Great John Street Verified Reviews

101 | Deansgate (Greater Manchester)
View More Information

101 Reviews for Great John Street

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr · Married on 17/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Massive thank you

    Just want to say a massive thank you for all of your help on Sunday and in the run up to the day. We had the best time and loved every minute.

    Can’t thank Adam enough for re-building the cake and sorting the music and all of the other things that flew his way! You were amazing, sorry I didn’t get chance to see you on Monday morning before we left.

    Thank you all again for making the day run so smoothly, we are truly grateful

    Jen and Jamie x

    Sent on 21/02/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 07/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Impressed!

    We had an absolutely perfect day, cannot fault a thing and it ran so smoothly!

    We were so impressed by how every single detail was done to how we’d asked and Carole was very attentive and understanding on the day.

    Thank you so much for all your hard work in making our wedding so wonderful and all our guests absolutely loved the venue and enjoyed their stay in the rooms.

    Sent on 16/02/2019
  • M

    Mrs · Married on 26/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous!

    We had an absolutely amazing wedding day and a brilliant stay at the hotel all weekend. The place is beautiful. Wedding was the best day ever and we were very happy with everything on the day. The staff were excellent and we had a perfect day.

    We will absolutely return to the hotel for both afternoon tea and to stay over. It’s actually really nice as when we do come again it will feel very special with us getting married there.

    Thanks so much for all of your help Eleanor and thanks to all of the team at the hotel for helping to make our wedding day so fabulous.

    Sent on 16/02/2019
  • M

    M · Married on 01/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldnt have been any better!

    To Eleanor

    We both had the most perfect day! We can't thank you enough for making everything such a breeze for us, we felt like we were in really safe hands from the very start right through to the end of this whole process and no request has been too big or too small for you and your team to accommodate.

    Please also pass on our thanks in particular to Carole and Tamara who were both fantastic on the day and worked really hard to make everything run smoothly.

    Thanks again to you and all the staff who were involved in our big day, it really couldn't have been any better.

    Mr & Mrs Rowe

    Sent on 17/12/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 17/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs Wallace

    We had an absolutely amazing day/night and your staff couldn’t do enough to ensure that our day went as well as it did, so thank you all.
    Once again, thank you so much to everyone at Great John Street for making our day so amazing.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 30/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Team at Great John Street

    Thank you so much, we had the most perfect day it was everything we could have dreamed of, and most of that was because of all the amazing team at Great John Street. There is not anything that we would have changed at all.

    We will defiantly be back very soon.

    Thank you again.

    Lucy & Thom

    Sent on 03/08/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 27/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day of our Lives

    Well all that planning paid off. It truly was the best day of our life.

    I cannot thank you enough in helping us plan the day, I couldn’t have done it without you. You made it seem effortless and nothing was too much trouble.

    Massive thanks to everyone on the day, especially Martyna for pulling off our perfect day. The attention to detail, the special little touches, the room set up for ceremony, dinner and evening, along with the service from the hotel staff were incredible. Everything was perfect from checking in on Thursday to checking out on Saturday. Big shout out too to Tom, we felt like we were saying good bye to a friend yesterday.

    We are off on honeymoon tomorrow, we fly to Singapore then on to Bali for 2 weeks but we will be leaving a review on trip advisor as soon as we get chance. I thought you might want to see some photos

    Mr and Mrs McDonald xx

    Sent on 30/07/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 08/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Daughters Wedding

    Just wanted to say a big thank you for all your assistance and support on making Rachel Sate and Nick Thomas wedding day 8th July, such a lovely memorable and happy day. You were both really great and very supportive.
    From when we arrived on Saturday evening all the staff were so helpful leading up to the wedding on Sunday and throughout the day.
    Sophie and all the reception staff were again welcoming and helpful throughout the weekend.
    The food was delicious and again the staff on the terrace and bar staff were again so helpful and made the day so memorable.
    All the guests commented on how lovely the staff were and what a lovely day they had.
    Once again Many thanks for all your assistance.

    Sent on 13/07/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 06/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    We just wanted to thank you all for everything you did to make our day perfect.

    We had the most amazing day. Everything went exactly to plan and we didn’t have to worry about a thing thanks to all of you.

    I’m sure we will be back soon for a drink on the rooftop and to reminisce but for now we are enjoying a margarita in Mexico!!

    Thank you all so much! We couldn’t have asked for anymore.

    Sent on 13/07/2018
  • A

    Alice · Married on 21/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect

    We had the most amazing day and couldn't have asked for anything more. We had high expectations and all of them were surpassed from start to finish.
    Please pass on our thanks to all the staff at Great John Street, especially the chefs as the food was absolutely incredible and all our guests commented on how amazing it was.
    Lastly, on a personal note - you have been absolutely amazing. One of the main reasons why we chose Great Joh Street was because of you. From our first meeting we had absolute confidence in you and that you would deliver everything we had wished for on our special day and you really did. We cannot thank you enough and we'll definitely be coming back.
    Once again, many thanks,

    Sent on 24/04/2018