Island Hall Verified Reviews

20 | Huntingdon (Cambridgeshire)
View More Information

20 Reviews for Island Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • Y

    Yvette & David · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Day Went Seamlessly!

    We held our wedding here on the 7th September 2019. Only got engaged in the February so wasn’t really sure whether this venue would be available, nevertheless we pushed on and arranged an appointment to see house and grounds. Grace was marvelous, very welcoming and re-assuring that she and her father Christopher would ensure that the day went seamlessly and that all would be well. They were absolutely true to their word. It was a magical day. The venue cannot be matched – the house is beautifully grand yet intimate, and you can see that it has been maintained with a level of integrity honoring its past. The grounds are well kept with an expanse of lawn with croquet to boot and well maintained topiary which always looks very smart. Then you have a cute little bridge going over the river to the Island where they traditionally house the marquee when required. Our marquee was perfect, we are all wowed! It’s a little gem in Godmanchester next door to Huntingdon. I could not recommend it more highly – feel very blessed to have been able to have my wedding there as it’s a private house and they elect to do only a limited number of weddings a year. Thank you, Grace and Christopher and the rest of the team. Best day of my life!

    Sent on 24/02/2020
  • C

    Charlotte & James · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Perfect Wedding Day!

    We had the most perfect wedding day in May 2019 - I would highly recommend them. Grace was helpful and kind every step of the way and we truly felt like we mattered, not that we were just another number. The venue was beautiful and everyone commented on how special it was. It really is a unique and wonderful venue and I feel so lucky to have had out wedding there! Thank you so much for helping to create such an amazing day. Love Charlotte and James xxxxx

    Sent on 24/02/2020
  • N

    Natasha & Alex · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything Ran Perfectly!

    We were looking for a venue for our reception following our ceremony in Cambridge. We fell in love with Island Hall on our first visit (even on a very cold, drizzly day in January!). It’s such a beautiful house. The island location surrounded by trees looking out over the meadow is magical. Christopher and Grace made the whole process so easy, giving very helpful tips from their wealth of experience. They have great relationships with Fairytale Marquees and Cambridge Dining which meant everything ran perfectly. The marquee and grounds looked stunning on the day of the wedding, surpassing all my expectations. We and our guests loved every minute of the day thanks to the Vane Percy family’s warm hospitality. Leaving by boat was such a fun way to end the night!

    Sent on 16/01/2020
  • M

    Michelle & David · Married on 30/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Warm Welcome For You & Your Guests Awaits!

    "What a splendid home!!! I say home rather than house as Grace and her father were the warmest hosts and we have had so many lovely comments about the exchanges held with guests on the day and the admiration of just the totally amazing Island Hall.”

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • A

    Annie & Henry · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Day

    "What an incredible day we had at Island Hall, we couldn’t have imagined a better setting for it, thank you so much for sharing your house with us & being so much fun for the day too! We really appreciate your flexibility with the silent disco!!”

    Sent on 30/01/2019
  • L

    Laura & Luke · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Venue

    “Island Hall was the first wedding venue we looked at and as soon as we stepped inside the spectacular house we knew we'd found our dream venue. The house itself (including the magnificent staircase!) was very beautiful but not overbearing.

    The immaculate gardens were the perfect setting for our August wedding in the sunshine and all of our guests absolutely loved the venue - with most having never known of it despite us living nearby. (This was one of the many things I loved about Island Hall - not many people have heard of it so your wedding is truly unique). Heading over the bridge to the Island was very magical and felt like a fairytale. Here we celebrated all night with our loved ones.

    A huge thank you to Christopher and Grace for all of their advice and guidance with the planning and a special mention to Brian for ensuring our day went off without a hitch! A truly hidden gem in the heart of Cambridgeshire and we couldn't recommend highly enough!”

    Sent on 30/01/2019
  • C

    Clare & Tim · Married on 17/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Truly Special Day

    "We had a truly special day, and we are sure every other couple to have the pleasure of experiencing your lovely family home will feel the same way we do.”

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • T

    Tom & Fiona · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Day To Remember

    "Island hall is a hidden gem. A beautiful personable wedding venue that delivers a day you will always remember. The house and gardens are immaculately kept which means we have the most stunning wedding photos. Christopher and Grace were so helpful in the build up to the wedding and the staff on the day went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. We have received so many compliments from our family and friends about the delicious food and stunning venue. Our day was better than we could have ever imagined it would be!"

    Sent on 30/01/2019
  • L

    Louise & Trevor · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    "Far more than a perfect Wedding venue, Island Hall is personal; supportive; helpful and inspiring assistance from the outset was wonderful and much appreciated. This was backed up with a "can do" attitude that helped to make dreams come true. Grace, Christopher and Brian, thank you so much for everything!"

    Sent on 30/01/2019
  • J

    James & Edita · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love At First Sight!

    “From the moment we met the owners, and stepped foot inside, we loved the house. It was grand yet simple, with a wonderful space for the ceremony, even with a few choices of rooms which was nice.
    The facilities offered are great, from the side rooms for the interviews, to even having a bedroom/dressing room to get ready in. The grounds to the rear of the house are simply stunning! Extremely well maintained and a wonderful, wonderful place to be. It’s so charming, and feels like you're in a completely different world once you're inside.

    Christopher, Grace and Brian were wonderful in both helping us get set up for the day, and also on the day. From being supportive of any ideas we wanted to helping us arrange things on the day they were there every step and it made it much more enjoyable for us.

    We had a wonderful day, and Island hall and its owners were such a huge part of that and can’t recommend this place highly enough! If you've any doubt if its right, just visit and you'll fall in love like everyone else does!

    Thank you Christopher, Grace and Brian!”

    Sent on 30/01/2019