Horton Grange Hotel Verified Reviews

12 | Seaton Burn (Tyne & Wear)
View More Information

12 Reviews for Horton Grange Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

1 User photo

  • A

    Angela F. · Married on 28/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect day!

    Horton Grange was the first venue we viewed -we wanted somewhere close to family and friends, not somewhere that was difficult to get to. This was the perfect location for us. Emma was brilliant from the start, very professional but friendly too. Everything is beautifully done and ran so smoothly. Food was amazing and all our guests commented how perfect the surroundings were -they all enjoyed our intimate outside wedding ceremony and the drinks reception in the grounds of the hotel. Having the lounge, the bar area and the terrace meant that the venue offered something for everyone throughout the evening. The addition of the accommodation for our closest friends and family was a lovely addition with us all meeting for breakfast the following morning. We wouldn't change a thing and had the best day ever!

    Sent on 29/10/2018
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 15/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything just Perfect!

    Just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and your staff for everything you did for us yesterday. The guest found the venue beautiful, the food was amazing and you made Our day perfect!!!

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • R

    Ross S. · Married on 27/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely brilliant. The staff could not do any more for us and main the day so easy. The venue itself is fantastic, especially the grounds which are stunning. I would recommend Horton Grange to anyone.

    Sent on 28/09/2015
  • D

    Deborah

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent

    We were married here in May 2012. The venue was excellent,lucky enough to have an outside wedding which made it extra special. The food was delicious and ALL of the staff were fabulous, nothing was a bother to them. They really went out of there way to make sure we have fabulous day.I would highly recommened horton grange for your wedding venue.

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect choice

    We were delighted with the whole day of our daughters wedding.The food was spectacular,the service excellent,the staff very proffessional and the venue looked and felt homely warm and inviting on a winters day in december.We would highly recommend Horton Grange my daughter had a few unusual touches to the day and the staff were happy to accomodate her wishes.

    Sent on 13/01/2011
  • E

    Elaine

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb

    Our daughter and son in law were married here on 6th August 2010. We really cannot recommend Horton grange highly enough.The setting is beautiful, the service is unobtrusive and professional and the food was superb.Having the hotel for our exclusive use, we were so relaxed it felt as if the wedding was taking place at home. Our guests travelled from all over the Uk and without exception everyone thought it was a wonderful and personal wedding

    Sent on 13/09/2010
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing day!

    What a fatastic venue, it totally surpassed all our expectations. Having the whole place to yourselves really adds to the 'special' feel, the rooms are gorgeous but it is the people that really make a place and the team at Horton Grange do just that!

    I have to also make a special mention about the food, it was of such an amazing quality, truly delicious. We had so very many appreciative comments from our guests, with the sense of opinion being "the best wedding food we have ever eaten".

    We have such amazing memories of our wedding day at Horton Grange, we would heartily recommend to all!!!

    Sent on 13/03/2010
  • C

    Carl

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives!

    We got married on the 12th December 2009 and Horton Grange looked stunning.
    It had a Christmas feel and was still classy. The staff were excellent, the food was breath taking and we could relax and enjoy our day because everything was taken care of.

    Superb venue and its all yours for the day / night!

    Sent on 22/12/2009
  • V

    Vickie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Venue for a Magical Day!

    My husband and I got married at Horton Grange on 19th August 2005. It was just perfect.
    The staff were exceptional, the food was wonderful and all my guests said it was the best wedding they had been ever been to.
    There is nothing at all I would have changed and Horton Grange was the perfect choice, Nothing was any trouble for them, the wedding co ordinator was fantastic and was not phazed by my requirements or daft questions. The whole day was relaxed, informal and totally perfect.!

    Sent on 02/07/2009
  • C

    Claire R. · Married on 08/10/2011

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    We held our wedding reception at Horton Grange in October 2011. The quality of food and service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. The day went seamlessly thanks to the staff''s calmness and organisation. We received numerous compliments from guests about the quality of the venue and service provided. We would not hesitate to recommend.

    Sent on 25/11/2011