Holiday Inn Barnsley Verified Reviews

35 | Barnsley (South Yorkshire)
View More Information

35 Reviews for Holiday Inn Barnsley

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Chris · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    The Holiday Inn at Dodworth was nothing short of exceptional for our Wedding. Myself and Georden would like to thank all the staff for making our wedding day really special. You all worked exceptionally hard to provide everything we needed, both Friday night and all day Saturday. Lauren the wedding coordinator, throughout the last two years of preparation, ensured everything was covered, and that we were happy with everything we were doing. Her help in the weeks leading up to the event was brilliant. All the way through, clear and concise, we knew exactly what was happening. And on the weekend she was just second to none in helping us get everything exactly how we wanted it. On the actual day, she was reassuring at times when we were both stressed out, and she really did make the whole day run like clock work along with the catering manager John. John was nothing short of class, again as all the staff were, kind, caring, a-tentative and aware of all our needs through our wedding. John's timing and approach was impeccable, as well as all the rest of you that worked.
    Everybody who came to our wedding absolutely loved the ceremony, the venue, the rooms, the food all of your staff. Everyone had a fantastic day.
    Me and Georden had a fantastic wedding, and this is because of all of you, and we can not thank you all enough.All I can say, is that if you are looking at wedding venues, and you are considering this, I wouldn't even bother considering it, I would just book it! on this.Thanks again for everything! Keep up the fantastic work!!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • K

    Kirsty · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldnt have asked for better

    Any other comments?
    We cannot thank you enough for making this an exceptional day for us all. Everything was perfect and all staff went over and above to make sure we were all happy.
    We will recommend you to everyone and will be coming back to you when we renew our vows.
    Thank you all so so much.

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it was an amazing day

    had our wedding breakfast and reception here yesterday (26th may 2018) wow!! it was an amazing day all round. we can't thank the staff enough for their hard work and organisation on our special day. Jonathan our toastmaster was amazing and made sure everything were okay and went to plan, nothing were too much to ask of him. Both the meal for the wedding breakfast and evening buffet were amazing - mini steak and ale pies out of this world!! we had so many compliments about the whole place, all day and night. and lastly, thank you to your amazing wedding co-ordinator Lauren, who has looked after us for the last 20 months of planning our wedding! thankyou from the bottom of our hearts for making our day so special and one to remember! Mr & Mrs Hepworth!xx

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 01/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldnt have wished for better staff

    We would like to thank everyone involved throughout our wedding for making our day so special. The waiting staff were brilliant & efficient. Our toastmaster was very attentive making sure everything was running smoothly. We couldn't have wished for better staff.

    Sent on 23/11/2017
  • M

    Mr · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr and Mrs Mckenna August 12th 2017

    Amazing!!! From start to finish. Lauren was brilliant to work with kept us informed how the day would run. Jonathan our master of ceremonies was very professional did not have to look for him to ask stuff he was just there and was very attentive. Marlene was great speaking to everyone when serving us the food she spoke to lovely to the waitress and was not giving orders. The food was hot and served swiftly to all our guests no was sat waiting. Drinks was on flow. Everything was spotless. Steve the DJ was very good and enjoyed what he was doing always had a smile on his face and played everything we asked for. We was defiantly made to feel like royalty which made our day even more special everyone of our guests commented how much they enjoyed the venue and how friendly everyone was. Brilliant ! Brilliant! from start to finish keep doing what your doing guys there is nothing that needs improving !! X

    Sent on 13/08/2017
  • M

    Mr · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thankyou for your professionalism

    Lauren Alan and i just wanted to say a massive thank you for your professionalism in organizing our wedding reception you were brilliant. Eileen & Alan

    Sent on 23/11/2017
  • M

    Mr · Married on 18/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    from start to finish the day was amazing

    We got married here at the weekend and from start to finish the day was amazing - well organised and we felt well looked after this venue for a wedding package is spot on.
    Ceremony - outside for photos weather permitting - wedding breakfast - then into the larger rooms for the night reception.

    Excellent venue and staff couldn't do enough to make the day run smoothly.

    Mr & Mrs Asquith. 18/3/17.

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • L

    Louise · Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making our day so special.

    I just wanted to say thank you for everything you did for our wedding before hand and on the day. Nothing was too much trouble for you, you always replied quickly to my emails, you are very friendly and approachable. I have to say i am totally gutted it is all over and wish we could do it all again! if we could i would do it at Holiday inn Barnsley. We would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

    Thank you so much Lauren for making our day so special and magical.

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • K

    Kath · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    I just wanted to thank every member of the hotel staff for everything they did to make the wedding the success that it was. Everyone we came in contact with from the managers to the waiters made us feel that nothing we asked was too much trouble and helped us with anything that we requested. The wedding breakfast and the evening buffet were wonderful and all our guests said that it was the best wedding they had ever been to.

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    Thank you so much for all of your help & advice with our evening reception on the 9th July 2016. Every single member of staff were so friendly & helpful through out the evening. We had a brilliant night and would highly recommend you!. Thank you again. The Maws.

    Sent on 04/04/2017