Hensol Castle Verified Reviews

7 | Plasnewyd (Cardiff)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Hensol Castle

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a wonderful day

    We would like to say a massive thank you to yourselves, Georgia, and all of the staff at the castle who helped make our day on Sunday so perfect. We had such a wonderful day and couldn’t have asked for more.

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • J

    Julie · Married on 18/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day

    My daughter got married here Thurs 18th April 2019. The venue is breathtaking the service was impeccable and the food excellent. We had the most perfect day from beginning to end would recommend this venue to anyone deciding where to have their reception. Thank you to all the staff at Hensol for making my daughter Briony and Son in law Andrews day so perfect.

    Sent on 21/04/2019
  • A

    Alex · Married on 16/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of our dreams

    We got hitched on 16th Feb 2019. We booked with Judy Rose in September 2017 and our journey started...
    Judy was so accommodating and dealt with our multiple changes of mind and split discussions effortlessly. She felt with multiple quick fire emails and responded to each and every query. In the weeks leading up to the wedding Judy met with us to lock everything in... this is where me met Dewi the Assistant Manager. What can I say about Dewi. He is an absolute credit to the team at the Vale and Hensol. He took the worry and stress from us to manage the big day. Dewi met with us the day before the wedding to dress the castle. Nothing was too much trouble and he rolled his sleeves up and got stuck in to ensure that everything was prepped for the big day. On the day itself, Dewi checked everything so we didn’t have to. He accommodated all of our requests and had everything running like clock work. He dealt with things before they became issues and ensured that our day was special.
    We have so much love for Dewi. He delivered and made it a day to remember. I have never met someone so hard working, dedicated or willing.”

    Sent on 19/02/2019
  • K

    Keara · Married on 17/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect day

    I was lucky enough to get married here last Friday and I can’t recommend the venue highly enough. The place is beautiful but it’s the staff that make it. Laura Smith was our coordinator in the run up and nothing was too much trouble, communication was excellent. Georgia and Dewi were fab on the day, as was everyone else (security included). Thank you so much for giving us a perfect day

    Sent on 29/01/2019
  • B

    Bethan · Married on 13/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer wedding

    We got married at Hensol Castle on 13th July. It was so perfect, the weather was lovely and the venue was amazing. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the day. Special thank you to Laura who helped with the planning and was so helpful throughout, and to Dewi who was absolutely brilliant!
    I cant recommend Hensol enough!
    Thank you so much. We have so many lovely memories!

    Sent on 29/01/2019
  • T

    Tom · Married on 31/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    We got married on 22nd July and had the best day ever! The venue is out of this world and the weather was perfect! A huge thank you to Laura who made planning the wedding from abroad easy and stress free, and answered all queries promptly. All staff on the day were excellent! Special thanks to Dewi who made sure the day ran smoothly and nothing was too much to ask! Meg, who served the top table, was fantastic! And, as our centre pieces weren’t what we’d hoped for from the florist, Jodie spent hours rearranging and creating new centre pieces for us which were perfect! Food was excellent! All of our guests where blown away by the day and couldn’t fault any of it. A day we will cherish forever! Thank you! Mr and Mrs Pascoe

    Sent on 29/01/2019
  • M

    Mindy · Married on 14/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic day

    We got married here on the 14th May 2016. It was truly the wedding of my dreams and more. Cannot thank Matthew Bowen for all his hard work and effort for making it Fantastic and so special, also a big thank you to Jodie for on the day everything ran so smoothly. We had a beautiful day from start to finish and if anyone wants to get married here I highly recommend it. Still smiling from our magical day. Thank you Hensol Castle for making it so memorable for us. All our love Andrew and Mindy Jones

    Sent on 13/12/2016