Five Arrows Hotel Verified Reviews

12 | Aylesbury (Buckinghamshire)
View More Information

12 Reviews for Five Arrows Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mel and Nigel · Married on 01/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding thank you

    Our day was absolutely amazing. The venue and your help was absolutely amazing from start to finish.
    Also many thanks to all of the staff that worked so hard throughout the course of the weekend.
    We had a fabulous weekend, and once again thank you for all of your help over the past few months

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • H

    Harriet & Lee · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly magical

    A massive thank you to to you and the team for making our special day truly magical. Everything was perfect, and we couldn't have wished for a better day (maybe sunshine!) Thank you!!

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • A

    Alison and James

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Splendid Wedding

    Just a quick email to say a big thank you to you and the Five Arrows for a splendid wedding on Fri 2nd Oct. The day ran very smoothly and all of the food and drink on the day was delicious and served with an impeccable level of service. All of our guests remarked on what a wonderful place the Five Arrows is, so thank you to you and your staff for making it such a special day for us. And the sun shone to boot !

    Sent on 21/12/2015
  • C

    Caroline and David

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb

    We're on the plane about to set off on honeymoon, so I can't write as much in this email as I would like. I just wanted to say that we can't thank you enough for giving us the perfect wedding day. Everyone at the five arrows was so accommodating and patient! The food was superb (loads of people commented on how good it was) and you were completely invaluable in making sure we got to experience the best bits of the day. Thanks so much for everything. (May 2015)

    Sent on 21/12/2015
  • L

    Laura

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Every Second!

    We did want to pop you a short note to say a massive thanks to you and the team - the wedding was absolutely perfect and we loved every second of it. Funnily enough, one of our wedding gifts was a National Trust membership, so we'll definitely be back. (April 2015)

    Sent on 21/12/2015
  • J

    Josh

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding

    I'd also like to take this opportunity to say a massive THANK YOU to you and to the team at Waddesdon - You were all completely fantastic and Stella and I couldn't have asked for a better day. Everybody was exceedingly complimentary about the food, the staff and the venue so please do pass on our thanks to everybody. We will definitely be back to The Five Arrows very soon! Thank you so much for all your hard work to make our wedding perfect. (May 2015)

    Sent on 21/12/2015
  • J

    Jason

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Firstly we would both like to say thank you to you and the whole team at the Five Arrows for all the hard work that went in to making our wedding day run so smoothly. It ran exactly to plan, exactly to time and without a hitch and the food was also excellent. All of our guests enjoyed themselves and said what a fantastic venue it was and what a great day they had.

    All of the staff on the day were very good and we could not have asked for better service. Please pass on our thanks to them and to the catering team.

    Sent on 21/12/2015
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Brundle

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    My wife and I would like to say a huge thank you to the staff of the Five Arrows Hotel for making our special day so perfect. We were impressed by the attention to detail, care and consideration Chloe, the events organiser, showed from day one of organising our event. Nothing was too difficult and we very much appreciated the flexibility and 'can do' attitude from 'special vegitarian' requirements to food sampling, room advice and general guidance how to make the day special. We knew we had chosen the right place as soon as we sampled the food, absolutely fantastic. All our guests commented favourably and loved our day too. The venue is perfect for the smaller event 30-50 people and the whole day felt personal and intimate. We were both most impressed by the quiet efficiency of the staff; so much went on in the background that was transparent to us and our guests. Our photographers were also highly complimentary of the venue for the photographic opportunities, beautiful buildings and garden. There is nothing we would change apart from adding a few more hours to the day! Most highly recommended if you want an intimate hassle free wedding in a historic building filled with character. Having the whole venue for 24 hours utilising the 'exclusive' option was good value for money and added to the whole experience; breakfast with our guests the next morning was lovely. Thank you to Catherine, Anna and all the staff involved in our day.

    Sent on 10/05/2013
  • L

    Linda Travers Smith

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    As the Mother of the Bride I just want to say a big ‘ Thank you’ to Chloe and all at the Five Arrows.
    You all made Sophie & Gareth’s wedding really special.
    The food was delicious and everything was slick and seamless.
    We had so many compliments from all our friends and family.
    I certainly would recommend you to anyone.
    Please pass on my best wishes to all concerned especially Didier who did a magnificent job on the day.

    Sent on 08/02/2013
  • T

    Tracey Gray

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    December Wedding

    Our deepest thanks to Chloe and all the staff that obviously worked so hard before and during our wedding on 21st December 2012. The day went even better than we could have imagined.
    All our guests complimented the food and the great service that they received. Nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were so attentive, friendly and personable and were great with the children.
    Those that stayed overnight said that their rooms were lovely and that breakfast was superb.
    Please pass on our greatest thanks to everyone that was working before and during our wedding, they helped to make it a day to remember!!!!
    Hopefully we will see you all again in the future

    Sent on 07/02/2013