Layer Marney Tower Verified Reviews

18 | Feering (Essex)
View More Information

18 Reviews for Layer Marney Tower

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Antony and Felicty · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole day was absolutely perfect.

    We want to say thank you very much for everything you did for our wedding on Saturday. The whole day was just absolutely perfect and we couldn't be happier. You were all so helpful with the organisation beforehand and making sure it ran smoothly on the day itself.
    We had a lovely time the following day just wandering round the gardens and we feel extremely privileged that we've had the opportunity to build a connection to such a special place, which we will never forget. We will certainly be returning and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

    Sent on 20/06/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Merryweather · Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many thanks from a very happy married couple

    Thank you to all the staff at Layer Marney Tower for making our day run so smoothly. From day one Karen was always available to answer our questions and if she wasn't, her team were able to do so. You offer tremendous value for money and the maintenance and upkeep of the facilities was perfection. Many thanks from a very happy married couple.

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Thomas · Married on 28/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day was perfect.

    We just wanted to send a quick email to say thank you for providing such a great venue for our wedding. The day was perfect and all of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue is.

    Can we say a big thank you to Nicholas who showed us around on our first visit and also helped us unload and load our cars. He was so laid back and helpful which really helped us make our decision. You find so many other venues are very pushy when it comes to booking a date it was a breath of fresh air coming to Layer Marney Tower.

    Everything went exactly to plan and we had such a nice and relaxed wedding so thank you all again!

    We look forward to coming back to Layer Marney Tower as guests in the future.

    Sent on 15/07/2017
  • A

    Amanda and Fred · Married on 12/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What more could we have asked for

    You have been a pleasure to work with over the last 12 months!
    Our wedding day was the best day of our lives so thank you all for your part in that.
    Fantastic location, fantastic organisation. What more could we have asked for?!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Ellison · Married on 17/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning venue

    Thank you for all your help organising our wedding ceremony. We had an amazing day and I couldn't have been more happy having the ceremony at Layer Marney Tower. So many of our guests commented on what a stunning venue it is. We found the entire process from booking through to the running of the ceremony on the day flawless, thank you again.

    Sent on 15/03/2017
  • K

    Kate and Phil · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful venue

    Thank you all so much for helping to make our wedding day so special. Layer Marney Tower is such a beautiful venue and a truly unique place to get married.
    Everyone we have dealt with has been extremely helpful and professional throughout, particularly Karen for answering all of our queries and Janet for looking after us on the day.
    We had the perfect day in truly amazing surroundings!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • C

    Clare and Michael · Married on 02/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Massive thankyou!

    Michael and I want to say a massive thankyou to everyone involved with the preparation and running of our BIG DAY on 2nd September 2016.
    We received so many nice comments about the venue, food, location etc and would highly recommend Layer Marney Tower to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • N

    Nigel and Kirstie · Married on 21/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Accommodating and helpful

    Thanks to all for a wonderful day and experience.
    We cannot speak highly enough of all your staff involved in helping our day run smoothly and for being so accommodating and helpful at all times.
    We love Layer Marney Tower and hope to be frequent visitors from now on.

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • A

    Amy and Nick · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for your hard work

    We just wanted to say thanks for your hard work over the weekend at the ceremony, everything went smoothly and professionally and we're so glad we chose you for our venue, all our guests said it was lovely!

    Sent on 25/08/2016
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Bull · Married on 13/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A million thanks for the best day of our lives

    We LOVED our wedding day at Layer Marney Tower.
    Karen and Nick were brilliant in the planning and run-up to the day - thank you for making it all so effortless and smooth with all of our many strange requests!
    A million thanks for the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 11/10/2016