fivefourstudios Verified Reviews

5 | Manchester (Greater Manchester)
View More Information

5 Reviews for fivefourstudios

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • H

    Holly · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing white space for a unique wedding!

    After searching for hours on end for a 'minimal white warehouse venue' this place finally popped up. It truly is a unique venue! We live in London so there are various white warehouse venues but often with only one space and so many rules and regulations of timings and suppliers, not to mention the crazy prices...

    This place is amazing and the staff will go above and beyond to make your day faultless. Emma is the dream manager, incredibly calm and reassuring and very organised and efficient. It's a family run business and you can really tell. Her son helped us the day before with getting the venue ready and he was also a delight!

    The blank canvas allows you to do anything you want and the bar area is a fantastic space for people who prefer to chill rather than party! The loft area where we held the drinks reception and evening party is utterly beautiful. Guests were totally blown away by the venue and everything about the whole wedding was perfect. Can't recommend this place enough!

    Thank you so much!

    Sent on 13/06/2019

    fivefourstudios's reply:

    Holly and Michael

    We were the lucky ones, that you brought your wedding up North to us! It was a delight to see your beautiful elegant style, and use of some fabulous suppliers with amazing products, come alive. The venue looked stunning and your attention to detail paid off.

    Thank you, the day was incredible and you are simply a lovely couple.

    Emma x
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally unique

    fivefour studios is such a unique place to get married. We trawled through all the hotels and estates out there and finally found fivefour and it was exactly what we wanted. It's basically a blank canvas to create whatever you like, and there's so many spaces within the building to use in different ways. Also, it has the added bonus of having a licence so you don't have to worry about moving your guests around.

    The manager Emma was absolutely incredible; she made sure everything went perfectly, was so helpful in the lead up to the day and was just a total babe! Would 100% recommend this venue!

    Sent on 23/05/2019

    fivefourstudios's reply:

    Oh Ellen, thank you. Wow, what a very lovely review. We thoroughly enjoyed being able to host your's and Tony's wedding, and we hope that we can continue our relationship with future celebrations.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this.

    Emma x

  • A

    Amy · Married on 21/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever!

    From the first interaction with had with the venue they were great. We'd had a bit of a nightmare with other venues so we came to Fivefour quite late on and had a lot to organise in a short space of time. This was not a problem, the staff were really helpful and quick to answer any questions. They made the lead up to the day feel as stress free as possible and everything was kept on schedule.
    On the day the staff were fantastic! They were on hand if we needed anything and very friendly and approachable. The day ran smoothly and all me and my husband had to do was enjoy ourselves.

    The venue itself looked stunning. It was perfect. All the different spaces catered for different guests. They could chat in the bar, dance in the loft or smoke in the courtyard. Everyone is still raving about the day and how great Fivefour was.

    Easy to get to from town too! I 100% recommend this venue, it was perfect.

    Sent on 24/05/2019

    fivefourstudios's reply:

    Hi Amy, hi Steve

    Thank you, we thoroughly enjoyed your day too. From Ozzie and his Hip Hop Chip Shop food van, to the largest Easter egg cake I have ever seen, your wedding was filled with amazing, individual touches for you and your guests to enjoy.

    Our pleasure and thank you for such a great review.

    Emma x


  • K

    Kate · Married on 18/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dream venue

    I honestly don’t know where to start! We accidentally came across fivefour as we trawled through venues in Manchester and were beginning to give up hope. We already had a venue booked for our evening reception booked but we still wanted somewhere a little unexpected for our ceremony venue - and the studios did more than deliver. I loved that it was a huge white room, that still had a kind of churchy roof to keep the traditionalists happy! And the Gatsby style bar kept the party goers happy too! Emma was so helpful and I was let loose to make the place our own. The day ran so smoothly and I’ll be forever grateful that we were allowed 70 people to throw masses of pom poms everywhere. The only thing I’m gutted about is that it’s all over. We really can’t say thank you enough for sharing our big day with us.

    Sent on 31/05/2019

    fivefourstudios's reply:

    Anniversary party next Kate!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a very lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet both your families and friends and take part in some of your special day.

    Thanks again.

    Emma x
  • L

    Lubica · Married on 23/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding we could have dreamed of

    Everything about our wedding day was perfect - the lovely service, an amazing venue with a WOW factor, unforgettable food, great drinks and a cool space to chill out and celebrate with our guests. Emma was so helpful throughout the whole planning process and worked really hard to deliver the best possible day we could have dreamed of. We were let down by two other venues prior to finding Five Four Studios, but we honestly believe it was fate because in the end, everything came together so well. Everyone complimented us on how much of a hidden gem we found and we would 100% recommend this venue to everyone who is looking for a stylish, unique and super comfortable venue to celebrate in. Thanks Emma!

    Sent on 25/05/2019

    fivefourstudios's reply:

    Lubica and Wout

    We thoroughly enjoyed the intimacy of your wedding. A small private wedding, bursting with love. You brought new traditions to fivefour which totally personalised your day. Thank you for choosing fivefour and for writing such a very special review.

    Emma x