Furtho Manor Farm Verified Reviews

11 | Milton Keynes (Buckinghamshire)
View More Information

11 Reviews for Furtho Manor Farm

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Laura · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect day

    From the moment we visited our first venue at Furtho Manor Farm we knew we had to book it for our wedding . It was everything we wanted, a blank canvas in a picturesque setting. Mcgees helped with the fairylights drapes and bunting not to mention ensuring guests were kept topped up all day! Apple wood entertainment provides sweet cart and garden games, a white bouncy castle from BK entertainment gave the children.. And adults hours of fun. 1st class photography ensured some amazing images were captured as well as hiring rustic LOVE letters for next to dance floor and an amazing photo booth with instant pictures. The venue was constantly complimented throughout the day by guests as well as the amazing food from canopies, wedding breakfast to the evening smoke shack, all provided by waterfall cateting, namely Christopher Binks. Linda and Robin went above and beyond to ensure the day went smoothly and we are ever so grateful as it was a day we will never forget! X

    Sent on 29/08/2019
  • S

    Sinead · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    Perfect venue regardless of the weather. Fortunately for us the rain stopped before our ceremony but they couldn't do enough to help us make a decision beforehand so arrangements could be made last minute if necessary. We stayed the night before and ate out locally, Breakfast was provided on the morning of the ceremony and it was delicious. We would definitely recommend Furtho for making our day so special.

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue

    This venue is amazing. It was beautiful place and we had plenty of time for setting up and viewings etc. The owners are wonderful and so helpful!
    We also stayed there the night of the wedding and the rooms are lovely and comfortable! Would definitely recommend this venue to couples!!!!

    Sent on 17/11/2018
  • M

    Marc · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect country style wedding

    We had our wedding at Furtho back in September 2018, despite the less than favourable weather we had a fantastic day, truly the best and most memorable days of our lives. Picking a venue was an easy choice for us as we immediately fell in love with Furtho after seeing only 1 other place. We wanted a rustic/country style wedding which we could own and personalise as we wished and the venue is perfectly set up for It. The barn is finished really well and a great size, lovely pagoda on the lake but best of all is the beautiful little church on site. All of this is set in the stunning picturesque countryside giving you some fantastic picture opportunities. Linda and Robin were brilliant hosts, really helpful & supportive throughout, answering our many questions and provided a recommended list of suppliers which really helped. One of our favourite things about Furtho was the opportunity to personalise everything which given the size of the venue and starting off as a completely blank canvas can be daunting, but well worth the investment if you want that unique wedding and willing to dedicate time to it. I can't recommend this venue highly enough.

    Sent on 29/12/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hidden Gem! Promise.. Truly Unique!

    Furtho Manor is truly a hidden gem! Everyone was so amazed by this beautiful, alternative and unique venue. You really can create your wedding however you wish and Linda is amazing. She is so supportive. If I could give 10?'s I would in a heart beat! Thank you for allowing us to have the day of our dreams at your beautiful home xxx

    Sent on 28/09/2018
  • L

    Luisa · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of our dreams

    When looking for venues, nowhere really struck us like the character of Furtho. It allows you to really have the wedding of your dreams in such a stunning setting with a little black book of suppliers and plenty of suggestions to hand. Linda and Robin work so hard all your round to keep this venue beautiful, and it doesn't go unnoticed. We had a tipi wedding at Furtho manor, and it really was nothing short of magical. To be able to have the freedom to tailor our day around the Farm, time to set the venue up from Wednesday and flexibility in choice of suppliers was so ideal for us. Furtho is a must have if you want a beautiful canvas to bring all your ideas alive. If we could do it all again, we would!

    Sent on 27/11/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    We had the perfect day at Furtho Manor Farm. The barn is a blank canvas so you can set out exactly as you would like, we had our service in the Gazebo on the lake which was stunning the grounds and views at Furtho are fantastic.
    Linda was helpful from start to finish and helped make the wedding day run smoothly.
    Highly recommended

    Sent on 25/09/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    Loved our day at Furtho Manor Farm.
    Amazing venue in the most beautiful surroundings and if you want a blank canvas then this is the place for you.
    Linda was great on the run up and during the day had everything running smoothly.
    Highly recommend

    Sent on 25/09/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful unique venue

    We had a wonderful wedding at Furtho in May this year. The venue is superb, so conveniently close to Milton Keynes and the main A508 road but located in a beautiful countryside setting. We absolutely love the environment the venue offers with the historic church, dovecote and lake. We booked our wedding a few years before the special day, and were thrilled with the improvements Linda and Robin had made to the venue during this time. The additional of the gazebo on the lake added a really special touch. The service from the couple was also perfect, offering support where we needed including offering supplier recommendations. They were also helpful in the set up and pack down offering support in this. It was also a big convenience (unlike many other venues) that they only host 1 wedding a week so it gave us the flexibility of being able take our time with the set up if needed. Lastly we loved the big blank canvas that this venue offered, you can make your day truly unique by bringing in all your own suppliers and choosing all the smaller details yourself. Overall we would highly recommend Furtho for a truly personal experience.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • J

    Jo · Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 19.05.2018

    If you're looking for a blank canvas, in idyllic countryside, then furtho is for you. The owners are lovely and friendly, and have various contracts so your wedding vision can come alive. There is also a beautiful church on site, which gives you the option of a "one stop shop" for you wedding. We really loved that our day was not interrupted with travel, and all of our guests were able to enjoy every moment with us. Our wedding was truly perfect, because we were able to include all of our personal touches.

    Sent on 25/09/2018