Forbes of Kingennie Country Resort Verified Reviews

7 | Broughty Ferry (Fife & Angus)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Forbes of Kingennie Country Resort

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • M

    Mr & Mrs Winter · Married on 28/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing resort

    On Sunday 28th October 2018 I married my best friend at this amazing resort.
    From the moment we walked in to Forbes of Kingennie Country Resort we knew this was the place we wanted to make our commitment to each other.
    The events team made everything easy and listened with intent as we spoke about our ideas and dreams for our speacial day, absolutely nothing was too much trouble, the staff before and on the day were attentive and amazing, we could not have asked for anything else.
    Thank you to Claire and her team. thank you to Bruce for guiding us through the whole ceremony and meal, thank you to the staff who served us all that day/night you will always hold a special place in our hearts

    Sent on 21/03/2019
  • S

    Shanna · Married on 09/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect location for our wedding!

    My husband(woohoo) and I had the most perfect day. The staff were delightful and so helpful. They really made the whole thing seamless. I would recommend Forbes to anyone whether it’s for a short stay or a wedding. Even just a meal! Absolutely fantastic, so many of our guests said it had been the best wedding they had been to.

    Sent on 21/03/2019
  • L

    Laura and nicholas rae · Married on 25/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding march 2017

    Me and my husband got married at Forbes Of Kingennie in march 2017 . The venue was beautiful . The staff were lovely and friendly and did anything for you in order for the day to run smoothly . The lodges are gorgeous . And overall a brilliant venue .

    Sent on 30/05/2017

    Forbes of Kingennie Country Resort's reply:

    Hello Laura and Nicholas! Thank you for taking the time to review your wedding with us. We are so happy to see that you have rated us 5/5 for service and venue, it means a lot to us. We hope to see you both back at the resort soon for a walk down memory lane.
  • L

    Linda Muir · Married on 13/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue

    Forbes of Kingennie have weddings down to a fine art. We didn't have t worry about anything on the day and everything went seamlessly. The staff were so friendly and we had a beautiful warm day to enjoy the grounds. There was a lovely mix of indoor and outdoor spaces to suit us.

    Sent on 29/05/2017

    Forbes of Kingennie Country Resort's reply:

    Hello Linda! It was a joy to read your review, thanks for taking the time to write it. It's lovely to hear your kind words about our team, we really are passionate about delivering memorable experiences to our wedding parties. Luck was on your side with the weather on your big day, we wish we had the ability to make it sunny for every wedding here! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.
  • N

    Nicola and Owen · Married on 25/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantabulous!!!

    Lovely venue. Lovely setting, Staff are so friendly and excellent. We had the wedding day of our dreams at Forbes of Kingennie. Simply wonderful and stunning throughout the whole weekend we stayed. Thanks again Kingennie team xxx

    Sent on 29/05/2017

    Forbes of Kingennie Country Resort's reply:

    Hello Nicola and Owen! With the subject header 'Fantabulous!!!' we knew this would be a satisfying review to read. To hear that you had the wedding day of your dreams is truly what it's all about for us and makes every one of our team smile. Thank you for choosing us as a venue and letting us be a part of your big day. We can't wait to see you both back at the resort sometime soon.
  • N

    Nicola and Brian brownlee · Married on 28/08/2010

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Wedding 2010

    My husband and I choose Forbes of kingennie because of the beautiful setting and the boat house,
    The actual wedding was so organised everything went great and all our needs met . Would defo recommend.

    Sent on 29/05/2017

    Forbes of Kingennie Country Resort's reply:

    Hi Nicola and Brian! Thanks for the review, we really appreciate it. We are pleased to know that all your needs were met - it's our aim to make your big day as smooth and relaxed as possible. Thank you for recommending us too! Please come and visit us soon.
  • M

    Mrs Sproston

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb

    Fantastic views in such a peaceful location. Attentive staff. Stayed in the boathouse on our first night.... beautiful

    Sent on 16/06/2007

    Forbes of Kingennie Country Resort's reply:

    Hello Mrs Sproston! One of our favourite things about the resort is the setting, so it's lovely to know that you enjoyed the views too. We are lucky to have a wonderful team and they love seeing mentions from brides and grooms, so I will pass this review on to them. We wish you all the best and hope you come back to visit us soon.