Luton Hoo Hotel Golf & Spa Verified Reviews

15 | Luton (Bedfordshire)
View More Information

15 Reviews for Luton Hoo Hotel Golf & Spa

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Judith Burns · Married on 08/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughters wedding was perfect in every way.

    On the Friday evening we had 60 guests staying at Warren Weir. We had a lovely evening together with a delicious buffet.. whites coaches provided transport to and from church. We all had a wonderful welcome when we arrived back at Warren Weir and from then on everything was outstanding.

    Janet’s attention to detail is second to none! She was so efficient, nothing was too much trouble. I cannot praise her enough Bobby looked after everything at the wedding breakfast, he was always there checking we were happy I must also mention the accommodation which, like everything else was perfect. Very comfortable and well appointed.

    All in all an absolutely fabulous occasion from beginning to end. I wish we could do it all again!

    Sent on 17/02/2020
  • L

    Laura Halliday · Married on 10/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Luton Hoo was fantastic.

    The day ran smoothly and the service was excellent. I would like to thank Janet Large for her outstanding support, work and help throughout the whole process. She really made sure our day was extra special. I would also like to mention our outstanding photographer Richard Washbrooke who took exceptional photos and was a pleasure to work with, he would be an assist to your Luton Hoo recommendation list. Thanks again.

    Sent on 18/10/2019
  • C

    Caroline Johnson · Married on 30/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are delighted with how smoothly our wedding wen

    It was efficiently organised by Janet – who made us feel like all the details were in safe hands. Bobby ran the day smoothly. We loved the spaces offered to us by the hotel – a range of rooms across the day. And we really loved the room we stayed in for two nights. Chris (on the door) and Cornelius were great at making us feel well looked after during our stay once the wedding was over. I have nothing to fault. Thank you very much to the whole team at Luton Hoo!

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Gray · Married on 16/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would just like to extend my deepest gratitude

    I would just like to extend my deepest gratitude to you, Anna and EVERY single staff member at the Luton Hoo.

    Everyone made every visit enjoyable, easy and memorable. Our wedding day was perfect despite the rain, not just for us but for all our guests too.

    We saw hotel staff enjoying the music, and the love in the room and everyone always had a pleasant smile and was extremely helpful.

    Janet, I would like to thank you for your warm, kind heart and how you have engaged with us from the start. We appreciate your professionalism as well as your warm caring personality.

    Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts. We get to do it all over again on our 10th wedding anniversary is the plan!!

    Sent on 27/08/2019
  • C

    Colin Nilletti Smith and Carmelina Nilletti Smith · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was excellent

    Everything was excellent, the staff were fantastic and helpful, the hotel is beautiful and we had a magical day, everyone of our guests thought that you all did an amazing job and we don't think we could have had a better wedding day experience anywhere else.

    Bobby made sure that everything was done on time and any suggestion of a problem was quickly fixed, he did a great job along with all the servers.

    The function room was perfect for the size of wedding we had and the table setting was just perfect, intimate and just formal enough for the occasion.

    Janet kept us informed all the way through and made sure that nothing was forgotten or overlooked, she did a five star job.

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Fisher · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just everything about it was 6 star

    I would like to say a big thank you, to you for making Sarah & Trevor’s wedding arrangements. It was fabulous.

    The rooms you sorted out for everyone were great too.

    Bobby & his team were amazing. The day went like clock work. I’m so pleased we chose Luton Hoo for their wedding.

    Just everything about it was 6 star.

    Wonderful memories for their wedding day.

    Thank you. To you all. :-)

    Sent on 18/06/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs French · Married on 12/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would be very happy to recommend Luton Hoo

    From the outset, Luton Hoo were flexible with the wedding package we chose to ensure that it suited us the most. There were no other venues in the vicinity who showed the same degree of flexibility. It was this and the general ambience of the Manor House which made it the venue we wanted.

    Once the decision was made, we were impressed with the professionalism of Janet Large (Senior Events Co-ordinator) who, throughout a series of meetings ensured that all the appropriate arrangements were made, not only to suit our comfort on the day but the comfort of all of our guests. The day before and on the day itself, Janet (and Bobby) made a point of reassuring us whenever there was any concern.

    The day was beautiful and every guest, without exception, said what a truly beautiful venue it was. A good time was had by all and, if anyone is thinking of getting married, I would be very happy to recommend Luton Hoo Manor House as a venue. We count ourselves very lucky to have found it.

    Sent on 29/05/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Rogers · Married on 11/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole day exceeded our expectations

    The whole day exceeded our expectations. It was everything we had hoped for and more. Staff were very helpful throughout the whole planning process and on the day, and were always on hand when needed. Food was outstanding, with lots of compliments from our guests. The whole process was made so easy by Janet Large, and Bobby looked after us superbly on the day.

    Sent on 29/05/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Barton · Married on 27/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a day!

    Janet was invaluable in her advice and preparations for our fantastic day. Ebony & Bobby ensured the day ran exactly to plan and was stress free. Overall team were great to deal with! The venue is beautiful & choice of rooms and functions enabled us to have a very smooth flow to our day which everyone thoroughly enjoyed. The Romanov is the perfect room for the wedding breakfast - visually and acoustically it was superb. What a day!

    Sent on 29/05/2019
  • N

    Nicola & Peter Fowler

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing was too much trouble

    We chose this venue after looking at what we perceived to be one of our several high class venues. After meeting with the respective organisers from our short list, it quickly became apparent that the team at the Luton Hoo were so much more interested in what we wanted for our day, rather than what they felt was best for them.

    After several meetings and what we felt were difficult 'demands' they were able to cater for all of our needs. From arranging top class accommodation, the most amazing photographic backgrounds, to being able to cater for our younger guests requirements, nothing seemed too much trouble.

    We attended a tasting evening so we could choose our wedding breakfast menu and wines, which was the most fabulous experience. Meeting the chef who was very accommodating with our requests and the sommelier who educated us on the various choices to perfection, without making us feel we were out of our depth with expense.

    The big day arrived and as we pulled up outside to the complete splendour of the Luton Hoo, we were greeted with our own reserved parking space and also one for our Rolls Royce Phantom wedding car which was held for the full four days.

    The doormen greeted us by name and were incredibly attentive and helped unload several cars of outfits and luggage and by the time we were checked in and shown to our bridal suite, all of our belongings were in situ.

    Throughout our stay, we could not have wished for a more personal attentive service, we truly felt we could have been royalty. Nothing was ever too much.

    It was personal without being too familiar, if you know what I mean.

    Sent on 02/09/2015