Macdonald Crutherland House Verified Reviews

7 | East Kilbride  (Central & Glasgow)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Macdonald Crutherland House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • R

    Ruth and Terry Ingles · Married on 09/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Place for our dream day!

    We fell in love as soon as we first visited Crutherland Hotel. The entire day was magnificent and surpassed our expectations. The food and service were fantastic and Danielle, Robert and all of the staff made it the most beautiful, memorable day. Thank you again Ruth and Terry

    Sent on 22/10/2019

    Macdonald Crutherland House's reply:

    Dear Ruth and Terry
    Thank you for your kind words! We were delighted to host your special day at Crutherland House Hotel. Everyone loved your magical mystery wedding theme it was such an incredible day! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to enjoy your complimentary stay with us and share the memories of your day.
    Best wishes Danielle
  • M

    Mark and Catherine · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Incredible Day!

    Thank you to Danielle and Everyone at Crutherland House Hotel. Everything was just as we hoped for. The food and service was first class. Tank for delivering our dreams
    Mark and Catherine

    Sent on 30/09/2019

    Macdonald Crutherland House's reply:

    Dear Catherine and Mark, we absolutely loved hosting your special day and thank you for your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you back for your overnight stay and Spa in January. Remember to bring your photos. Gary and Danielle
  • M

    Mr Clelland · Married on 17/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married here in November and everything went well. They were very pleasant in all aspects that was required. It was great.

    Sent on 16/03/2017
  • J

    James & Rachel · Married on 05/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to give a huge thanks to the staff at the hotel, especially the wedding co-ordinators Leanne and Karen for their fantastic service. The amount of care and organisation put into our day was amazing and all the guests agreed as we received loads of comments on how lovely the venue was and how beautiful the food tasted. We couldn't have asked for a better day, it was perfect. I would highly recommend having your wedding here!

    Sent on 16/03/2017
  • F

    Fiona & Craig · Married on 16/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely wonderful day and everything was just as we had hoped for so thank you.
    It all seems such a long time ago now so am looking forward to getting our photos to relive the memories.

    Sent on 16/03/2017
  • J

    Janice Wylie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harvey and Wylie wedding

    I would like to thank all staff at crutherland hotel, East Kilbride for making my daughter and my new son-in-law wedding a day they will never forget. The toast-master co-ordinator (Callum Fennessey) was outstanding and had everything running like clockwork. The meal was served with military precision, it was very impressive. The meal itself was delicious, the sticky toffee pudding is to die for so my compliments to the chef and his team. Thanks again for making the whole day from start to finish so special.

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • S

    Sarah Love

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    Christina and Stephen''s wedding on 4th May 2007 was perfect and we can''t thank you enough for all your input. Everything went so smoothly. It was a very happy day for all of us and we are so glad we chose Crutherland House, it''s a lovely setting, the meal was delicious, the room looked beautiful and the weather was beautiful. Once again our sincere thanks for your help and advice on what was a very special day for us.

    Sent on 11/06/2007