Hampton Court Castle Verified Reviews

8 | Monkland (Herefordshire)
View More Information

8 Reviews for Hampton Court Castle

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mel & Neil · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical wedding weekend

    We held our wedding at Hampton Court Castle over two days, September 1st & 2nd 2017.

    When we first decided to look for a suitable Castle venue, we visited Hampton Court Castle purely on a whim. Upon driving through the entrance, we were immediately captivated by the majesty of the Castle and the breathtaking natural beauty of the surrounding grounds and gardens. Once we viewed the interior facilities and met the staff, we were absolutely convinced that there was no other choice for our big day!

    Family and friends from around the world joined us on Friday for a complete medieval banquet in the atmospheric Coningsby Hall, catered entirely by the Hampton Court staff, which was absolutely amazing! The wedding festivities on the following day were everything we could have wished for. From the humanist ceremony in the beautiful, historic chapel, to the sumptuous reception in the garden and ballroom, and the photographs around the incredible grounds, we enjoyed a unique, magical wedding weekend.

    We cannot thank the team enough for their tireless efforts to help bring together this once-in-a-lifetime experience.

    Sent on 28/03/2018
  • D

    David & Franky · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream come true

    Hampton Court Castle was my dream wedding venue as a child and being able to make the dream a reality was an incredible experience. The impeccable grounds and rooms formed the perfect weekend and we were delighted to be blessed with incredible weather – the courtyard was the perfect spot for the ceremony but knowing we could use the chapel (also beautiful) if the weather did not hold gave us a huge level of comfort. The staff on the day were incredibly attentive and the whole weekend was a seamless experience.

    Sent on 28/03/2018
  • G

    Gareth & Dana · Married on 08/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for everything

    We just wanted to say thank you so much for all your help and care on our wedding day and the weeks leading up to it.

    We considered ourselves incredibly lucky just to get such an amazing venue, but the care and attention your team gave us was far beyond our expectations. From putting us in contact with some amazing suppliers (florist, photographer, cake maker) to the chef being so accommodating with such an amazing menu and all the staff who helped make the day proceed without a glitch. It was the most amazing and magical day and we can't thank you enough for making it so special and surpassing all our expectations!!

    Sent on 28/03/2018
  • H

    Holly · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wish we could do it all again

    The wedding ran smoothly throughout and we were over the moon with the entire day. What an incredible venue, from the beautiful bedrooms to the wonderful ballroom for dinner and dancing.

    We originally wanted to get married outside in the stunning courtyard, however it poured with rain. Not that it mattered one bit as we’re so happy we ended up getting married in the gorgeous chapel. We have some wonderful photos from that room which we’ll cherish forever and it was the perfect size for everyone to have a good view. The venue is perfect for any weather, it didn’t matter it was raining as we had our reception drinks in the library, just off the main ballroom which has a hidden door in a bookcase which the guests entered through and were all thrilled about.

    We were really relaxed the whole day as all of the brilliant staff organised everything for us and all of our guests have been talking about what a great time they had ever since.

    The main ballroom is eye catching and perfect for the meal, speeches and dancing. Hampton Court also put on an extremely tasty hog roast in the evening, which I really recommend, I am still thinking about how tasty it was now. We would also recommend having the dinner for all of the guests staying at the Castle the evening before your big day as that was brilliant getting both of the families together beforehand. The food was divine and the compliments were flowing once again.

    What a fantastic, memorable venue, and if you get good weather the gardens are gorgeous, reception drinks on the lawn would be beautiful! The one thing we are really sad about is that it’s all over and we can’t do it all again!

    Sent on 28/03/2018
  • C

    Carly Page

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend you enough!

    Fairytale place, I cannot imagine another venue that will match Hampton Court Castle, exceeded all expectations from myself and all our guests! There is something wrong if you are not wowed just by seeing it!

    Sent on 25/01/2013
  • D

    David Harris

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning venue fit for a Princess

    We wanted somewhere that wasn't just a wedding reception production line but which was still professional. We found it. Hampton court is a stunning venue that amazed all our guests. The professionalism & helpfulness of Andrea & her staff made the day easy & enjoyable: they did all the difficult tasks leaving us to have fun.

    Sent on 23/01/2013
  • M

    Mrs Sarah-Jane Hughes

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ultimate venue for a fairy tale wedding

    Hampton court gave us the ultimate fairy tale wedding. From the setting, the food and the individual touches, to the professionalism of the events co-ordinator Alex Grainger and his staff, all combined to make the experience one i can only liken to a fairy tale. The quality of the service, advice and guidence was invaluable. It is a truely memorable venue that will leave you with amazing pictures and reflections to look back on over the years.

    Sent on 30/07/2009