Hotel Du Vin Birmingham Verified Reviews

5 | Birmingham (West Midlands)
View More Information

5 Reviews for Hotel Du Vin Birmingham

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr · Married on 28/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special Day

    Thank you and the team at Hotel Du Vin for making our day so very special
    The staff who took care of us were excellent the food was simply amazing and all of our guests were most impressed

    Sent on 13/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldnt have been happier

    From start to finish we both felt that our big day was in safe hands!

    We had seen that the Hotel du Vin Birmingham was on the approved list of wedding venues from Birmingham’s Registrar Office.

    We made a call to enquire further and made an appointment to see the Hotels Wedding Planner.
    Nothing was too much trouble our queries answered swiftly and any concerns were soon squashed. We were definitely in safe hands and we felt happy we had made the right choice in our Wedding Venue.

    The character of the building was outstanding, and the rooms we used perfectly clean and tidy and suited exactly what we wanted.

    The meals and drinks we choose were delicious, tasty and reasonably costed. All our guests thoroughly enjoyed the Wedding Breakfast. Some have been back since to enjoy the Hotel as individuals!

    The professionalism yet friendly, approachable warm and charismatic staff at the hotel all helped our special day to go smoothly.

    We honestly couldn't have asked for more.
    Thanks Again to all involved in our special day. It would be our pleasure to return to dine and stay.

    Mr & Mrs D (est. 17th August 2019)

    Sent on 13/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day

    Just wanted to say thank you for all your help with the wedding. We really had the most wonderful day and everything went so smoothly.

    Sent on 13/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding day

    Team du vin !!!
    Sorry this has taken a while to get to you guys. It's been a whirlwind!!
    Thank you so much for making our wedding day all it was. We both loved every part of our days. I keep hearing from friends how much they enjoyed the venue and all you guys did.
    Poor Colleen having to talk to me weekly with all the changes. Never once did she show any frustration to such a demanding bridezilla. Thank you Colleen for your calm and welcoming face.

    You have some real stars within the team who I would like you to pass my thanks and love on to.

    When we turned up on the Friday your Deputy (sorry can't remember her name, but begins with a C) was a real treasure getting the coffees in and making us feel comfortable. Emma on reception really made me feel relaxed, going above and beyond with some of my requests. Jordan from the bars was a real trooper looking after everyone all day. There was another guy in the bubble lounge with dark hair who spoke well, I found him really charming he always made me feel all was in control. Bhav from the pub looked after the after party and really ensured a great feel !
    Steve mentioned Miguel from the bubble lounge. Steve said he looked after him keeping the Ubu's running. Everyone I spoke to was great, sorry I can't name them all.
    Jordan took time out checking all was well throughout the day thank you Jordan you did a great job !! Your smile is fabulous don't ever lose it.

    Love the hotel and the team always

    Sent on 13/11/2019
  • D

    Dave

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fantastic day

    we had our wedding there in july 08, it was a wonderful sunny day with roof open and wondreful staff that went out of there way to make it a very special day for us, many thanks Dave and Jess

    Sent on 03/03/2009