Holiday Inn Leeds - Bradford Verified Reviews

13 | Bradford (West Yorkshire)
View More Information

13 Reviews for Holiday Inn Leeds - Bradford

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 01/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You So Much

    Thank you for making our wedding a day to remember, and for going the extra mile despite the elements. All you hard work is very much appreciated.

    Sent on 14/03/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 30/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    When looking for wedding venues we'd hit a brick wall till we went to the Holiday Inn, from the grounds to the welcoming staff it was perfect. We felt it was the right place for our wedding and we weren't wrong. We chose the diamond package and couldn't believe what was included and was just what we wanted, the suppliers I might add that the Holiday Inn use are so professional too.
    Leading up to the wedding the hotel were happy to help even with my bridezilla moments! We went through every detail of the day to make sure it went how we planned
    On the day the hotel were on top of everything from the word go and made sure we were looked after at all times - even bringing us some needed fizz whilst we were having our photos taken at the bottom of the grounds. Unfortunatly there was a power cut on our wedding day but this wasn't the hotels fault and they did everything they could to make sure we were kept calm, they brought more drinks out to keep the guests entertained too. Luckily the power came back on just before the food was due to be served and it didnt spoil our day thanks for the professionalism of Mary and all staff invovled

    If you are looking for a brilliant hotel with beautiful grounds and friendly staff that will make sure your wedding is their priority whilst on a realistic budget then the Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford is the best choice.
    Thank you to all the staff there that helped make our day so special

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • R

    Rachel

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fab wedding at Leeds Bradford Holiday Inn, April 2

    This was the best hotel we found in our area, we wanting something close to home and easily accessible for our guests. However, I’d only been before when it was the Marriot and I was a little dubious about it being a Holiday Inn – DON’T BE!
    We booked the venue (the main dining room downstairs) but didn’t know exactly what we wanted, were undecided whether or not to have a sit down meal but they were extremely patient with us and provided many options for us to chose from. Louise (the manager) was fab, she answered all my emails promptly even when she was not at work.
    We ended up arriving about 3.15pm and just having champagne and canapés. I took my own champagne, I would say the corkage of £12.50 per bottle is a little expensive but I guess the going rate. The canapés went down a treat with all the guests. I created a playlist and docked my iphone for daytime music. The evening reception was great. We had contacted the resident dj prior to the wedding so he has prepared certain songs for us and knew what type of cheesy music we didn’t want. The evening buffet also went down a storm! Bar service and prices were standard for a hotel. Complimentary suite was nice, has a little living area and tea/coffee/water/toiletries etc. We had about 8 rooms for all the guests in total and everyone said that their room was lovely.
    Breakfast the next morning was also very good.
    All in all we had a great day, all guests only had good things to say about the rooms, staff, service, food and the wedding in general. I would definitely recommend this place for an event, or even for just an overnight stay.

    Sent on 26/05/2016
  • C

    Claire

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beautiful

    A massive massive thank you to everyone at the holiday inn, our special day was absolutly perfect!!! A gorgeous and very cheap venue, lovely food, rooms and staff!! would recomend anyone to get married here!! Every guest at our wedding commented on how beautiful the venue is, how friendly the staff are and how gorgeous the food was! thank you all again!!!!!

    Sent on 18/04/2010
  • N

    Nicola

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception 21.11.09

    We just wanted to say a massive thank you to everyone at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford for making our wedding so perfect, it was a fanastic day, all our family and friends loved it too. The food was brilliant, the room was great, everything was just perfect. Thanks again

    Sent on 24/11/2009
  • L

    Lauren

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    To all at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford Hotel - Thank you all so much for making our wedding day so special, its was a day we will never forget and you did an amazing job.

    Sent on 04/08/2009
  • K

    Knowles

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    Thank you very much for making our day so special Everybody at the hotel worked very hard from the wedding co-ordinator, reception staff, the waiters, bar staff and of course Mary Andrews who hosted our wedding. The chef did an excellent job, the meal was excellent.Thank you once again!!

    Sent on 13/07/2009
  • C

    Carr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    Thank you to Mary and Melissa for making our wedding day very special and all your help leading up to the day too.

    Sent on 11/07/2009
  • J

    Jones

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    Thank you so much for making our Big Day go so well. All the staff are amazing and made me feel so relaxed about the whole day and left me always knowing that we were in safe hands. You impressed not only me but other family members.
    Thank you Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford for making my wedding day so perfect and memorable

    Sent on 09/07/2009
  • P

    Paul

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful day

    Thank you for a wonderful wedding on Monday 1st June. The day was perfect and the organisation was brilliant.
    A truley wonderful day

    Sent on 09/07/2009