Elcot Park Hotel Verified Reviews

13 | Newbury (Berkshire)
View More Information

13 Reviews for Elcot Park Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • M

    Mia Keen · Married on 23/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks!

    Many thanks for all your hard work to make our wedding day go smoothly and how we wanted, we had a great day!
    We will back soon for sure

    Sent on 21/12/2018
  • A

    Andrea Vaughan · Married on 06/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely atmosphere

    I would like to say that we were both very impressed and pleased with everything the Mercure had to offer, and the atmosphere was lovely on our visit. Your flexibility with the packages, positivity, and willingness to answer our many questions really made a difference to the whole experience.

    Sent on 21/12/2018
  • Z

    Zuzanna Lajosova · Married on 15/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely be back!

    Glad that you like your chocolates and thanks again for all your hard work with our wedding.
    We will definitely stop by to say hello soon

    Sent on 21/12/2018
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Baillie · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Day

    We would just like to say a HUGE thank you for everything that was done on for our big day. It went very smoothly and the guests and ourselves had a beautiful day and your whole team could not have been more helpful, prior - during and after the day.
    The sun was shining, we had people to hand if we needed them and all of our guests made a point of how the food was absolutely delicious and each course arrived in good time.
    Our Honeymoon Suite was beautiful, and breakfast was perfect. We thank you for providing the tables for a larger group as this meant we could enjoy sitting with guests and reflect on the night before.
    A special Thank you to David - You were thrown in at the deep end. After the issues leading up to the day, you ensured us that there would be no more problems and that you would make sure we left our day feeling happy and stress free... You achieved this to a high standard.
    A special Thank you to Tasha - Although hiccups along the way, these were not intentional and were not your fault. Thank you for helping us choose our venue at the start and for helping us prepare for the day throughout the year.
    so so helpful.
    Lastly we would like to say thank you once more for our beautiful gifts and the little bits throughout the day from yourselves at Elcot. We love our Mickey and Minnie wedding day soft toys, we our slowly enjoying our champagne and the flowers from you are in full bloom in our living room with all of our cards, a lovely and personal touch to us both from you all.

    Sent on 17/08/2017
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Goree · Married on 11/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome hotel with brilliant staff

    We have just had our wedding on the 11/08/17 and it was first class.
    The venue is beautiful set in such gorgeous grounds in a perfect location, the staff could have not been more helpful, i can not recommend this place enough.
    The food was perfect. Tasha who planned our wedding was just brilliant, a credit to the company, when checking out Deon Marc was also excellent again a credit to the company.
    This place made our dream wedding from start to finish,
    Thank you guys for everything.

    Sent on 17/08/2017
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Colcomb · Married on 28/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding

    We booked our wedding at Elcot Park, and the staff were simply brilliant from the word go, it made organising easy and seamless with no stresses or issues. On the day the staff were utterly superb, especially Peter who dealt with last minute changes without getting flustered and everything just worked, meaning we could concentrate on having an amazing day. The new manager David was also there, and made himself available for anything we needed, but it really was perfect, the food excellent with no problems. The bridal suite was amazing, with a four poster bed (though queen rather than king size) a free standing tub.

    Sent on 17/08/2017
  • T

    Tom and Emma Stephens · Married on 03/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day!

    Hello thank you all soo much for making our day soo amazing and special... Martin the toast master was amazing with the children and such a lovely man. Our day and evening was perfect thank you. We wouldn't have changed a thing, you were all amazing.

    Sent on 15/06/2017
  • R

    Richard and Kirsty · Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives!

    Thank you so much for arranging our wedding, we both had a fantastic day, and all our guests have said what a great time they had. It all ran very smoothly on the day, and it truly was the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 24/05/2017
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Eyley · Married on 23/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Day!

    When we were initially contacted saying our current wedding coordinator was leaving, we we concerned about how our day would run and if the new team would have all our information. However if it wasn't for Elissa taking over, introducing herself and being so organised and efficient, we would not have had the most wonderful day! Thank you so much for the day of our dreams.

    Sent on 21/04/2017
  • M

    Mr & Mrs C

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    As the bride and groom , we were able to truly relax and enjoy the day

    Sincere thanks for the fantastic support provided in the organising of your wedding day. The food and service were of a really high standard and were complimented by all of our guests.

    Sent on 03/03/2006