Hopetoun House Verified Reviews

6 | South Queensferry (Lothian & Borders)
View More Information

6 Reviews for Hopetoun House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, yet so very personal!

    We don’t even know where to start in being able to thank the whole team at Hopetoun House in being a part of our most amazing wedding on Saturday! From the very first time we visited and were wowed driving up to the house, our whole experience of the venue and the people has been first class!!

    Working with Clare, Angela, Donald, Piers and the Hopetoun and Heritage teams has been professional, yet so very personal and we can not thank you all enough! Everything on our most special day ran like clockwork and the teams worked so hard to make sure ourselves and all of our guests had the best day ever!

    Hopetoun House as our wedding venue brought history, beauty, and the wow factor all together and combining these with the impeccable staff and service, gave us a wedding day that neither ourselves or our guests will ever forget!

    Thank You

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • S

    Stuart · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a place!

    What a place. What a team.

    Couldn’t have picked a better place to tie the knot. What an amazing day! Thanks to everyone at Hopetoun, but especially Clare, Angela and their teams!

    Sent on 18/06/2019
  • S

    Sally · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ballroom was beautiful!

    Thank you so very much for the absolutely perfect day we had on August 11th at Shona and Sean’s wedding. The whole day went seamlessly and if there were hiccups, we were blissfully unaware of them as we enjoyed our day. Hopetoun looked amazing and your attention to detail was second to none. The ballroom was beautiful and the tables and flowers certainly had the wow factor. Clare, you did a wonderful job and were a calming and capable presence on the day. Nothing was too much trouble for you and you ensured that we had the most magical day. We would have no hesitation in recommending Hopetoun as a wonderful wedding venue and you, as a wedding organiser.

    Sent on 18/06/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 30/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue was top notch!

    Just wanted to say a massive thank you for helping us with the wedding on Monday it was absolutely incredible and the venue was top notch.

    Sent on 18/06/2019
  • A

    Alison · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was quite simply.... perfect.

    Our daughter chose Hopetoun House as her wedding venue and what fabulous decision that proved to be! From the very first visit until the big day itself, Clare and her Events team, together with Michael and his catering team from Heritage Portfolio were all incomparable. Faultless, preparation and seamless, unflappable service throughout the day. Everything was quite simply.... perfect. Thank you , thank you, thank you!

    Sent on 18/06/2019
  • S

    Steph · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best time!

    Honestly, thank you so much for everything you did for Saturday! We had the best time and you looked after us so well! You and the whole team were amazing and everyone has said how much of a good day they have had. Thank you again!

    Sent on 18/06/2019