Gileston Manor Verified Reviews

5 | Fonmon (Vale Of Glamorgan)
View More Information

5 Reviews for Gileston Manor

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gileston Manor was everything we had dreamt of...

    Gileston Manor was everything we had dreamt of, and more. We knew our wedding was going to be set in a location of natural beauty, pure luxury and total elegance but we underestimated just how special it would be. Gileston Manor is set in the most beautiful location in the Vale of Glamorgan. With stunning grounds and the most unique Manor, we felt as though we were celebrating in the South of France; it really does have the feeling of being in the French Riviera. From day one, the wedding planners saw to our every need. From recommending the amazingly talented Strawberry Shortcake for catering, to venue decoration, to order of service and being there for us to answer any questions we had.
    The beauty of this venue is that there are so many different aspects, all with something unique to offer. As if the ceremony gardens and walled gardens for the drinks and canapes weren't spectacular enough, the final part of our day was our reception which was set in the most beautiful marquee, overlooking fields and the sea. You really do get the best of all worlds when getting married at Gileston.
    We would highly recommend Gileston Manor as a dream wedding destination. We wish we could repeat our wedding weekend all over again.
    Hannah & Shayam Khan

    Sent on 22/04/2020
  • S

    Sam · Married on 25/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the memory of our wedding will never be forgotten

    We had been engaged a few months prior to booking our wedding and our plan was to save for a few years. Three months later, the Manor announced they were going to be a wedding venue. My mind and heart were set before it was possible to book, we knew no other venue would come close. I can’t thank Sue enough for making my vision come true! She didn’t have to sell the venue to me as it already held such a special place in my heart, but she managed to make it even more special! Equally as special was our wedding breakfast. I honestly can’t recommend Strawberry Shortcake Catering enough, we still hear guests commenting on how amazing and different our menu was! If you do opt for them... make sure you go with empty stomachs for the tasting session and you will be in for a treat! Again, I can’t recommend booking the accommodation enough. The night before the wedding I stayed in the Coach house with my bridesmaids. There was enough space for the rest of my best friends to visit and make the evening so special. The evening of the wedding Sam and I stayed in the Apple store, and family filled the rest of the accommodation. We were made to feel at ease our whole time, Sam and I we’re nearly in tears driving away the next morning as we had been made to feel such at home! Every time we drive down the lane and see the stunning estate, we are both still smiling and the memory of Gileston Manor will never be forgotten.

    Sent on 27/04/2020
  • T

    Tom · Married on 21/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It really is a dream wedding venue

    From our very first email to our wedding day the team at Gileston Manor could not have been more helpful. The whole process was so personal and nothing was too much. The venue and its surrounding grounds are BREATHTAKING and our guests were blown away by the high standards set by the venue. The wedding day itself ran so smoothly and we know this is down to the hard work from all the staff members behind the scenes. We were so relaxed and were able to enjoy not only the day but the build up to our wedding. We cant thank Sue, Wendy and Lorraine enough for making our wedding the most perfect day. We've since been back for mince pies and carols at the beautiful little church over Christmas and cant wait to return to stay and celebrate our anniversary. I could not recommend Gileston Manor enough, it really is a dream wedding venue.

    Sent on 22/04/2020
  • E

    Elyshia · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “My husband and I got married at Gileston Manor on July 13th 2019.. it really is what every girl has ever dreamt of

    The wedding planners are amazing and really got to know us beforehand, they went above and beyond to make sure that our day was everything we wanted, and more...Nothing was ever too much!

    We kicked off our wedding weekend in pure luxury! With my nearest and dearest I spent the night before at the boutique accomodation, and prepped for a day of magic on the morning of.

    From saying our vows at St Giles Church, drinking cocktails & beers on the multiple luscious lawns and finished up by dancing the night away in the marquee.

    Our drinks & catering we’re chosen by a recommended caterer at Gileston itself and it was all definitely a hit with the guests!

    Our unique photographs we will cherish forever as the grounds are breathtaking and like no other!

    At the end of what we can hand on heart say was the best day of our lives, the bridal/grooms party returned back to the boutique accomodation for more bubbles and a reflection of what was actually, start to finish a dream come true

    Elyshia & Tom Brennan”

    Sent on 22/04/2020
  • D

    Derek · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Premier wedding venue in Wales

    “We wanted to say a massive thank you to you and all your staff, who worked their socks off before, and during the wedding, to make it a fantastic occasion, full of wonderful memories for us all to cherish for a long, long time. So many of our guests were overwhelmed with the location, and the natural beauty it offers. Gileston Manor in our opinion, is well on it’s way to being the premier Venue in Wales to hold a Wedding.

    Sent on 23/06/2019