Hotel Du Vin & Bistro Bristol Verified Reviews

11 | South Arcade (Bristol)
View More Information

11 Reviews for Hotel Du Vin & Bistro Bristol

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Lynn · Married on 01/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for Saturday

    Dear Ruby,

    We both want to say thank you so much for all the hard work you put in to make our day so special. We all had a wonderful time. It was the ideal venue for us and everything worked out very well. Please pass on our thanks also to the rest of the staff who looked after us.

    best wishes

    Sent on 05/02/2020
  • K

    Karan · Married on 18/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    Thank you so much for making our day so special! You really went above and beyond and we are so grateful to you and everyone at the hotel for the smooth and effortless day! Everyone sung the venues praises! Thanks again

    Sent on 05/02/2020
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 20/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    thank you!

    We wanted to say a huge thank you to your team/staff and especially you for all you did for us on the lead up to and including our special day. We can honestly say that it was seamless and everything was perfect, we wouldn’t have changed a thing. Your team work so hard to make sure it went well and we are so grateful for that.

    Sent on 02/11/2019
  • P

    Peter · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could Not Have Asked For More

    May I on behalf of Elizabeth and myself thank you and all your staff for making Liza-Jane and Al's wedding a day to remember.
    Everyone was very supportive and always met you with a warm smile.
    One could not have asked for anymore.
    Once again a big thank you.

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • S

    Simon · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding We Have Ever Had

    We got married and had our wedding breakfast here, which makes me biased, but it's been an excellent experience throughout. Where to start. Ruby and the functions team made everything run smoothly so we could just relax (or try to!) and enjoy the day. All of the staff were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Food and canapés were delicious and got plenty of compliments. We filled the largest function room which meant the ceremony and meal felt more intimate than many, it felt like there were more laughs than alot of services! The bedrooms and suites were a real selling point when we chose to book here and staying on for another night was a great idea: lovely room to recover in and good location to wonder around Bristol from. The showers deserve a special mention. Good variety on the breakfast menu. In the run up we've been enjoying coming here from time to time, take a look at their themed nights. Thanks!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 09/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hotel du Vin was the perfect setting!

    We tied-the-knot at a ceremony in the magnificent Lantern Room at Bristol’s Old Council House, followed by fine dining, drinking, laughter & dancing into the night. Hotel du Vin was the perfect setting to create our candle lit, fairy-light-illuminated, magical Wedding. Hayley was unbelievable from the moment we walked in and enquired about simple private dinning to what developed into our sumptuous, glamorous, unique, wedding extravaganza -
    much more than we could have ever dreamed of!
    The hotel itself is undoubtedly special tucked away in the concrete city, but it was the detail, the ease of communication and the willingness of all the HdV team that made the planning, the day and the occasion stress free, perfect and the best day of our lives - they did everything for us!
    Thank-you Hayley & HdV

    Sent on 20/03/2018
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!!!!

    To Laura and the Wedding Team

    Thank you for making our wedding the best day of our lives. You were truely amazing and we will highly recommend you!

    Thank you,

    Mr & Mrs Smith!

    Sent on 24/06/2011
  • B

    Ben

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Laura!

    To Laura

    A huge thank you for helping organise our special day. You made everything seamless and stress free.

    Lots of love

    Ben & Vicky x

    Sent on 24/06/2011
  • C

    Claire

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    December wedding 2010

    To Laura, Kate & Team

    A huge THANK YOU to you all for making our wedding day so special. The service, food and hotel were all first class and our guests loved it! Thank you all for going the extra mile (or two!) and for everything you did for us. It was perfect! We shall look forward to seeing you all again when we visit in the future.

    Love, best wishes and many thanks

    Claire & Darren Owens

    Sent on 24/06/2011