Dunston Hall Verified Reviews

68 | Norwich (Norfolk)
View More Information

68 Reviews for Dunston Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr · Married on 23/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planned our day in 4 weeks!

    Morning Abbey,

    I just want to say a massive thank you to you and Rebecca for all your hard work to make our wedding perfect. It was a little chaotic with 5 grandchildren but it was just as we wanted it, relaxed and fun.

    I can’t thank you enough for helping us put together our big day in 4 weeks, you are a star!!

    All the best for your future and thank you again.

    Mr & Mrs Philpot ??

    Sent on 25/02/2020
  • S

    Shaun · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You have all gone the extra mile

    Hi Abbey, Hayley and all the team

    We just wanted to say “Thank you so much” for everything leading up to,during and after our wedding and 2 night stay.

    Every single member of the staff throughout the planning, the day itself and afterwards treated us and our guests so well.

    It’s the simple things that make all the difference, being polite, helpful, friendly and caring which was given to us and our guests all of the time, for which we truely appreciated for our special day.

    The room looked fantastic during our wedding ceremony and our wedding breakfast with some great input from yourselves in the lead up to the day, also turning the room around in-between quickly. Your attention to detail was impeccable. We also really appreciated you being flexible with us and allowing us to put some of our own finishing touches to everything that you did.

    We have shared with many friends and family how special you all made us feel on our wedding day, making us feel that nothing was too much trouble!... you have all gone the extra mile and thank you so much.

    Sent on 12/03/2020
  • F

    Francesca · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You made the whole process so enjoyable

    Oh my gosh where to start?! We had the absolute best day and can't thank Abbey and Hayley enough for all the work that you both put in to make it absolutely perfect!
    The rooms, both the Snug Bar and the Eaton Suite, looked incredible and it was so exciting and satisfying to see it all come together finally. Hayley did an exceptional job at arranging all our decor and setting everything up exactly how we asked. Everything far exceeded my expectations.
    All our guests commented on how good the food was, the roast beef was a huge hit and the vegetarian dish we chose was delicious. We were also really impressed with the evening buffet - we couldn't believe how much food there was! It was presented beautifully and so many people said it was the best brie they had ever had!
    It's been a pleasure working with you Abbey over the past 12+ months to plan our wedding. You made the whole process so enjoyable and you definitely helped lower my stress levels on many occasions! You set the tone for the wedding from day one and we knew we had a fantastic coordinator looking after us. This definitely continued through with every other member of staff we encountered on the day - Hayley as I've said already was brilliant and every member of bar and serving staff were professional, fun and so helpful.

    Thank you again for everything you've done for us -
    Francesca and Lewis
    xx

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • H

    Harriet · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect

    Thank you Abbey & Drew, we had a wonderful day and the weather could not have been better...especially compared to the last few days!

    Everything was perfect and Drew was brilliant. He's so sweet and he puts you at ease, making sure we had everything we needed throughout the day and even when we lost track of time he made sure it all went smoothly.

    X

    Sent on 26/10/2019
  • B

    Beverley · Married on 17/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    Thank you, our wedding day was amazing and it all went to plan, I wish we could do it all over again, it went so fast. Our venue room looked lovely, all how I wanted it to be and the food was lovely too. We all enjoyed ourselves and the guest's had a good time too. Me and Daniel had a ride around in a golf buggie with our photographer for photos, we had a right giggle. Our 4 poster room we had was very nice it was very big and wow.

    Sent on 16/12/2019
  • L

    Louise · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dunston Hall made our day extra special

    We had such an amazing day! The weather was perfect and we wouldn’t have changed a thing.

    Abbey and Hayley have been absolutely amazing for us so thank you very much. When we picked Dunston as our venue it was mainly because as a place I always drove past I always said I wanted to get married there since I was a child, but Abbey, Hayley and the rest of the team have made it extra special.

    When I asked Matthew his best bit about the day he said driving the golf buggy and his second best bit, the cheese board!!! Hehe.

    We had a lot of comments saying how lovely the venue was and how great the hospitality was. Hayley was really great on the day, she was always there when we needed her but never in the way. The food was lovely and the day flowed very smoothly.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • T

    The · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything felt effortless.

    Abbey - It was an amazing day. Very special for me and my wife of course but all our guests have said they had an amazing time too. Everything was perfect. Thanks for all your help with everything.

    Marcus and Hayley were excellent on the day too. They were always there when we needed them but also gave us our own space when we need it too (which was a really good balance).

    We are still processing everything but we loved all the little touches you guys at Dunston did from the champagne glasses to our wedding card it was really sweet. We also really enjoyed going out on the golf buggy to the 18th, I think our photographers were pretty chuffed with that as well.

    All our guests had such a great time and please let Marcus and Hayley know what a great job they did on the day, they just made everything feel effortless.

    Sent on 28/08/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blessed to be married in Dunston Hall.

    Thank you so much Isabelle for all your amazing and wonderful hard work. My family were very emotional especially with the music during the ceremony.
    10/10 to you all. You done an amazing job especially when dealing with a few drunk guests.
    Thank you again for making the room into the vision I was going for when designing it looked amazing. There was not one negative to that day and we shall be looking at the memories soo much more you guys worked hard and we have been blessed to be married in Dunston Hall.

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for your help and support

    Abbey,
    Thank you so much for all your help and support with our wedding. You made the whole day perfect and we couldn't have wished for anything more.
    Everything was beautiful and went so well.

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • M

    Mel · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    Abbey - thank you for helping us plan our perfect day. It was amazing - we couldn't of done it without you.

    Sent on 05/08/2019