Lion Quays Resort Verified Reviews

8 | Oswestry (Shropshire)
View More Information

8 Reviews for Lion Quays Resort

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • R

    Rebecca Randall · Married on 09/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable Day

    We chose the Lion Quays as our wedding venue and are very glad that we did. Liz and Sammy were friendly and helpful throughout the planning and up to and including the day itself. Everything ran smoothly and everyone had an amazing time. Thank you so much for making our day unforgettable. I would recommend this venue to anyone who is getting married.

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • G

    Gemma Louise Rogers · Married on 23/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding

    Attended my sister's wedding over the weekend and I can honestly say the staff are lovely, a very special thanks to Matthew one of the mangers for all he done with trying to adapt to my child's needs it was much appreciated he made sure we had all we needed and more he couldn't do enough for us so thank you x

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • M

    Marc Longo · Married on 30/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic 10th Wedding Anniversary

    We visited for our 10th wedding anniversary and have got to say it was a great experience. We started off by visiting the spa which was very good the thermal suite was really warm like stepping into a bath. We both had a scalp massage treatment included in the offer and it was very relaxing. The 3 course meal that was part of the offer at the restaurant was excellent, the staff were really friendly throughout and we will definitely be returning at a later stage. Thankyou

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • C

    Charlotte and Danny Nicholls

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Special Day

    Getting married can defiantly be one of the best, but most stressful times of your life, so many things to plan and organise! My husband-to-be & I visited a few different wedding venues in & around our area! We were surprisingly disappointed how many places didn't seem very interested in our special day! I know so many couples get married, but to us it was very exciting & we expected to be made to feel like our day was as important to the staff as it was for us! This was until we went to The Lion Quays - right from our first visit we were made to feel very welcome, we were shown around the venue, where they were happy to answer any questions we had. We both knew this was the right venue for us! As the months went by getting closer to our big day, we were regularly in contact with our wedding coordinator. Our wedding co-ordinator reserved the rooms for our family & friends to stay so there was no worry at all about accommodation, we knew everyone could come & enjoy themselves with worrying about getting home! We were going to get married in the beautiful gardens but unfortunately the weather wasn't on our side, never the less our ceremony in the conservatory overlooking the canal was beautiful! The day ran according to plan, family & friends having a great time, my husband & I were very relaxed. I thought weddings were supposed to be stressful?! Our wedding breakfast was gorgeous & before we knew it we were on the dance floor! Our special day went so fast but reflecting on our day, it couldn't have gone any better!

    Sent on 12/05/2015
  • K

    Kerry and James Morgan

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    League of Its Own

    The most beautiful wedding venue I've ever come across, you will be blown away by the wedding coordinater, Robyn did everything she could for us, organised the whole wedding to perfection, my family adorded Robyn, we had lovely times going to the lionquays & organising everything & Robyn didn't mind how many times we went over she just wanted it all to be perfect for us. We had the most fantastic day from start to finish, the toast master Adam was absolutely amazing on the day & made sure everything went perfectly to plan. The bridal suite was stunning to stay in, along with all the food we had, absolutely first class from the whole team. Perfect wedding venue & the most wonderful team, nobody would match this place its in a league of its own.

    Sent on 12/05/2015
  • C

    Claire and Joe Varley

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Perfect

    My Partner & I got married @ The Lion Quays Spa & Hotel in Oswestry Shropshire on Saturday August 23rd 2014 & everything from the pre-organising to the evening do was perfect from the beginning to the end.The Wedding Co-Ordinators Ruth Malone & Robyn Felton were polite,attentive & efficient & nothing was too much too ask for. We would definately recommend this Venue to anyone who would like a Civil Ceremony set in a beautiful hotel with amazing staff & delicious food & wine & also the grounds are perfect for the Wedding photography...."Just Perfect!" (Claire & Joe Varley)

    Sent on 12/05/2015
  • D

    Donna and Jon Heaton

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Day to Remember

    Our wedding was definately a day to remember at Lion Quays. With huge thanks to Robyn who was at the end of the phone constantly helping me and answering my questions I could not have done it without her. Adam as our Master of Ceremonies was also amazing and kept everything under control...including calming me down!!! All of the staff are polite, friendly and will do anything for you which is also a huge added factor to our special day. All of our guests travelled near and far to get here and their accommodation and treatment was perfect! The venue is absolutely stunning and perfect for any wedding with so much space, private garden areas and of course a visit from Eugiene the peacock who also made it onto our wedding photo's. We cannot recommend Lion Quays enough....if you want to get married do it here! 11 months ago was our wedding and I cannot wait to re-visit Lion Quays to remember such special memories & a perfect day. Thank you all from Mr & Mrs Heaton xxxx

    Sent on 12/05/2015
  • W

    Wendy and Ben Davies

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lion Quays were Amazing

    From beginning to end the Lion Quays were amazing. The Wedding co-ordinator Robyn helped us every step of the way with the planning and was able to put up with my constant questions about various things. From the day we booked to the menu tasting and then the big day all the staff were very helpful and polite. A few days before the wedding we were introduced to Adam the gentleman who would be in charge on the day. Again he is an absolute credit to the Lion Quays like Robyn, as not only did he make use feel like the most important people in the world he also put us both at ease. I even got a sneaky pair of spa slippers as my feet were killing me half way through the day. The staff’s sense of humour, helpfulness and politeness also made all our guests feel at home and made the day flow perfectly. The place itself was beautifully decorated and everything went off without a hitch and our room (the bridal suit) was lovely. As for the food it was delicious and we can't fault the chef! It is also worth noting we had some VERY fussy eaters, which the Lion Quays were able to accommodate for and everything went through us before changes were made. Ultimately we cannot express enough how much we enjoyed our special day and we were so glad we went with the Lion Quays. Not only were they good value for money but they also gave amazing customer service. We would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding for either the whole day or as the reception venue

    Sent on 12/05/2015