The Quays Hotel Sheffield Verified Reviews

6 | Hartwell (Northamptonshire)
View More Information

6 Reviews for The Quays Hotel Sheffield

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • H

    Helen Merrick · Married on 01/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved every minute of our special day at Hilton

    We initially saw the Hilton advertised as a wedding venue online and booked an appointment to go for a look round. We were greeted by Sarah from the events team and she sat with us for an hour running through all the packages and options available to us.
    We were shown around the suite available, provided with lots of information and given the time we needed to make our decision. When booking our reception we were talked through step by step the process and planning.
    As the day got closer, we were in constant communication with Becky who was our main contact for all things wedding! She was always really helpful and cheery and took plenty of time to speak with us and would get back to us quickly with any news.
    I had a lot of last minute changes to my guest list and seating plan, which Becky and the team were able to accommodate without any stress or difficulty.
    We were able to go to the restaurant and have our wedding meal in advance of the big day and we were treated wonderfully by all the staff. The day before the wedding, I had a girl’s afternoon tea for my bridal party and respective mum’s and we all had a fabulous time.
    On the big day, there were staff on hand all the time, all of our guests were well looked after and remarked after the day how friendly everyone was. We were ushered from one area to another efficiently and professionally, the tables and décor were perfect and just as I had requested. All the little touches that finished things off were included and just looked fantastic. I cannot thank the team enough for all their help on the day and how wonderful they all were.
    Thank you,
    Helen & Lee Merrick.

    Sent on 24/04/2018
  • J

    Jen

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wedding

    Hi Sarah,
    Hope you are well.
    Im glad you like your present. You have been fantastic which made us have a fantastic wedding day.
    Thank you Hilton for everything.
    Thanks
    Jen and Reece

    Sent on 19/11/2015
  • R

    Ruth

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    Hi Sarah,

    We had such a great day and loved every second. Thank you so much for all your help. Everything went as planned and everyone had a great time. It is such a great venue and I'm so happy we chose to have our wedding there.

    Thank you for the bar bill! I think/hope a few people had a headache the next day.

    Thanks
    Ruth

    Sent on 19/11/2015
  • J

    James Pearson

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    Piotr and I just wanted to say again how much we really appreciated all of the help and support you gave us organising our special day! You were fantastic all the way through and we could not have asked for anyone better!

    The wedding ran so smoothly from start to finish and it was the best day of our lives - I don’t think anything will ever come close to topping that day and you were such a big part in making that day so special for us and we will never forget that.

    I had to fill out a survey about how the event went and it asked to name an employee at the Hilton worthy of a special mention, so of course I named you and wrote the following…

    Sarah was absolutely fantastic all the way through the organisation of our wedding. After our first meeting with Sarah we were convinced that we wanted to host our wedding at the Hilton because of the level of detail that Sarah went into and because of her professionalism and experience. We immediately felt comfortable and confident that she would do a good job. Sarah's communication throughout the 6 months organising the wedding was second to none. Each time a change was made or something needed adding Sarah did so efficiently and quickly. On the day of the wedding itself everything ran so smoothly and Sarah was visibly present all day ensuring that everything ran to plan. We cannot express enough how much of the success and enjoyment of the day was down to Sarah. We cannot recommend her highly enough!

    I’m sorry we didn’t get chance to say goodbye properly - we popped in on Monday, and you were taking a well deserved break!

    Sent on 19/11/2015
  • L

    Lesley Allass

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at Hilton Sheffield

    Hi Sarah!

    We are great thanks hope u are too! I was meaning to ring you this morning but been so busy packing! The doctor gave us the all clear so just on our way to the airport now!!!!

    It was absolutely fantastic we had such a good day, couldn't have asked for anything more from start to finish! Was gutted when it all finished at the end (until we found out the upstairs bar was open!! Didn't get in until about 3am!!!). All the staff were fantastic and we were all made to feel so welcome! We are so glad we decided to stop another night too as that made it extra special, enjoyed it so much, just relaxing in the room and on the balcony, then went out for a meal at night!

    Thank you so much for everything you did to ensure our day was as amazing as it was! I couldn’t of asked for a better wedding planner, you were amazing.

    No I never found my stuff, I spoke to quite a few people but they never got back to me and when I was leaving the manager was on reception so he said he would check with you today, do you know where they are? Also. Just remembered did someone measure the dance floor?!

    Thanku!

    Mr and Mrs allass!!!!

    Sent on 19/11/2015
  • N

    Nicola Taylor

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hilton Sheffield Review

    I got married at your hotel on Sunday and I wanted to write to you to tell you how fantastic your staff have been, Richard Brand in particular.
    Richard became our wedding organiser about 6 months ago and he has been absolutely brilliant, nothing has been too much trouble for him, he is so helpful, always pleasant and it has been our pleasure to get to know him. The wedding was a complete success, the food was excellent, and all our guests have commented on what a fantastic day it was - we really can't fault any of it.
    There are a few other people I need to mention, all the staff who were working on 4th May, your head chef who was very helpful and accommodating and as I said the food was really good. The day was amazing and I wish I could do it all again.



    Sent on 06/06/2008