Fenton Tower Verified Reviews

6 | North Berwick (Lothian & Borders)
View More Information

6 Reviews for Fenton Tower

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Shelley · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Perfect Wedding

    We got married at Fenton Tower in April 2017 and spent 3 days in luxury. From the very moment we stepped foot through the door we knew the next few days were going to be just perfect. Fenton Tower is a spectacular venue with stunning grounds and wonderful views.
    Alan and his team are nothing short of incredible. Nothing is too much trouble and make you feel so at ease and at home.
    Our stay really was magical and everything was catered for, from clay pigeon shooting for the men, horse riding for the children, drinks were flowing and the food was outstanding.
    We could not have wished for a better few days and our wedding day was perfect, stress free and truly enjoyable.
    We all still talk about what a wonderful time we had and really hope to return to Fenton in the future.

    Thank you to Alan and team for all your hard work and hospitality and making our stay one we will never forget.

    Sent on 23/05/2018
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Perfect Wedding

    We got married at Fenton Tower in April 2017 and spent 3 days in luxury. From the very moment we stepped foot through the door we knew the next few days were going to be just perfect. Fenton Tower is a spectacular venue with stunning grounds and wonderful views.
    Alan and his team are nothing short of incredible. Nothing is too much trouble and make you feel so at ease and at home.
    Our stay really was magical and everything was catered for, from clay pigeon shooting for the men, horse riding for the children, drinks were flowing and the food was outstanding.
    We could not have wished for a better few days and our wedding day was perfect, stress free and truly enjoyable.
    We all still talk about what a wonderful time we had and really hope to return to Fenton in the future.

    Thank you to Alan and team for all your hard work and hospitality and making our stay one we will never forget.

    Sent on 23/05/2018
  • M

    Monica · Married on 28/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Location & Accommodation

    Having decided to Tie The Knot after 30 years together, we looked for somewhere to invite 30 guests to join us for dinner. We were so disappointed with the response from the venues in Edinburgh, but delighted when we came across Fenton Tower. We received such a prompt and welcoming response from The Manager, Alan. His patience and good humour throughout all the planning made everything seem possible. The tower is stunning. Brilliantly appointed, yet steeped in history. The staff are delightful and the food out of this world. We couldn't have asked for more. We used the Great Hall for an informal ceremony, followed by champagne & canapes before heading down to the vaulted dining room for a fantastic feast. After a short interlude the room was turned around and accommodated a lively ceildh and evening buffet. Breakfast was also hearty and welcome. It was a bit daunting having the keys to the castle at first, but it's amazing how quickly one can get used to it! It is close to North Berwick which is packed with lovely shops, and restaurants and has beautiful beaches and golf courses to enjoy.

    Sent on 23/05/2018
  • J

    Jame · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding Location

    Note to all future brides/anyone looking for a special venue...you MUST book Fenton Tower!!!!
    As soon as we looked at the tower as a possible wedding venue we instantly fell in love with it. The tower itself has been lovingly restored, and refurbished to the highest of standards. Additionally, there is a purpose built area for marquees which has the most incredible views from it.

    Without hesitation we booked Fenton Tower for our wedding and began the planning! My now husband and I along with our families stayed at Fenton Tower for the entire weekend, and had the most delicious dinner on the Friday night which we invited the rest of the wedding party to, and also had a 5 star breakfast on the Saturday and Sunday mornings.

    The wedding itself was held on the Saturday, which we had organised a marquee for on the grounds to accommodate our 120 guests, and to make the most of the incredible views. We got married at a local church , and then had the drinks reception on the lawn of Fenton Tower. Guests then moved into the marquee for the dinner and dancing.

    I can not find any fault in Fenton Tower - it really was a dream venue, and we loved the fact that we felt like this was our home for the weekend, and that we could pick our own marquee, caterers, band etc - something that could not have been achieved at a hotel. I can not stress enough how perfect the Tower is, and how unbelievable helpful the manager, Alan is - nothing was too much for him!

    Thank you so much to Alan and his team for all their hard work - we hope to see you again soon!

    Sent on 23/05/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic & Unforgettable!

    My wife and I were married at Fenton Tower on 4th March 2015 and we can both say it was the best day of our lives!!! The tower is fantastic in every aspect. When first looking for a wedding venue our specifications were quite simple - a castle/tower in Scotland in a superb location where guests and ourselves could stay after the ceremony. The second issue was that everything had to be vegan. After meeting Alan Thomson and looking around the tower we knew we had found the most magical setting. Every room has been decorated and preserved to the highest specifications. It is not difficult to see why this venue is so highly recommended by other trip advisor reviewers. The fact that my wife and I are vegan was not an obstacle for Alan, he did his research, checked items with us prior to arrival and then made sure that everything we required was vegan and stocked. The catering was out of this world, we couldn't have asked for any more. The ceremony that Alan advised us on was a Humanist ceremony, which admittedly we knew very little about, we searched for a celebrant and found a local man called Ivan Middleton. Again another part of the wedding that couldn't have been better, Ivan had some fantastic ideas to personalise our day and we easily accepted each idea he put forth.
    As clichéd as it is, it really was hard to drive away from Fenton Tower and the people that we have met. Both Lisa and I definitly have plans to revisit the Tower again as it was so remarkable. Thank you all for making our day/week so special and unforgettable!!!

    Sent on 23/05/2018
  • P

    Peter · Married on 28/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most magical civil partnership in the universe

    I know everybody thinks that their own wedding is the best in the world, but all our guests did as well and keep on sending us messages telling us so! A very substantial part of that was the venue and the superlative service from Alan, Fiona and their team.

    Fenton Tower is a truly beautiful setting - a little pink Tower House from the 16th century decorated inside with French 17th and 18th century tapestries and furnishings. We booked the Castle from noon on the Saturday to noon on the Sunday and for 24 hours the place was ours!

    We had our civil ceremony in the Great Hall - a wonderful large room with French 17th century tapestries and an enormous fireplace - followed by pink champagne and canapes. Our photographs were taken with the magnificent background of the Castle, which became the star of many of the shots.

    The wedding breakfast was held in the dining room - a cozy barrel-vaulted room - with silver service.

    As a venue for a wedding it is small and intimate - with a maximum seating for the breakfast of 34 (though more can come for dancing etc later on).

    We were all sad to be leaving in the end. We could not fault a thing about the Castle. Alan and Fiona saw to our every need with humour and gentleness. The catering (from canapes to the breakfast and the morning after) was easily some of the best I have ever experienced in a hotel setting. A special feature was that all the produce used for the meals was locally sourced. And the Castle itself is charming and supremely comfortable without being in any way ostentatious.

    Sent on 23/05/2018