Fontwell Park Verified Reviews

6 | Fontwell (West Sussex)
View More Information

6 Reviews for Fontwell Park

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Alison & Chris Hailson · Married on 08/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The house and grounds are beautiful..

    We chose Fontwell House for our Wedding Ceremony and Reception as my dad (who is sadly no longer with us) was a keen horse racing fan and took my brothers and I as children to racing events here, thus creating fond memories of the past.
    .We knew as soon as we entered the house, which is steeped in character and ambience, that this is where we wanted to hold our wedding. The house and grounds are beautiful and create a lovely backdrop for photographs.
    Our thanks go to Melanie for helping us. create more wonderful memories and allowing us to add our individual touches to what was a truly amazing day.

    Sent on 22/02/2017
  • E

    Emma & Billy Royston · Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fautless...

    Our while experience with Fontwell was faultless from start to finish. From when we attended to view the venue, the menu tasting right through to finalising details just before our big day Melanie could not have been more helpful. Everything ran so smoothly and we were not bothered with the finer detail at all. Melanie and the team covered everything behind the scenes.

    On the day of our wedding we could not have been happier with the service we were provided with. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. All through the day people were checking to see if my new husband and I had everything we wanted and that we were happy with how the day was going.

    We could not have asked for example better wedding day, the staff were all so attentive and all the hard work Melanie did planning the day for us definitely paid off.

    All of our guests left the day saying how wonderful it was and one couple that attended are now planning to get married at Fontwell themselves.

    Finally, we would just like to say a massive thank you to Melanie and the team for everything you did for us!

    Sent on 22/02/2017
  • A

    Adrian & Samantha Slade · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fantastic memories..

    'Both Sam and I can't thank the team at Fontwell enough for making our day so special. From the initial consultation, booking through to the treat of tasting the menu and the whole team on the day.

    Patsy was amazing on the day. Nothing was too much trouble. The day was seamless and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it.

    You all made our day and created fantastic memories.. thank you all so much!'

    Kind regards
    Adrian and Sam

    Sent on 22/02/2017
  • E

    Emily & Alex Dennis Woods

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow what a beautiful day

    I truly can't think of any negatives at our wedding venue. The staff at Fontwell helped us have a stress free wedding, nothing was too much trouble and for that we thank them sincerely. Every aspect was great from beginning to end and we would recommend this venue to anyone.

    Sent on 16/06/2015
  • C

    Corinne & Joe Wilkinson

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning venue and grounds!

    We had a truly amazing wedding here at Fontwell House. The building is beautiful and the grounds are perfect for pictures. The staff were fantastic and everything went perfectly and most importantly stress free. A massive thank you to all staff at Fontwell for helping us have a magical day.

    Sent on 26/05/2015
  • H

    Helen & Barry

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic venue and attentive staff

    We thoroughly enjoyed our wedding here, everything went exactly to plan and we couldn't have wished for a better wedding. A massive thank you to all the staff at Fontwell Park racecourse :)

    Sent on 27/03/2012