Eshott Hall Verified Reviews

7 | Rothbury (Northumberland)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Eshott Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • T

    Travers & Brown · Married on 21/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Wedding Weekend

    Thank you to everyone at Eshott for a magical wedding weekend. It was everything we hoped it would be and the location, the helpful staff and of course the amazing sunny spring weather made it perfect! We love the hall, it’s like home from home, the rooms are gorgeous and the grounds and the Reading Room are so beautiful. Walking down the drive to the ceremony at the Reading Room made it even more special. On the morning of my wedding I opened my curtains to see rabbits playing on the lawn, blue tits flying by singing and the sun shining through the trees – couldn’t have been better! All of our guests loved the hall too so everyone had a fantastic time. We are very happy that we picked Eshott Hall for our wedding and would recommend it to anyone else who would like a picture perfect, relaxed country house wedding in the most lovely county in England.

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • R

    Rachel & Amy · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue for a Perfect Day

    ‘Perfect venue for a perfect day. Thank you so much for all your help, professionalism & outstanding service on our wedding day! Hannah, thank you and the team so much for helping us organise the absolute best day of our lives. The day was absolute perfection, accompanied by some well-timed sunshine. Please could you also thank Lauren, she was an absolute star. The rooms were set up better than we’d ever imagined, the running of the day was amazing, the food was amazing and Lauren was brill, even picking up and sorting Amy’s dress, including the evening too. So many people commented on how beautiful the venue was. We will definitely be recommending it to other potential engaged couples! We hope to see you close to our one year anniversary, for a night away, as our actual one year anniversary will be spent at another wedding. Thanks so much, Love from Rachel & Amy.’

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • N

    Natalie & Thomas · Married on 23/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend to anyone!

    To all at Eshott Hall, thank you so much for everything you did to make our wedding so perfect from start to finish. You looked after us wonderfully and we didn’t have to worry about a thing, allowing us to relax and enjoy our day. We would recommend to anyone! Natalie & Thomas.

    Sent on 04/08/2016
  • N

    Natalie & Thomas · Married on 23/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend to anyone!

    To all at Eshott Hall, thank you so much for everything you did to make our wedding so perfect from start to finish. You looked after us wonderfully and we didn’t have to worry about a thing, allowing us to relax and enjoy our day. We would recommend to anyone! Natalie & Thomas.

    Sent on 04/08/2016
  • S

    Steph & Nick Brennan · Married on 25/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Staff

    To all the fantastic staff at Eshott Hall, Thank you so much for looking after us all so well on our wedding day. We had the most amazing time which we’ll never forget! Every one of our guests kept commenting on what a beautiful place Eshott is, with such a warm, welcoming atmosphere, and a lot of that was to do with you being helpful, patient and really friendly. Your hard work is a credit to it all being such a success. Lots of Love, Steph & Nick Brennan

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • A

    Angie Cape · Married on 29/05/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was both cosy and grand, during the organisation stages the staff couldn't do enough and on the day they were amazing. Surrounded by the beautiful and peaceful countryside, amazing food too!

    Sent on 28/08/2013
  • H

    H

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fantastic venue - absolutely gorgeous and really made our day extra special!

    We knew we wanted our wedding at Eshott Hall as soon as we saw it. It is just gorgeous. A beautiful 17th Century house set in beautiful surroundings.

    The host and hostess were very helpful and friendly in the lead up to the wedding and on the day – no question seemed silly or trivial.

    We had champagne on the lawn when we arrived and throughout the photographs which everyone thoroughly enjoyed. There are 2 beautiful lounge rooms inside for those who wanted to sit down and rest though. And a gorgeous entrance hall for the receiving line.

    The room was decorated beautifully (v little left to do when we went up to see it the day before).

    The food was fantastic – often food can be disappointing at weddings when it is mass produced but it was outstanding.

    The only things that disappointed us were that we were moved from the front lawn after the meal (apparently due to the noise we were making but there weren’t any neighbours so not sure what that was about!); the venue was no smoking which luckily was ok as the weather was dry and sunny but it could have been; and at midnight it all ended and when the guests went home there was nowhere for the 6 of us who were staying to go for a final drink and chat before bed. So we were stuck in a little lobby room and I had to sit on the floor!

    But that’s me being very honest – I’d still recommend it to anyone who wants a gorgeous venue and lovely food!

    Sent on 02/10/2002