Karma St Martin's Verified Reviews

8 | St Martins (Lincolnshire)
View More Information

8 Reviews for Karma St Martin's

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Simon · Married on 27/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding party

    We picked the perfect place for our Wedding with arguably the best view on the Islands and certainly a relaxed atmosphere and sophisticated dining experience. The team are all attentive and friendly and Scott handled everything beautifully. Our dog Toffee was treated as a welcome guest and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks so much and we'll definitely be back.

    Sent on 16/10/2017
  • J

    Jacky · Married on 27/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding bliss

    What a fantastic venue for my brothers wedding. The staff were brilliant and the rooms excellent and the food was just the best. The gardens lead onto a beautiful beach and jetty where the boat landed and the staff took our luggage and put them in the room. We'll definitely be back

    Sent on 16/10/2017
  • J

    John H · Married on 29/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great hotel, beautifully located.

    Spent the weekend here with a large group of friends and family wedding party.
    The location of the hotel is exceptional, beautiful views from the rooms, the hotel itself being on the beach. The rooms are excellent all round, food was good.
    We were a busy bunch of guests with lots of the usual needs and wants surrounding a wedding crew, the staff were always very helpful, especially when organising transport to and from the island for wedding day itself. During our stay, the reception staff on over the weekend 28th/30th May were particularly helpful and always friendly.
    If your a runner or like a morning jog, the run along the road to Adams Restaurant and back takes about 25 minutes and has stunning views on the way.
    We had a fabulous time on the island and would recommend an extended stay.

    Sent on 16/10/2017
  • S

    Susie · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well run hotel in the most beautiful location

    We chose to get married at Karma St Martins, and therefore had the Honeymoon Suite which was the most lovely room, with fabulous views, and had a separate large sitting room with balcony overlooking the well maintained gardens, the sea and other islands.

    The hotel is well run and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful - making our Wedding day the most perfect day.

    Sent on 16/10/2017
  • N

    Naomi & Chris Saxton · Married on 17/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    I wanted to thank all the St Martin's staff for making our day so perfect. We were incredibly impressed with the afternoon tea, not only was the service prompt and friendly the food was delicious, compliments to the chef and baker. We visited the hotel at several other points throughout the week for food and drinks, the people were always extremely accommodating and helpful, and the food was wonderful.
    We cannot wait to get back to the Scillies, and when we do we will look forward to visiting the hotel, and definitely look at staying with you.

    Sent on 18/08/2016
  • C

    Clare · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding Day

    Thank you so so much to the Karma St. Martins team, for a wonderful wedding day. Everything was perfect, and we couldn't have wished for anything more from you all. Levels of organisation and the quality of everything (down to the smallest detail) was fantastic, and you completely put our minds at rest that everything was covered.

    Thank you all, and see you next year for our anniversary holiday!

    Sent on 18/11/2016
  • S

    Susie Ward

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Intimate Wedding

    We chose to get married at Karma St Martins, and therefore had the Honeymoon Suite which was the most lovely room, with fabulous views, and had a separate large sitting room with balcony overlooking the well maintained gardens, the sea and other islands.

    The hotel is well run and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful - making our Wedding day the most perfect day.

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • D

    Donna Sellwood

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna & Gavin Sellwood May 2015

    St Martins has very special memories to us so when my husband proposed there was only one destination to get married and as if fate had decided for us the Karma had opened its doors for business. The wedding day went like a dream it was well organised. Now onto the food, where do I start! Myself and my guests have not stopped talking about it since that day! It was amazing, fresh, perfectly cooked and the presentation was out of this world! The Karma staff are always on hand to help and they are always smiling and over our stay I felt like they had become friends, it was hard to say to say goodbye to them! They are lovely guys and girls! Rolina on my wedding morning gave me a pedicure and manicure which was brilliant, she also is a gorgeous lady and is the lady to see for spa treatments, I highly recommend you do. The hotel itself is gorgeous and relaxed it has a snug area which has a unique wine machine to take a glass or two! It also has a turntable with a selection of records on offer to play, this was a favourite of mine. The bedrooms are excellent we had the volunteer (the honeymoon suite) Amazing views and a balcony... Perfect! They are spacious and the beds are luxurious and every evening you get chocolates and a little weather report, a lovely touch. Myself and my husband actually stayed in the hotel for a week after and at all times the staff were friendly and welcoming. The Karma team made our dreams come true and I thank them all eternally. I wish them a great future and Mr and Mrs Sellwood will see you soonxxxx

    Sent on 04/09/2015