Macdonald Leeming House Hotel Verified Reviews

8 | Penrith (Cumbria)
View More Information

8 Reviews for Macdonald Leeming House Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • R

    Laura M. · Getting married on 24/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect intimate wedding

    Romantic, intimate and relaxing; everything we wanted Leeming house delivered.

    Sent on 19/08/2020
  • V

    Val · Married on 19/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Idyllic and Tranquil

    To say our day was special is an understatement. The setting is
    idyllic and tranquil and the staff at Macdonald Leeming House
    ensured our day went flawlessly. My guests were impressed with
    the service and attention by the staff and the meal was cooked
    and served to perfection

    Sent on 17/01/2020
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 11/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will never forget!

    We remember feeling uninspired with the venues we
    had been to visit, but that all changed when we came to
    Macdonald Leeming House. Immediately all our questions
    were answered and we were struck by the freedom of choice
    we had. There was no “we can’t do that” but more “what
    would you like?” and we will never forget that.

    Sent on 17/01/2020
  • R

    Rich

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    we can't thank the staff enough for the thought and effort you put in to make our wedding day go so well. We very much appreciate what you have done! This is a token of our gratitude.

    Sent on 26/01/2012
  • T

    Tony

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    Thank you so much for everything you've done since last year. All our guests had a wonderful time at Leeming House and we had the most amazing wedding!

    Sent on 26/01/2012
  • J

    Jenny

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    We cannot thank the team at Leeming House enough for planning our wedding! The day went perfectly thanks to the help and assistance we had in the run up to the big day!

    Sent on 26/01/2012
  • I

    Ian

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless

    The standard of Leeming House is faultless. The Manager Graham Devine and the Wedding Planner Michelle Hipwell couldn't have benn more helpful. On the day nothing was to much trouble. All the arrangements went to plan, the food was excellent, and the staff helpful and well motivated. A great experience and we would not hesitate to recommend Macdonald Hotels in the future.

    Sent on 14/12/2011
  • I

    Ian

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless

    The standard of Leeming House is faultless. The Manager Graham Devine and the Wedding Planner Michelle Hipwell couldn't have benn more helpful. On the day nothing was to much trouble. All the arrangements went to plan, the food was excellent, and the staff helpful and well motivated. A great experience and we would not hesitate to recommend Macdonald Hotels in the future.

    Sent on 14/12/2011