Ealing Golf Club Verified Reviews

32 | Ealing (West London)
View More Information

32 Reviews for Ealing Golf Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Alice Oates · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Civil Partnership 26/09/2020

    We had a Civil Partnership Ceremony and reception on Saturday 26th September 2020. The months and weeks leading up to it had seen a series of changes to our original plans forced upon us by COVID regulations, even up to the Tuesday before the event. Debbie and Trevor coped superbly with all the changes, which included strict social distancing and extra serving staff. Debbie supported us throughout with calm advice including suggestions for alternatives to the dancing, which was originally planned but prohibited. All the staff at the club were charming, helpful and efficient. The food and drink were excellent, with choices that suited all our guests. We are very grateful to the whole team who produced a wonderful day for us under such difficult circumstances.

    Sent on 04/10/2020
  • V

    Vicki Rawstorne · Married on 20/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Efficient and thoroughly enjoyable

    We had a ceremony and reception on 20 September 2020 with 30 guests. We had been planning for a year and due to COVID went through a lot of changes and uncertainty. Debbie and Trevor were supportive throughout as changes had to be made. Friends were able to decorate the venue beautifully and with superb food, great service and lovely outside space for drinks and the day was fantastic and truly memorable. Thank you Debbie, Trevor and team - Vicki and Ken :)

    Sent on 09/10/2020
  • B

    Baldeep and Kiran · Married on 04/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue and Excellent Service

    Ealing Golf Club is an excellent venue for a civil ceremony. It's beautiful and perfect in every single way. Their staff is extremely helpful and would make sure everything goes smoothly. Debbie helped us organise and plan every single detail of our event thus ensuring we didn't have to stress about literally anything (things like, giving an extra locker for the bride, ensuring the guests can't see the bride before the ceremony, managing the bridesmaids, attending the registrars). Even though it was her day off, she came into work on our wedding day to ensure we have no issues and stayed with us right up to the ceremony. We really enjoyed our event, it wouldn't have been possible without their support. Thank you, guys.

    Highly recommended.

    Sent on 16/01/2020
  • S

    Sonam · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely venue and very helpful staff

    We had our civil ceremony held at Ealing Golf Club last week and I’d like to say a huge thank you to all the staff who helped out especially Debbie the events coordinator, she was there throughout the ceremony and reception and made sure everything went just perfect and how I’d asked for. She was available to go over things as many times as I needed. She played a big part in making my day perfect. I’d also like to thank Trevor who did a great job in meeting our needs for the food and drinks. Everyone had a lovely time. Thank you!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • L

    Lin and Eirwyn Davies · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ealing's Hidden Gem

    Our wedding ceremony took place at Ealing Golf Club, on 6th July 2019, followed by a fabulous three course dinner and an evening reception. The Golf Club is convenient for both public transport and private cars, with ample on site parking. The private garden and the surrounding golf course create a wonderful backdrop for photographic opportunities.

    We would like to give our special thanks to Debbie who guided us through the entire process, using her extensive experience to make for a truly memorable day.

    All the Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for this super team.

    A good time was had by all of our guests, including ourselves and we would both like to thank you so much for making our wedding a day to remember.

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • A

    Andrea & Richard Barker · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing !!

    My husband and I would like to thank Debbie, Trevor and all the staff at Ealing golf club for helping to make our wedding party so memorable.
    We opted for fancy dress and Debbie went out of her way to make sure everything was how we wanted it to be.
    Trevor made sure that the hog roast was cooked to perfection and the chicken curry was to die for !!
    We must compliment your staff, they were very friendly whilst maintaining an air of professionalism.
    What a team, perfection, highly recommended.

    Many thanks

    Sent on 26/06/2019
  • K

    Kirsten and Paul Breagan · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding Saturday 25th May 2019

    A huge thank you to Debbie, Trevor, James and the whole team at Ealing Golf Club for the fabulous wedding reception we had on Saturday 25th May 2019.

    I had been in correspondence with Debbie for almost 18 months with ideas of how I wanted our wedding to look. Debbie couldn't have been more helpful. She visualised all my thoughts and came up with some other suggestions - through her years of experience.

    The golf course was beautiful and the room looked amazing. Everything I wanted was carried out to perfection. I also must thank James and the team on the day for their hard work. They were all so helpful and nothing was a problem.

    We ALL had the most wonderful day, and everyone says it was one of the best weddings they’ve been to.

    Thank you all for making our day so special.

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • D

    Donna Long · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue for my wedding

    Myself and my husband would like to thank Debbie at the Ealing Golf Club for the hard work she put in for our special day on Saturday 25th May 2019. we had our intimate wedding ceremony of 30 guests overlooking the picturesque gardens and golf course. Debbie designed a personalised welcome sign, served prosecco to our guests upon arrival. The entrance was separate for our guests, which was lovely. The gardens and golf club was the perfect venue as looking out at the greenery was a beautiful setting. Pictures was taken outside, which was a beautiful back drop.

    Sent on 29/05/2019
  • T

    Trilby & Kevin · Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs O'Brien 2018

    My husband and I would like to thank Debbie, Trevor and the team at the Ealing Golf Club for the organisation and planning of our special day. In October 2018 we had our wedding reception of 90 guests amongst 2 spacious rooms overlooking the picturesque gardens and golf course. Debbie designed a personalised welcome sign, served prosecco to our guests upon arrival and organised the decorations and setting of our table, buffet table and cake table.
    Trevor allowed us to customise the buffet menu and beverage list relevant to our guests for the evening. They also provide a private bathroom and locker area for the bride which was super handy!
    Nothing is too little or too much for the team to ensure you receive the perfect event, in our case the celebration of our wedding
    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
    Trilby & Kevin

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • O

    Odette & Enrico · Married on 27/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Location & Staff for weddings in West London

    Very nice & friendly staff led by Debbie & Trevor, and excellent Goan chef Freddie. Convenient location in West London with a nice big room and view of the golf course.
    All are very professional and very good value for money.
    We would definitely recommend this venue for weddings

    Sent on 14/10/2018