Forest of Arden Marriott Hotel & Country Club Verified Reviews

94 | Keresley (West Midlands)
View More Information

94 Reviews for Forest of Arden Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mrs · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best wedding in June

    We had the best wedding in June thanks to the incredible team at forest. From start to finish they were amazing and every little thing was thought about! Charlotte, Nicola and Abby went above and beyond to make it so special for us and I couldn’t recommend this Venue any more!!

    Sent on 21/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Forest of Arden are exceptional

    The team at Forest of Arden are exceptional they went above and beyond to make sure we had a magical day especially since it was a late booking they surpassed our expectations. The venue itself is stunning and immaculate all of our guests commented on how beautiful the hotel and grounds were. Charlotte was our wedding coordinator was in regular contact throughout and made sure we knew the exact details of the days running. She made sure that all the little touches were there and had the patient of a saint when I kept changing my mind. The running of the day by Stefan was fantastic he really is a credit to the FOA, he ensured the day ran smoothly and kept me calm throughout especially since my bridesmaids were late. Special thanks to Tanika who helped me when I had a mini breakdown in the morning as I had made mistakes on the seating plan, she re printed details and made sure everything was correct.
    The food was amazing and the rooms were decorated beautifully and all our guest commented that it was one of the best weddings they had been to. Do huge thank you to FOA from Mr & Mrs Ward xx

    Sent on 21/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent show around of the venue

    We decided to book the forest of Arden hotel based upon the excellent show around of the venue by Charlotte, it was upon meeting Charlotte that we truly believed our wedding would be in the right hands and we believed in her that the hotel ticked very box for us in the way of facilities and what they could offer.
    We are so pleased to say that they didn’t disappoint from the moment we had our final wedding appointment and met the lovely abbey who ran our day we knew we was in safe hands.
    The day itself we couldn’t of asked for anymore Abby and her team most certainly delivered everything we had asked for and they exceeded our expectations on the level of service and food.
    We had the most amazing day and felt for the first time since we had planned our big day relaxed and that we was in safe hands the day went without any hitches, even though we had a strange start to our ceremony which was our choice they pulled the whole day off seamless.
    We are now so pleased we chose this venue and the nicest thing is all of our guests are still raving about our day and saying it’s the best wedding they have ever been too which to us is the best feedback you could possibly have.
    We are recommending the forest of Arden and Charlotte and abbey to all of our friends for there big day.

    Sent on 21/11/2019
  • M

    Mrs · Married on 04/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we had a 5star service at a good price

    We chose the Forest of Arden primarily for it's location and accommodation facilities for any guests wishing to stay overnight and the morning following the wedding it was really nice that an area had been cordoned off just for us and our guests so that we could breakfast together.

    I was impressed with our overall cost, we had a 5* service at a good price .... far better value for money that using a 'barn' type venue which charge a fortune just for using the venue and drinks.

    Our reception was held in the Aylesford Suite which for 60 daytime guests was intimate without being tight. I didn't want a room with a high ceiling which can seem cold and the Aylesford suite felt very welcoming.
    Our evening celebration made use of the adjourning bar, quiet lounge & decking area and accommodated 110 with ease.

    The event planning with Charlotte was so easy, she helped and suggested the best way to run our timetable, where to place tables & other items etc and it helped that I used the 'in house' suppliers for certain things. Our pre event meetings were organised and enjoyable, nothing was too much trouble.

    Our event coordinator on the day was Suni and he was excellent! He took care of everything and nothing was a problem even when we ran slightly late for the meal, he was polite and welcoming which made us and our guests feel at ease so that we could enjoy our day to the full. Loads of our family & friends who had never been before said what a fantastic venue the Forest of Arden is and that they'd had the best time.

    Sent on 21/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte at the forest of arden was amazing

    Charlotte at the forest of arden was amazing, from when we reserved the date up the week of the wedding. She was so calm and nothing was too much trouble. Stefan who organised our day was also amazing, he dealt with everything. If something was missing or wrong i would never have known as it was dealt with. All of our guests have said it was the best wedding they have been to and i truely believe that was down to the venue.

    Sent on 21/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Faye and the team were absolutely brilliant

    We came to see Faye to discuss our wedding plans as we didn’t want a full wedding breakfast she was happy to do an afternoon tea which was perfect. Faye and the team were absolutely brilliant from start to finish. The venue is so beautiful perfect setting for your special day. We also came to celebrate our first anniversary and again the staff couldn’t do enough to make our first anniversary special. We would strongly recommend the forest of Arden for your special day the venue and the commitment the staff give to you is truly wonderful Faye made sure everything went without any problems. Also can’t remember the name of the lady who was organising on the day was wonderful. Your staff and the venue deserve the recognition

    Sent on 21/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marriott Forest of Arden was an absolute incredibl

    Marriott Forest of Arden was an absolute incredible wedding venue! They made our day so special everything was just perfect! Staff listening to everything we wanted and worked so hard on the day to make everything run so smoothly. Charlotte was amazing and was always happy to help, such a lovely lady! We can’t Thankyou enough for all you have done to make our Wedding day perfect in every single way, Thankyou again :)
    Mr & Mrs Evans

    Sent on 21/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day of my life!!!

    The best day of my life!!!
    I can't put into words on how amazing our special day was. The hotel was amazing and had so many compliments on how beautiful the venue is. The staff were fantastic and like to say a big special thankyou to Faye who guided us through our whole journey to our be day. 100% would recommend to anyone who is about to get married. Xo

    Sent on 21/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    aye and Charlotte who helped to plan our wedding w

    Our wedding day was perfect!

    Faye and Charlotte who helped to plan our wedding were fantastic and always there when needed. They had loads of knowledge and ideas, always contacted us when they said they would and we’re always happy to help. We felt like nothing was too much trouble and that they truly wanted us to have the most magical day.

    On the wedding day itself all the staff were brilliant again and we felt like it was all about us!

    Sent on 21/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing wedding day at the Forest of Ard

    We had an amazing wedding day at the Forest of Arden. We couldn’t have asked for a better day. The location is beautiful, and the food for both the meal and evening buffet was absolutely lovely. Our guests commented to us on how excellent they felt the food and service was. A special thanks to Charlotte who went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect for us. She organised everything to perfection and was always available if we needed to discuss anything. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she made us feel relaxed and confident that our day would be wonderful, and it was. The organisation on the day was excellent and we were very impressed. All the staff were helpful, professional and friendly. A massive thank you to everyone involved, we had the perfect wedding day :)

    Sent on 21/11/2019