

    The DJ was really good and your serving staff were always smiling and courteous.

    All in all, it was an absolute dream and I'd like to thank you again for making it so special. You really went above and beyond as I said in my speech, and I'd recommend you and the MacDonald hotel 100%. We know we made the right choice and wouldn't have had it any other way.

    Sent on 16/12/2015
  • K

    Kellie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding day

    Dear Gemma,
    Zoe and i just wanted to drop you an email to thank you. As we reflect back in our wedding we had such an amazing time, all of our guests haves raved about how good it was! It's all thanks to you for being with us every step of the way. It couldn't have been more perfect, you listened to every wish and gave us much more than we could have imagined! Your attention to detail, your amazing vendors and your big heart helped make our day unforgettable. Without you we would have been so lost, stressed and you made it a breeze, we would not have changed a thing. We honestly can't even put into words how thankful we are to you and the other staff members, any couples you work with are incredibly fortunate to be blessed with you overseeing everything, making sure every second is perfect, your passion for what you do certainly showed.

    We now have post wedding blues and miss you already! We hope you enjoyed your gifts as you earned them 1000% and macdonald hotels is very lucky to have you! As soon as I'm able to review on trip advisor it will be known on there also! Once we have all the pics we will drop them in for you and feel free to use any of them.

    We will be regulars at the spa, restaurant and hotel from now on!

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts
    Kellie and Zoe

    Sent on 23/10/2015
  • L

    Lindsay

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding day

    Mr & Mrs Dooley
    22nd August 2015
    We were overwhelmed by the service we received and would like to say a big thank you to all the staff who were welcoming and couldn't do enough for us, our day was perfect. Would like to say big thank you also to the chefs for the food which was amazing we had many of our guest comment to us how nice it was both day time and evening food.

    Sent on 23/10/2015
  • F

    Fay

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding day

    Mr & Mrs Grosvenor
    15 August 2015
    From the moment we booked Macdonald Manchester Hotel we knew we had made the perfect choice, our wedding coordinator Gemma was there for us every step of the way, and she helped make our wedding planning journey very easy and stress free. Nothing was too much trouble for Gemma and she went above and beyond our expectations to ensure our big day was a huge success, we named her our little fairy godmother! She sure did make sure that all of our wishes came true! Myself and my bridesmaids had a great time in the spa, it was just what we needed to help us relax before our big day! Our pre wedding meal in the Scottish Steak Club was devine, the tastiest steak I've ever had, we had to refrain from licking the plates!

    Our wedding day was perfect, everything we dreamed of and more, we can't thank the hotel staff enough, we especially loved Emma's deserts and personalised treats in our room! That was such a special touch. Both myself and my husband felt like we were treated like royalty! Hotel staff were absolutely amazing, lots of our family and friends commented on how helpful the staff were. The standard of our hotel room was exceptional, food was amazing, we really do a appreciate all of the hard work and effort from all involved who made sure our day went without a hitch, if we could do it all again we wouldn't change a thing!!! Thank you Macdonald Manchester Hotel for the best day of our lives!!

    Sent on 23/10/2015
  • M

    Mark

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding day

    Mr & Mrs Cullen
    18 July 2015
    When we look back over the weekend, myself and Vicky talk about all aspects of the wedding and all the planning and preparation that went into making our special day amazing and was done without putting a single bit of stress on any of us.

    When we first met to speak about the wedding we already thought we had decided on another venue and in our minds Macdonald Manchester Hotel was just another option but after sitting down with you we had changed our minds and wanted you especially to be the person to take care of our wedding.

    To be honest I personally couldn't picture how the venue was going look up until the day and I was totally amazed at how you guys had organised the room and how beautiful the venue actually looked. Every person that was involved in our wedding was absolutely awesome and made us feel special.

    Again thank you for everything Gemma you made our wedding special

    Sent on 23/10/2015
  • L

    Leesa

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    Leesa & Sean
    16th May 2015
    Gemma it was perfect from start to finish. You did amazing we cannot be happier with the whole day. So so happy we will be recommending u to everybody who is getting married. Cannot thank you enough!

    Sent on 23/10/2015