Eastwood Hall Verified Reviews

9 | Eastwood (Nottinghamshire)
View More Information

9 Reviews for Eastwood Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value for Money 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Badges

  • .

    ... · Married on 17/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    I cannot thank you enough for all your support through the wedding planning, it was all worth it in the end. Your cooperation with us has been fantastic, and the future couples will be lucky to have you as part of theirs.

    Please could you pass on our special thanks to all of the team.

    Sent on 29/03/2017
  • .

    ... · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb

    Thank you so much for your support over the last 6 months or so, it has been so easy to work with you. You are patient, kind and genuinely care which for me makes all the difference.

    Danny was an excellent help and support on the day and deserves every praise an absolute sweetheart!

    All the staff on that weekend & day were SUPERB! Anything that was asked was given with a smile no matter how tired they might of been.

    The wedding day was absolutely beautiful and everyone can not stop talking about it!

    I am sad that I don't have to come back especially to have that club sandwich!!

    Sent on 29/03/2017
  • .

    ... · Married on 02/09/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Perfect

    We can't thank you enough for our day. I never expected it to go as well as it did. The food was amazing, the venue was perfect. Please pass our thanks on to all of your colleagues who were wonderful, chamber maids, waitresses, bar staff, Masters of Ceremonies, reception, everyone. I have had nothing but compliments about you all from our guests and would definitely recommend you to everyone. It was just perfect, and I want to do it again!

    Sent on 29/03/2017
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    kevin and shelleys wedding day

    thank you for making everything perfect from beginning to end the food the staff were best ever highly recommend Eastwood hall

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • E

    Emma

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved It

    Thank you sooooo much for our amazing day. We absolutely loved it. Your staff were amazing. Everything was sorted out in the hotel as we could have wished. It was a perfect day and we loved it

    Sent on 25/07/2013
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Day

    We are very well, and had a fantastic day on saturday! It couldn't have gone any better for us. We have also had family members mention how they love Eastwood and may want to get married there in the future or have parties for anniversaries. Chris the man who looked after us on the day was great with keeping the day flowing and keeping in contact with us. We'd like to say thank you to all the staff who served the meal and at the bar, everyone was so friendly and its so lovely to be told we'd made a great choice of venue.

    We'd also like to say thank you to you for always answering your emails and all our questions, even in the last week you made sure everything was wrapped up and sorted for us.

    Especially being that we were promised a lot of things by the former weddings coordinator that never happened we were disappointed and wondered if we'd chosen the right place for our special day but you've changed all that for and took any worries we had.

    Blessings
    Mr & Mrs Morley :)

    Sent on 25/07/2013
  • M

    M

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day

    Amazing day......feel so tired now.

    Everything ran amazingly smoothly - loved that when I went to dnner all restaurant staff said congratulations - made a nice touch :)

    Dean was outstanding - kept me prepped with information, always checking with me to make sure I was happy....could not have asked for more. seriously fantastic

    The room was set up exactly as I wanted it - looked beautiful.

    The day ran really smoothly and all staff were very efficient during dinner - food was served brilliantly and very high quality.

    The bridal suite was lovely - champagne a nice touch :) a room like this to get ready in would have been fab,

    Overall amazing experience and I would recommend the place very highly to anyone who asked. Lots of people said the place looked great - the gardens etc - and would be interested in going for dinner at some point.

    Thank you for all your hard work xxx

    M Wilson

    Federation Head of Music

    Sent on 25/07/2013
  • L

    Lauren

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at Eastwood Hall

    I couldn't say a bad word I thought it was brilliant they did everything I asked for them to do and more! Had a lot of people complimenting the food. It was beyond our expectations and thankyou so much for making our day special

    Sent on 22/04/2013
  • G

    Gandj

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Lovely grounds, great food and friendly staff

    This is a new venue, easy to find with lots of parking. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Really nice food. Bedrooms are very comfortable with a bridal suite. We had some nice photographs taken in the grounds outside the old house.

    Lots of our guests used the leisure club the next day. Nice big pool (for a change) and the guys enjoyed a game of snooker in the games room.

    We had a great day and lots of complimentary comments from our guests.

    Sent on 17/07/2001