Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa Verified Reviews

9 | Lympne (Kent)
View More Information

9 Reviews for Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 29/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making our wedding amazing

    Thank-you Hythe for the most perfect wedding venue. Your staff team were truly outstanding and made our day the best it could have been.
    Would highly recommend Hythe Imperial for a wedding venue or even just an overnight stay. The accommodation, food, staff and hotel itself is amazing and I cannot fault them.

    Sent on 21/05/2019
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 11/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    Hythe Imperial Hotel Thank you SO much from me and Jamie for looking after us not only on our wedding day but also the night before. David and the team on the day were absolutely first class and made the day run so smoothly. I can't say enough how much we appreciated David's organisation and the whole team at the hotel for looking after us and our guests! The food was delicious; the rooms for guests and ourselves were luxurious and comfortable and the spa facilities were good to the next day!

    Sent on 21/05/2019
  • K

    Ken · Married on 14/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pure Delight

    We feel we must write to express our delight at our wedding at the Hythe Imperial. When we first chose the Imperial we looked at several venues but found none were as enthusiastic or as helpful with our planning of our wedding as all your staff. It didn't matter who we dealt with everyone was cheerful and helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble.

    The venue was prepared immaculately and we have since found that staff were working until 2am to prepare the ballroom. Dedication indeed.

    Many of our guests stayed in the hotel and all commented on the standard of the rooms and the food. Indeed one was so impressed she asked for the recipe of a sauce that accompanied the wedding breakfast and the chef shared it willingly.

    On the day of the wedding we were very reassured by the careful organisation and support by all the staff. We were checked on to ensure that we were OK and we needed nothing.

    Both the ceremony room and the Ballroom looked stunning and were much commented on by all our guests.

    We took advantage of the gardens and were able to have some lovely photos taken in the pagoda. The children were also able to make use of the garden thanks to the weather, this was much appreciated as young children sometimes do need a space to let off steam.

    We can only thank you for turning our special day into an extra special day. It should be added that we were very pleased with the price as well, we settled on the £4000 package which included most of our needs and any extras were reasonably priced Our thanks again.

    Sent on 21/05/2019
  • N

    Nick · Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Dinner

    Thanks again for your work over the weekend for our wedding. We had an absolutely fantastic time, and loved every minute of it.

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • M

    Mr · Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You Hythe Imperial

    Mr and Mrs Thornton would like to thank the Hythe Imperial for an absolutely beautiful wedding day that run so incredibly smoothly and without a single glitch.
    Due to the utter dedication and professionalism of the wedding coordinator and the team along side her.
    There was months of preparation and Rebecca was there from the beginning to end, making sure every little detail we asked for was achievable. She was always available to discuss any little worry I had before the big day.
    We also cannot thank the toast master Russel enough for for his utter professionalism. He took complete control of our day organising everything and making all announcements, he also made us feel so relaxed. Russel was included in our wedding package and I believe that he is an essential part of the day and without him our memories wouldn't be the same.
    The food service and drink service was divine and to a high standard, all our guest commented on how amazing the food was presented and tasted.
    The in house florist Daryn @Jamesbernard is an absolute credit to The Hythe Imperial and were so dedicated in creating the most perfectly beautiful arrangements.
    I also want to thank the amazing photographer Darren Musgrove Photography for capturing our day perfectly and grasping even more beauty and charm that emerge throughout the Hythe Imperial hotel and ballroom. He was so creative and skillful, every edit was completely and utterly polished and have made both me and my husband look back at our memories with complete joy.
    Me and my husband would both whole heartily recommend the Hythe Imperial for the wedding of a life time

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • M

    Mr · Married on 01/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can we say.....

    We got married at The Hotel Imperial on Friday 1st December and what can we say..... We had the most magical, festive and perfect day. Rebecca Taylor was amazing from start to finish, holding meetings, full communication and even ensuring the venue was decorated to our liking on the morning. The staff were all professional and approachable and nothing was a problem for them. We were also upgraded to the exceptional Belcourt Suite with outstanding 180 degree views, and we were welcomed with Champagne after our wedding reception. I would highly recommend The Hythe Imperial Hotel if you are thinking about booking your wedding. It was faultless. Mr and Mrs Mitchell

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 18/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Start Experience

    We had our wedding at the Imperial on 18th November and I cannot rate the whole experience highly enough. We received so much support and helpful advice from our wedding coordinator, Rebecca, throughout and all of the staff involved on the day were also fantastic. I would have no reservations about recommending the Imperial not just for weddings but for any function or stay. The rooms and the hotel as a whole are stunning, the staff are amazing and the restaurants and facilities are fantastic.
    A truly 5* experience, thank you!

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Mr & Mrs

    As a new Mr & Mrs we cannot thank the staff and wedding consultant enough for the smooth running of our whole wedding day. We were really looked after and cannot fault the toastmaster Russ who was fantastic in organising the wedding guests and the shift from the ceremony to the wedding breakfast to the evening. Our suite for the night was the Seabrook and was stunning, so luxurious and comfortable. We plan to return on our anniversary in the years to come!

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • S

    Steven · Married on 20/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception

    What a fabulous day we had for our son's wedding. The food and service was excellent, the staff fantastic and the room we stayed in was absolutely beautiful.

    We cannot thank the staff and management enough and we would thoroughly recommend the hotel to anyone. They did us proud.

    Sent on 11/12/2017