Ludlow Castle Verified Reviews

10 | Ludlow (Shropshire)
View More Information

10 Reviews for Ludlow Castle

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • J

    Jess & Jody · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not the typical wedding conveyor belt

    The venue was just incredible. It was everything I could have wished for and more. Ludlow Castle is a truly wonderful place. And the way you run weddings there is fantastic. One of the things I love most is that I did not feel like I was on the typical 'wedding conveyor belt' that you get with so many venues. Having the time to set up and set down and even stay in the apartments was just amazing.

    We just wanted to say a massive thank you for everything over the last 18 months and on the day itself. You have been wonderful, so professional and helpful throughout the whole process. My family who were there on the day all said how brilliant you were and so organised!

    Sent on 26/08/2019
  • L

    L Edwards · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fairytale wedding

    A fairytale wedding, excellent service throughout. Couldn't of asked for better! Very pleased with how it turned out. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 26/08/2019
  • D

    Daniel & Kathryn · Married on 01/06/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The most wonderful wedding

    We had the most wonderful wedding at Ludlow Castle. The ceremony in the Chapel was magical. The grounds and castle were most thoroughly enjoyed by our guests. Gemma England was absolutely outstanding in co-ordinating our day. We cannot thank her enough.

    Sent on 22/08/2019
  • E

    Emma & Stuart · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue

    Thank you so much Gemma for making our wedding day so special, it was just what we wanted and we couldn't thank you enough. We are so grateful to you for being so brilliant with everything. We loved our ceremony and the venue was perfect. You were amazing from start to finish and made our wedding so lovely.

    Sent on 20/04/2018
  • L

    Lucy & Andrew · Married on 10/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful

    Absolutely beautiful venue with indoor and outdoor options which are both stunning. The service is fantastic and we really appreciated all the help and information offered by our advisor Gemma. Thank you once again!

    Sent on 20/04/2018
  • C

    Clive & Liz Jackson · Married on 27/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You!

    Just a short note to say thank you for managing the two ceremonies for Alice & Roy. We took great confidence from you and as you predicted both ceremonies were perfect thanks to you Gemma. It was a day that we will all remember.

    Sent on 20/04/2018
  • N

    Nikki and Andy Raine

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “Thank you” for all your help in making our wedding day so special and stress free

    Andy and I wanted to say a huge “Thank you” for all your help in making our wedding day so special and stress free, it was a pleasure working with you. Ludlow Castle is a truly magical venue that created the perfect setting for a wonderful wedding that everyone thoroughly enjoyed.

    Sent on 19/03/2009
  • S

    Steve and Jill Alford

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a magical day.

    Thank you for making our day so wonderful. Ludlow Castle is a beautiful venue! We had a magical day.

    Sent on 19/03/2009
  • J

    John and Pam Aitken

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue and its surroundings are just perfect

    Thank you for all your support and help for Maria’s wedding. Knowing you were there all day to field any unexpected events was so re-assuring and enabled Pam and me to really enjoy the day. The venue and its surroundings are just perfect. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 19/03/2009
  • G

    Gareth and Laura Jones

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Setting in a beautiful Town

    We would like to say a huge thank you to Ludlow Castle for providing us with such a fantastic location for our wedding and also for being brilliant at calming our nerves! Everyone commented on the beautiful setting and you made it all the more special.

    Sent on 02/03/2009